跳到主要内容

学分制要求


以下是本科生最常问的问题。 请随意 联系莱因哈特学术中心 获得本科学位任何方面的帮助。

通识教育要求 本科课程负荷 学生学分小时负荷:商学院 毕业和学位要求 商学院专业毕业和学位要求

60-Hour规则: 60小时规则要求学生在四年制学术机构完成至少60小时的学位要求。 30小时规则要求学生在路易斯维尔大学学习30的最后36小时课程。 学生必须在UofL商学院的专业课程中至少学习12小时课程。

获得学位所需的时间:  学位所需的小时数各不相同。 UofL本科目录专门概述了每个学位的要求。 在必修课程中,50小时必须达到300-400(初级 - 高级)级别。

有几个因素会影响你毕业的时间。 如果你平均每学期15小时(也许是夏天或两个月)。 你可以在四年内毕业。 但是,如果您工作,更换专业,遇到个人问题等,您可能需要更多时间。 每学期较少的时间会延长你上学的时间。 完成没有神奇的时间表; 每个学生都不同。

选修课: 商学院的所有专业都允许一些艺术和科学选修课。 数字的范围从6到18小时,具体取决于专业。 所选专业也可能需要商业和/或主要选修课。

您可以在通过/失败的基础上每学期选修一门艺术和科学选修课。 您必须在中期之前决定是否要从成绩更改为合格/不合格。 通过/失败课程不是在您的GPA中计算的,而是计入您获得学位所需的小时数。 为普通教育要求和商业课程所采用的课程不得通过/不通过。

商业选修课:  商学院的大多数专业允许您至少选修一门商务选修课。 商业选修课程是您的专业不需要的任何300-400级别商务课程。 请记住,必须遵循先决条件。


有问题吗? 联系Reinhardt咨询中心
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Credit Hour Requirements


Below are the most frequent asked questions by undergraduate students. Please feel free to contact the Reinhardt Academic Center for assistance with any aspect of your undergraduate degree.

General Education Requirements Undergraduate Course Load Student Credit Hour Load: College of Business Graduation and Degree Requirements College of Business-specific Graduation and Degree Requirements

60-Hour Rule: The 60-hour rule requires students to complete a total of at least 60 hours of their degree requirements at a four-year academic institution. The 30-hour rule requires students to take 30 of their last 36 hours of coursework at University of Louisville. Students are required to take a minimum of 12 hours of course work in their major at UofL College of Business.

Hours Required to Earn a Degree:  The number of hours required for a degree varies. The UofL undergraduate catalog specifically outlines the requirements for each degree. Of the required courses, 50 hours must be at the 300-400 (junior-senior) level.

Several factors affect how long it will take you to graduate. If you average at least 15 hours per semester (and maybe a summer or two). You may be able to graduate in four years. However, if you work, change majors, experience personal problems, etc., you will likely need more time. Fewer hours per semester lengthen your time in school. There is no magic timetable for completion; every student is different.

Electives: All majors in the College of Business allow for some Arts and Science electives. The number ranges from 6 to 18 hours depending on the major. The chosen major may also require business and/or major electives.

You may take one Arts and Science elective per semester on a Pass/Fail basis. You have until mid-term to decide if you want to change from a grade to Pass/Fail. Pass/Fail courses are not calculated in your GPA, but do count as hours earned toward your degree. Courses taken for general education requirements and business courses may not be taken pass/fail.

Business Electives:  Most of the majors in the College of Business allow you to take at least one business elective. A business elective is any 300-400 level business course not already required in your major. Remember, prerequisites must be followed.


Questions? Contact the Reinhardt Advising Center
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian