跳到主要内容

FBC 成员聚焦:帕特里克·墨菲

March 15, 2022 吉姆华纳
帕特里克·墨菲爆头

Patrick D. Murphy 是 帕特里克·D·墨菲建筑师,一家家族拥有的建筑公司,自 1982 年以来专门从事屋顶咨询、外墙和建筑围护结构咨询。Patrick 是一名注册建筑师,在肯塔基大学获得学位,拥有超过 XNUMX 年的专业经验。

UofLFBC: 成为家族企业的成员意味着什么 路易斯维尔大学家族企业中心?

帕特里克墨菲: 成为 FBC 的一员意味着我们可以与一大群在商业世界和家庭中有着相似和共同经历的人一起参与。 我们与 FBC 成员建立了友谊,他们在以信任和诚实为基础的成功商业实践方面有着良好的记录。

UofLFBC: 您如何看待 UofLFBC 可以使新兴的家族企业受益?

下午: FBC 为新兴家族企业提供的最大好处是,无论规模、历史、产品或服务如何……FBC 都是一个多方面的资源。 我们必须认识到,在某种程度上,我们都有同样的疑虑、担忧和问题。 然而,我们也体验到同样的快乐、幸福和成功。 FBC 是在互惠互利的环境中共享上述所有内容的安全港。

UofLFBC: 在成为 UofLFBC 成员之前,您现在不知道什么?

下午: 新知识对我们公司影响最大的方面之一是参与 CEO 圆桌会议 NextGen 圆桌会议。 通过公开分享他们的集体商业经验,这些 FBC 圆桌会议的参与者已成为朋友和丰富的资源。

UofLFBC: 告诉我们您曾经为成为家族企业而感到自豪的经历。

下午: 最近,来自肯塔基州的一场大型竞赛出现在我们的建筑屋顶咨询领域。 这场比赛是为所有主要的国家度假公园重新屋顶。 这是英联邦历史上最大的重新屋顶分配。 竞争如此之大,以至于财政部将其划分为两个部门——肯塔基州的西部部门和肯塔基州的东部部门。

我们把我们的家庭团队拉到一起,开始了准备工作。 它涉及为每个项目创建一揽子资格……当一切尘埃落定后,我们公司获得了这两个职位。 我为我的侄子、AIA 的 Jean-Paul Grivas、我们的女儿 Monica Mittel、MBA 和我们的儿子 Sean Murphy 感到非常自豪。 他们都无缝协作,使这成为一次成功的冒险。

立即加入 UofL FBC!
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

FBC Member Spotlight: Patrick Murphy

March 15, 2022 Jim Warner
Patrick Murphy Headshot

Patrick D. Murphy is president and founder of Patrick D. Murphy Architects, a family-owned architecture firm specializing in roof consulting, exterior wall, and building envelope consulting since 1982. A registered architect, Patrick earned his degree at the University of Kentucky and has over thirty years of professional experience.

UofLFBC: What does it mean for your family business to be a member of the University of Louisville Family Business Center?

Patrick Murphy: Being a member of the FBC means that we get to participate with a large group of people who have similar and shared experiences in both the business world and family. We have forged friendships with FBC members who have a proven track record of successful business practice built around trust and honesty.

UofLFBC: How do you feel the UofLFBC can benefit a fledgling family business?

PM: The best benefit for a fledgling family business offered by the FBC is that regardless of size, history, product, or service…the FBC is a multifaceted resource. We must realize that, at some scale, we all have the same doubts, worries, and problems. However, we also experience the same joy, happiness, and success. The FBC is a safe harbor to share all the above in a mutually beneficial environment.

UofLFBC: What do you know now that you didn’t know before becoming a member of the UofLFBC?

PM: One of the most impactful aspects of new knowledge for our company is embracing participation in the CEO Roundtable NextGen Roundtable. The participants in these FBC Roundtables have become friends and great resources by openly sharing their collective business experiences.

UofLFBC: Tell us about a time when you were proud to be a family business.

PM: Recently, a major competition came out from the Commonwealth of Kentucky for our field of architectural roof consulting. This competition was for the re-roofing of all the major state resort parks. It was the biggest allocation for re-roofing in the history of the Commonwealth. The competition was so big that the Department of Finance divided it into two sectors—the west sector of Kentucky and the east sector of Kentucky.

We pulled our family team together and started the preparation work. It involved creating a package of qualifications for each project…When all the dust settled, our company was awarded both jobs. I was extremely proud of my nephew, Jean-Paul Grivas, AIA, our daughter Monica Mittel, MBA, and our son Sean Murphy. They all collaborated seamlessly to make this a successful venture.

Join the UofL FBC today!
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish