跳到主要内容

金融:投资的艺术

金融是对金钱管理的研究。 公司和个人寻求在短期内保持流动性(避免资金耗尽),并在长期内进行投资以创造价值。 随着时间的推移,良好的财务决策对于个人,公司和政府实现目标至关重要。 金融使用包括经济理论,会计计量,数学和统计方法,数据以及金融产品,流程和市场的专门知识在内的工具来促进这些金融决策。

财务课程的重点是风险分析和风险管理。 了解公司承担的风险对公司财务经理来说非常重要。 了解市场以及交易市场的工具对于评估投资者的风险非常重要。

 


教师与顾问

我们的商业教师的业务是您的专业发展。

了解更多

财务成果与职业

未来是我们将度过余生的地方。

了解更多

财务学位

金融学士学位

财务专业计划的目标是为我们的学生提供专业的财务和管理职业的竞争优势。 我们的专业毕业后准备单独或团队应用批判性思维和解决问题的技能,以创造性和道德地解决全球市场中的问题。

财务学位对于管理自己的财务,理解风险以及在不安全的世界中规划可靠的未来也是有用的。

更多信息

金融学士学位

财务方面的辅修

通过财务辅修课程增强您的专业,通过获得理解和应用财务概念和技能的能力,在各种类型的业务中都有用。 未成年人的课程让学生了解个人投资,经济金融部门的范围和性质,以及企业在全球市场竞争的挑战和机遇。 那些对银行业或保险业感兴趣的人可以请求Fin 330或Fin 350替代那些专注于这些专业领域的人。

更多信息:

财务方面的辅修

联系我们

财务部
商学院,235套房
路易斯维尔大学
路易斯维尔,肯塔基州40292
电话:(502)852,7832

联系财务部门
今天申请
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Finance: the art of investment

Finance is the study of the management of money. Firms and individuals seek to maintain liquidity in the short run (avoid running out of money) and to invest in the long-run to create value.  Good financial decisions over time are critical to individuals, firms, and governments in achieving their goals. Finance uses tools including economic theory, accounting measurements, mathematical and statistical methods, data, and specialized knowledge of financial products, processes and markets to facilitate these financial decisions.

The focus in the finance curriculum is risk analysis and risk management. Understanding the risk the firm is taking is important to a corporate financial manager. Understanding the markets, and the instruments that trade in them is important in assessing risk for an investor.

 


Faculty & Advising

The business of our business faculty is your professional growth.

Learn More

Outcomes & Careers

The future is where we will spend the rest of our lives.

Learn More

Degrees in Finance

BSBA in Finance

The objective of the Finance major program is to provide our students with a competitive edge in their professional financial and managerial careers. Our majors are prepared, upon graduation to apply critical thinking and problem solving skills, either individually or in teams, in order to creatively and ethically solve problems in a global marketplace.

A finance degree is also useful personally for managing one’s own finances, understanding risk, and planning for a secure future in an insecure world.

More information

BSBA in Finance

Minor in Finance

Enhance your major with a Finance Minor that will be useful in every type of business by gaining the ability to understand and apply financial concepts and skills. The courses in the minor provide students with an understanding of individual investing, the scope and nature of the financial sector of the economy, and the challenges and opportunities for business competing in the global marketplace. Those interested in banking or insurance may petition for a substitution by Fin 330 or Fin 350 which focus on those specialized areas.

More information:

Minor in Finance

Contact Us

Department of Finance
College of Business, Suite 235
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Phone: (502) 852-7832

Contact the Finance Department
Apply today
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian