跳到主要内容

以斯坦利厅命名的捐赠基金

八月 27, 2021 阿里·菲佛
斯坦利厅

“认识斯坦利·霍尔就是爱他。” 泪流满面,这是科琳·库尔特 (Corinne Coulter) 对她儿子的充满爱意的总结。 他是红衣主教社区中一位敬业、热情的成员,也是第一个在 College Business 攻读完全在线 MBA (OMBA) 的人。 2020 年 XNUMX 月,斯坦利·霍尔意外去世,留下了一份慈悲和辛勤工作的遗产。

斯坦利·霍尔年仅 36 岁就经历了一生。 他最初来自肯塔基州普罗维登斯,后来搬到路易斯维尔从事田径运动。

“他想要月亮,他正在为之努力,”科琳说。

斯坦利在伊拉克做了五年的合同工,经营着一家士兵娱乐设施。 他计划开展一些活动,为美国士兵带来急需的喘息机会,例如建造遥控汽车赛道和编排小剧场作品。 这种创造性的精神给士兵们带来了欢乐,也为他赢得了奖项。

服务的传承

科琳说,斯坦利从伊拉克回家后,随时都会在田径场做志愿者。 作为一名狂热的红衣主教粉丝,他渴望踏入 UofL 的大门。 在他去世之前,斯坦利被任命为田径运动设施运营经理。 他处理各种体育设施的设施和游戏运营,以及管理 ACC 和 NCAA 比赛日活动。

“那是他梦想中的工作之一。 他非常兴奋,”Corrine 反映道。 “雇用他的女人在他的服务中发言。 她从来没有遇到过任何她想在没有与委员会交谈的情况下立即雇用的人……他只是有些事。”

在他的职业生涯中,斯坦利也在推进他的教育。 “我们是 OMBA 的第一个班级,这带来了许多挑战和斗争,也有胜利和成就,但我们一起做到了,”说 布列塔尼钥匙,学院的同学兼发展总监。 “我们是一个非常亲密的团体,会毫不犹豫地与 [彼此] 接触。”

向斯坦利致敬

当斯坦利在他们的计划中去世时,这群人感到震惊。 即使在虚拟环境中,他也触及了他们的生活。 为了向他们的同学和超凡脱俗的存在致敬,他们设立了斯坦利霍尔人物捐赠奖。

“一旦我听说斯坦利过世,我就知道这群人会想要做点什么来纪念他,”布列塔尼说。 “建立捐赠基金是以下课程了解斯坦利和他被灌输的性格的机会。 我们希望将这种精神传承下去,并在 OMBA 课程中保持活力。”

该奖项将每年颁发给体现斯坦利精神的在线 MBA 毕业生。 斯坦利以富有同情心和奉献精神而闻名。 他是一个总是为他人着想的令人欣慰的存在。 获奖者将体现这些特征。

2021 年春季 OMBA 毕业晚宴为介绍该奖项提供了机会。 科琳娜出席了。 她为斯坦利留下的遗产感到自豪。

“有多少父母真的可以说他们的孩子过着这样的生活,表现出如此多的爱和善良?” 她说。 “我知道这些人爱我的孩子,因为如果他们不爱我的孩子,他们就不会提出这个奖项……我一直很自豪,但知道他感动了这么多人——这让我心里非常高兴。”

进一步了解 斯坦利厅人物捐赠奖 并考虑向奖学金赠送礼物。

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Endowment Named for Stanley Hall

August 27, 2021 Ali Pfeiffer
Stanley Hall

“To know Stanley Hall was to love him.” Through tears, that’s the loving summary Corinne Coulter gives of her son. He was a dedicated, passionate member of the cardinal community and the first cohort to pursue a fully online MBA (OMBA) at the College Business. In September of 2020, Stanley Hall passed away unexpectedly, leaving behind a legacy of compassion and hard work.

Stanley Hall lived a lifetime of experiences at just 36 years old. Originally from Providence, Kentucky, he relocated to Louisville to pursue a career in athletics.

“He wanted the moon, and he was shooting for it,” Corinne says.

Stanley spent five years overseas as a contract worker in Iraq, running a recreational facility for soldiers. He planned activities to bring much-needed respite for U.S. soldiers, like building a remote control car racetrack and orchestrating small theater productions. This creative spirit brought joy to soldiers and earned him awards.

A Legacy of Service

Corinne says Stanley volunteered at the Athletics facility anytime he was home from Iraq. An avid Cardinal fan, he was eager to get his foot in the door at UofL. Before his passing, Stanley was appointed Facility Operations Manager in Athletics. He handled facility and game operations for various sports facilities, as well as managed ACC and NCAA game day events.

“That was one of his dream jobs. He was so excited,” Corrine says. “The woman who hired him spoke at his service. She never met anybody that she wanted to hire right off the bat without talking to the committees…there was just something about him.”

While moving up in his career, Stanley was also advancing his education. “We were the first class for the OMBA, and that came with many challenges and struggles, as well as wins and achievements, but we did them together,” says Brittany Key, classmate and Director of Development at the College. “We were a very close group that did not hesitate to reach out to [each other].”

Honoring Stanley

The cohort was shocked when Stanley passed during their program. Even within a virtual setting, he had touched their lives. To pay homage to their classmate and a larger-than-life presence, they established the Stanley Hall Character Endowment Award.

“Once I heard of Stanley’s passing, I knew that the cohort would want to do something to honor him,” Brittany says. “Establishing an endowment is the opportunity for the following classes to learn about Stanley and the character that was instilled in him. We wanted to pass along that spirit and keep it alive in the OMBA program.”

The award will be given each year to an online MBA graduate who embodies Stanley’s spirit. Stanley was known for being compassionate and giving; he was a comforting presence who always looked out for others. Award winners will exemplify these traits.

The spring 2021 OMBA graduation dinner served as an opportunity to introduce the award. Corinne was in attendance. She takes pride in the legacy Stanley leaves behind.

“How many parents can actually say their child had lived a life and shown so much love and kindness?” she says.  “I know these people love my child because if they didn’t, they wouldn’t have come up with this award…I was proud always, but to know that he touched so many people—it gives me so much joy in my heart.”

Learn more about the Stanley Hall Character Endowment Award and consider making a gift to the scholarship.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian