跳到主要内容

计算机信息系统:技术与商业的交汇处

在当今的全球经济中,我们看到对具有信息系统专业知识的专业人士的极高需求。 在这种环境中,计算机支持每个业务功能,用户支持,程序员和分析师不是唯一需要信息系统背景的职业。 今天,信息系统比以往任何时候都具有战略性业务重要性,具有这种背景的管理人员备受追捧。


教师与顾问

了解更多

独联体成果与职业

了解更多

CIS学位

CIS中的BSBA - 信息安全集中

UofL的InfoSec计划由NSA和美国国土安全部指定为2006-2009信息保障教育国家学术卓越中心。 该计划是CIS部门和速度工程学院计算机工程计算机科学(CECS)部门的共同努力。 每个专业都包括一系列商业课程,使学生熟悉跨职能团队所需的专业技能,这在当今的商业环境中越来越常见。 请看看 UofL本科目录 了解具有信息安全集中度的BSBA的最新课程要求。

更多信息:

CIS中的BSBA - 信息安全集中

CIS中的BSBA - Web开发

在数字经济中,企业使用基于Web的信息系统与其客户,供应商和合作伙伴以及其他商业组织建立联系。 基于网络的系统几乎可以在全球经济中的商业实体之间即时传播信息。 Web应用程序由信息系统专业人员开发,他们了解如何使用信息技术实现业务目标,并使业务流程更高效,更具成本效益。 Web开发专注使学生更深入地了解软件开发和Web架构,使他们能够创建基于Web的系统组织所需。

更多信息:

CIS中的BSBA - Web开发

CIS中的BSBA - 业务流程管理

旨在利用过程策略,包括项目的选择,启动,实施,控制和终止。 了解团队发展的组成部分以及成为项目经理的真正含义。 这种集中还使学生了解信息安全。

更多信息:

CIS中的BSBA - 业务流程管理

独联体

计算机信息系统辅修课程旨在为您提供在毕业时打开更多门所需的技术头脑,既可以在就业市场中获得优势,又可以最大限度地提高您的收入潜力。 CIS Minor(仅适用于商学院学生)为非CIS专业人员提供雇主在会计,财务,市场营销,经济学甚至马行业职位的执行和管理级职位所期望的技术技能和意识。 

更多信息:

CIS Minor

联系我们

计算机信息系统系
商学院,360套房
路易斯维尔大学
路易斯维尔,肯塔基州40292
电话:(502)852,6958

联系CIS部门
立即申请。
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

fbpx Skip to main content

Computer Information Systems: Business Strategy with the End User in Mind

In today’s global economy we are seeing an extremely high demand for professionals with information systems expertise. In this environment, where every business function is supported by computers, user support, programmers, and analysts are not the only careers where an information systems background is needed. Today more than ever, information systems is of strategic business importance and managers with this background are highly sought after.


Faculty & Advising

Learn More

Outcomes & Careers

Learn More

Degrees in CIS

BSBA in CIS — Information Security Concentration

The InfoSec program at UofL was designated by NSA and the U.S. Department of Homeland Security as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education for 2006-2009. The program is a collaborative effort of the CIS department and the Computer Engineering Computer Science (CECS) department in the Speed School of Engineering. Each concentration includes a suite of business courses that familiarize students with the professional skills needed to perform in a cross-functional team, increasingly common in today’s business environments. Please see the UofL Undergraduate Catalog for the most up-to-date curriculum requirements for the BSBA with Information Security Concentration.

More information:

BSBA in CIS — Information Security Concentration

BSBA in CIS — Web Development

In the digital economy, businesses use web-based information systems to connect with their customers, their suppliers and partners, and other business organizations. Web-based systems enable nearly instantaneous dissemination of information among business entities throughout the global economy. Web applications are developed by information systems professionals who understand how information technology may be used to achieve business goals and make business processes more efficient and cost-effective. The web development concentration provides students with a deeper understanding of software development and web architecture enabling them to create the web-based-systems organizations need.

More information:

BSBA in CIS — Web Development

BSBA in CIS — Business Process Management

Designed to utilize process strategies which entail the selection of projects, their initiation, implementation, control, and termination. Discover the components of team development and what it truly means to be a project manager. This concentration also provides students with an understanding of information security.

More information:

BSBA in CIS — Business Process Management

Minor in CIS

The Computer Information Systems Minor is designed to give you the technological savvy you need to open more doors when you graduate, giving you both an advantage in the job market as well as maximizing your earning potential. The CIS Minor (available to College of Business students only) equips non-CIS majors with the technical skills and awareness employers expect in executive and management-level positions in accounting, finance, marketing, economics, and even equine industry positions. 

More information:

CIS Minor

Contact Us

Department of Computer Information Systems
College of Business, Suite 360
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
Phone: (502) 852-6958

Contact the CIS Department
Apply today.
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian