跳到主要内容

创业博士


乌ofL商学院是一个独特的博士课程的所在地,该课程旨在提供对企业家在社会中的作用的多学科理解。 UofL博士课程不是世界上唯一的创业计划,但是没有其他类似的计划。 如果您有兴趣开展致力于发展和传播新知识的学术事业,我们邀请您考虑我们的计划所提供的内容。

商学院各学科的世界级研究型教师应邀在我们的博士学位课程中举办研讨会。 经过两年的研讨班,博士生逐渐成为候选人,从事论文研究。 预计学生将能够在四年内完成该计划。 财政支持包括学费减免和诱人的津贴,保证为期四年,有可能获得第五年的资助。

2020年2022月队列的入学申请已完成,并且不再接受该队列的新申请。 我们邀请有兴趣的个人为XNUMX年XNUMX月的队列准备申请。

如有疑问,请联系博士课程主任Robert Garrett,网址为 (502)852-4790 或发送电子邮件至 robert.garrett@louisville.edu.

招生信息

创业博士招生和学费

入学资格要求本科学位。 强烈推荐MBA学位或类似学位。 没有商业硕士学位的学生可能会被要求完成一系列与MBA课程涵盖的核心课程相当的课程。 我们通常互相招收5名学生…

了解更多

创业博士课程

该课程的目标是培养学术学者,他们将在专业会议上发表论文,在学术期刊上发表论文,并在大学任教。 我们期望学生将成为领先大学的成功学者。 因此,在该计划的四年当中,学生担任了研究助理……。

了解更多

创业博士学位

了解更多

创业博士现任学生

了解更多

有关创业博士课程的更多信息,请参阅大学课程目录。

创业博士

联系创业博士课程

罗伯特·加勒特

(502)852-4790
robert.garrett@louisville.edu

联系我们
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship PhD


The UofL College of Business is the home of a unique doctoral program that is structured to provide a multidisciplinary understanding of the role of entrepreneurship in society.  The UofL doctoral program is not the only entrepreneurship program in the world, but there is no other similar to it.  If you are interested in launching an academic career dedicated to developing and disseminating new knowledge, we invite you to consider what our program has to offer.

World-class research-oriented faculty members from all disciplines in the College of Business are invited to deliver seminars in our PhD curriculum.  After two years of seminars, doctoral students progress into candidacy, working on their dissertation research.  It is expected that students will be able to complete the program in four years. Financial support includes tuition remission and an attractive stipend and is guaranteed for four years with the possibility of a fifth year of funding.

Admission for the August 2020 cohort is complete, and new applications for this cohort are no longer being accepted.  We invite interested individuals to prepare their application for the August 2022 cohort.

If you have questions, contact the PhD program director, Robert Garrett, at (502) 852-4790 or email him at robert.garrett@louisville.edu.

Admissions Information

Entrepreneurship PhD Admissions and Tuition

Qualifications for Admissions An undergraduate degree is required. An MBA degree or similar degree is strongly preferred. A student who does not have a master’s degree in business may be required to complete a set of courses equivalent to the core of classes covered in an MBA program. We typically admit 5 students every other…

Learn More

Entrepreneurship PhD Curriculum

The goal of the curriculum is to produce academic scholars who will present papers at professional conferences, publish papers in academic journals, and teach at the university level. We anticipate that students will be successful academics at leading universities. Because of this, students serve as research assistants during two of their four years in the program….

Learn More

Entrepreneurship PhD Faculty

Learn More

Entrepreneurship PhD Current Students

Learn More

For more information on the Entrepreneurship PhD courses, consult the University course catalog.

Entrepreneurship PhD

Contact the Entrepreneurship PhD Program

Robert Garrett

(502) 852-4790
robert.garrett@louisville.edu

Contact Us
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian