跳到主要内容

社区参与

一个繁荣的路易斯维尔社区坐落在商学院使命的核心。 这不是一条单行道。 我们为社区成员(包括高中学生)提供计划,商业竞赛和资源,以便利用,但我们也会派学生向社区学习并从中受益。

大学和城市是合作伙伴。 我们可以共同解决社区面临的问题。 通过高中推广,我们的Thrivals演讲计划,Project Build等等,我们的目标是改变该地区。 详细了解您的学校,企业,家庭或组织可获得的机会。


思想领袖办公室
和公民参与

提升波特兰倡议

更多信息

项目构建

更多信息

Thrivals

Thrivals专注于学生,他们是未来的颠覆者,他们对未知的人感到惬意,他们渴望全球意识,更多地了解能够塑造我们中长期未来的一些主要驱动力。

更多信息

商业101双重信贷计划

商学院教授自愿为高中学生教授入门课程,以帮助他们进入商业世界。 在一个项目中,CoB与路易斯维尔中央高中合作,提供商业管理双学分课程。 课程由十位志愿者UofL教授讲授。 COB管理教授Nat Irvin II和CHS老师Joseph P. Gutmann,UofL研究生兼兼职教授,CHS法律与政府磁铁学院院长,创建了该课程, 业务管理简介。 学生将学习经济学,组织行为,领导力,商业法,通信,财务,会计,计算机信息系统,项目管理,决策和管理。 该课程计为三个小时的大学学分。


家庭商务中心

家庭商业中心为当地企业提供交流策略,探索最佳实践,与专业顾问交流以及规划增长的机会。 我们知道一个成功的企业需要在课堂外找到资源和承诺。 我们在这里提供它。 详细了解活动,服务和会员资格。

了解详细信息

Forcht中心社区计划

Forcht企业家创业中心为我们社区的企业家和早期公司提供创业培训。

更多信息
在回收夜集会期间,UofL学生递拿着一个蜡烛

今天活跃的学生团体明天意味着参与公民。

了解大学对路易斯维尔市的承诺。
简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

Community involvement

A thriving Louisville community sits at the heart of the College of Business mission. And it’s not a one-way street. We have programs, business contests, and resources for community members —including high school students — to take advantage of, but we also send students out to learn from and benefit the community.  

The university and city are partners. Together, we can address the problems our community faces. Through high school outreach, our Thrivals speaker program, Project Build, and much more, we aim to transform the area. Learn more about the opportunities available to your school, business, family, or organization.


Office of Thought Leadership
& Civic Engagement

Elevate Portland Initiative

Learn More

Project Build

Learn More

Thrivals

Thrivals is focused on students who are the future disruptors, who are comfortable with the unknown, who yearn for global awareness and greater knowledge of understanding of some of the major driving forces that will shape our mid to long-term future.

Learn More

Business 101 Dual Credit Program

College of Business professors voluntarily teach introductory courses to high school students to help expose them to the world of business. In one program, CoB partners with Louisville Central High School to offer a dual credit course in business management. Classes are taught by ten volunteer UofL professors. COB management professor Nat Irvin II and CHS teacher Joseph P. Gutmann, a UofL graduate and adjunct professor, and head of the Law & Government Magnet Academy at CHS, created the course, Introduction to Business Management. Students take classes in economics, organizational behavior, and leadership, business law, communications, finance, accounting, computer information systems, project management, decision making, and management. The course counts as three hours of college credit.


Family Business Center

The Family Business Center gives local businesses a chance to exchange strategies, explore best practices, speak with professional advisors, and plan for growth. We know a successful business takes resources and commitment found outside the classroom. We’re here to provide it. Learn more about events, services, and membership.

Learn more

Forcht Center Community Programs

The Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship offers startup training for entrepreneurs and early stage companies in our community.

Learn More
UofL student hands holding a candle during a Take Back the Night rally

An active student body today means engaged citizens tomorrow.

Learn more about the University’s commitment to the City of Louisville.
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian