跳到主要内容

商业未成年人


通过商学院的商业辅修课程,为您的学士学位增加力量,广度和多样性。 您将获得更多好处,使其对招聘人员更具市场吸引力,并对具有业务背景的公司有价值。 商科未成年人可以通过商业学院或其他学科的学士学位来补充商业的基本原理和实践知识,从而提高您的履历。 

有关次要课程的更多信息,请联系502-852-7439的Reinhardt学术中心, business@louisville.edu,或在商学院南翼中庭的024室内。

申请商业辅修

商学院以外的希望就读商学院未成年人的UofL学生可以通过以下方式这样做: 续行符 在学生服务标签下。 更改主要要求链接位于第三列,然后添加一个次要。 有关转入商学院的任何问题,请联系Reinhardt学术咨询办公室,网址为: (502)852-7439。 希望添加商务副修的商务专业应联系其COB顾问。

工商管理辅修

未成年人包括具有业务各个方面的课程,包括管理,市场营销,财务,计算机信息系统和商业选修课程。 这些商业领域的基础研究帮助学生为涉及商业应用和商业原则的各种职业做好准备。 未成年人通过将非商业专业介绍到基础业务领域,对学生正在学习的任何领域进行了改进。

本科目录

独联体

当他们拥有CIS / IT专业知识时,雇主为您的业务技能支付更多费用。 计算机信息系统辅修课程旨在为您提供所需的技术娴熟,让您在毕业时打开更多门,并获得更高的起薪。 CIS Minor(仅适用于商学院学生)为非CIS专业人员提供雇主在会计,财务,市场营销,经济学甚至马行业职位的执行和管理级职位所期望的技术技能和意识。 

本科目录

经济学辅修

经济系 提供辅修课程,是适合任何商业或非商业专业的优秀课程。 它为所有商业学科提供学术基础,并帮助学生培养批判性思维技能。 政治学和其他政策相关学科的艺术和科学学生也将受益于经济学的重要性。

本科目录

创业精神

如果您曾经想知道您是否拥有开始或建立新业务所需的条件,开发新产品和服务或为现有业务带来创新和创造力,那么Entrepreneurship Minor就是为您服务的!

Entrepreneurship Minor提供增值技能,使您与其他毕业生区别开来。 雇主需要创业/内部创业思维和代理员工; 与这个特殊的未成年人区别开来,专注于建立自己的创新优势; 挑战自己探索! 未成年人对所有商学院学生开放,无论他们的专业。 未成年人培养了您在企业环境或独立新企业中搜索,发现和利用市场营销理念的能力。 有关其他信息,请联系副教授 鲍比加勒特,(502)852-4790。

创业小额申请 本科目录

马业务中的次要业务

与马匹行业的领导者保持联系。 马匹商务辅修课程以商务先决条件为基础,对马匹经济学,金融,市场营销和第四门选修课进行了更深入的选择,以扩展针对每个学生兴趣的独特知识库。 马匹未成年人将为有兴趣追求像马会计师那样需要不同学位的职业道路的学生奠定马匹主题的坚实基础。 马匹商务辅修课程适用于路易斯维尔大学所有符合计划前提条件的专业。

本科目录

财务方面的辅修

通过财务辅修课程增强您的专业,通过获得理解和应用财务概念和技能的能力,在各种类型的业务中都有用。 未成年人的课程让学生了解个人投资,经济金融部门的范围和性质,以及企业在全球市场竞争的挑战和机遇。

本科目录

国际商务辅修

国际商务中的辅修课程旨在增强任何专业,并将加强您的就业能力。 未成年人通过灌输知识,技能和经验为学生提供了一个专注于国际商务的机会,这些知识,技能和经验使他们为可能包括全球市场职责的商业职业做好准备。 许多美国公司都有国际业务,因此对不同文化,市场和商业实践的理解使得具有国际未成年人的学生比没有这些能力的学生更适合多元文化市场。

本科目录

管理方面的轻微

辅修管理,可提高您在就业市场上的竞争力。 您将对这一广泛的商业知识有更多的了解,并建立附加的技能集–具有普遍价值的项目管理技能,包括沟通技巧,解决问题,团队合作,领导才能,创造力以及对多样性和文化差异的欣赏。 本辅修课程包括人力资源管理,领导力,管理决策和运营管理。 选择我们的未成年人将使您拥有项目管理技能,这是将来所有组织的必备技能。 

本科目录

营销方面的轻微

市场营销副修可能非常有用,因为拥有良好的营销技能可以补充业务内外的多个领域。 在当今世界,公司正在寻找不仅能够处理其工作的技术方面,而且能够沟通和营销公司工作的员工。 此外,行销在当今社会无处不在,无论大小公司,甚至个人都必须善于行销自己的优势。 结果,无论是从专业角度还是从个人角度,营销学的未成年人都非常有用。

本科目录
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Business Minors


Add strength, breadth, and diversity to your Bachelor’s Degree with a business minor from the College of Business.  You get the benefits of becoming more marketable to recruiters and valuable to companies with a business background.  A business minor enhances your resume by complementing the knowledge of basic principles and practices of business with your bachelor’s degree from either the College of Business or other disciplines. 

For more information regarding the minor programs, please contact the Reinhardt Academic Center at 502-852-7439, business@louisville.edu, or in room 024 in the atrium of the south wing of the College of Business.

Apply for a Business Minor

Minor in Business Administration

The minor includes classes with all facets of business including Management, Marketing, Finance, Computer Information Systems and a Business Elective. These basic studies in the business field help students prepare for a wide range of careers that involve business applications and business principles. The minor is an enhancement to whatever field students are studying by introducing non-business majors to the foundation areas of business.

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in CIS

Employers are paying MORE for your business skills when they come with CIS/IT know-how. The Computer Information Systems Minor is designed to give you the tech savvy you need to open more doors when you graduate, with a higher starting salary. The CIS Minor (available to College of Business students only) equips non-CIS majors with the technical skills and awareness employers expect in executive and management-level positions in accounting, finance, marketing, economics, and even equine industry positions. 

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in Economics

The Economics Department offers a minor that is an excellent program suitable for any business-related or non-business majors. It provides the academic foundations for all business disciplines as well as helping students develop critical thinking skills. Arts and Sciences students in political science and other policy-related disciplines would also benefit from an economics minor.

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in Entrepreneurship

If you’ve every wondered if you have what it takes to start or build a new business, develop new products and services or bring innovation and creativity to an existing business, the Entrepreneurship Minor is for YOU!

The Entrepreneurship Minor provides value-added skills that set you apart from other graduates. Employers want entrepreneurial/intrapreneurial thinking and acting employees; differentiate yourself with this special minor which focuses on building on your own innovation strengths; challenge yourself to explore! The minor is open to all College of Business students no matter their major. The minor develops your ability to search for, discover and exploit marketable ideas in a corporate environment or an independent new venture. For additional information, contact Associate Professor Bobby Garrett, (502) 852-4790.

Entrepreneurship Minor Application Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in Equine Business

Position yourself with the leaders in the horse business.  The Minor in Equine Business is available to all majors at the University of Louisville who meet the program prerequisites.

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in Finance

Enhance your major with a Finance Minor that will be useful in every type of business by gaining the ability to understand and apply financial concepts and skills. The courses in the minor provide students with an understanding of individual investing, the scope and nature of the financial sector of the economy, and the challenges and opportunities for business competing in the global marketplace.

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in International Business

The Minor in International Business is designed to enhance any major and will intensify your employability. The minor provides students with an opportunity to focus on international business by instilling the knowledge, skills, and experiences that prepare them for a business career that may include responsibilities in the global market. Many American firms have international operations, therefore an understanding of different cultures, markets, and business practices gives students with an international minor the edge over those without these competencies for the multicultural marketplace.

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in Management

Increase your competitiveness in the job market with a Minor in Management. You will develop a greater appreciation for this broad area of business knowledge and build an additional skill set­­–project management skills that have universal value, including communication skills, problem solving, teamwork, leadership, creativity, and appreciation for diversity and cultural differences. This minor incorporates subject matter including Human Resource Management, Leadership, Management Decision Making, and Operations Management.  Selecting our minor will brand you as possessing project management skills–requisite skills for all organizations in the future. 

Undergraduate Catalog

Minor in Marketing

A Minor in Marketing can be very useful because having good marketing skills complements several areas, both within Business and outside of Business.  In today’s world, companies are looking for employees who can not only handle the technical aspects of their jobs but can also communicate and market what the company does. In addition, Marketing is pervasive in today’s society and both small and large companies and even individuals have to be adept at marketing their strengths. As a result, a minor in Marketing can be very useful both from a professional as well as a personal point of view.

Undergraduate Catalog
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian