跳到主要内容

发展影响力

八月 2, 2021 阿里·菲佛
霍莉·尼尔德校友

带着温暖、有感染力的笑声和真诚的微笑,很容易看出霍莉·尼尔德是如何成为筹款人的。 她富有魅力且善解人意,具有让您立即感到可以信任的真实个性。 凭借 MBA 学位,她已准备好与商学院的捐助者建立联系,她最近被任命为发展助理总监。

Holly 就读于商学院 全日制MBA课程 2019,紧张却又兴奋。 她在印第安纳大学获得艺术史、法语和艺术管理的本科学位。 在本科期间完成了一个完全不同的课程并且自 2010 年以来就没有上过学,她已经准备好迎接新的学术挑战。 “我修读 MBA 课程是因为我非常想去研究生院。 我很想回到学校。”

商学院使她能够在其大厅内迅速找到自己的立足点。 “我真的觉得商学院很受欢迎。 我很幸运,我有奖学金帮助我支付了这笔费用。 这是我第一次不用贷款。 这对我来说意义重大。”

Holly 于 2020 年 XNUMX 月以优异成绩完成了 MBA 学位。当时,她在当地的非营利组织工作 家庭和儿童的地方 作为开发总监。 自 2016 年以来,她一直在筹款领域工作,并感受到了在学术界工作的吸引力。 当在她刚完成学位的同一栋大楼里开设了开发助理总监职位时,她知道这很适合她。

“我知道上大学是我想去的地方,”她说。 “我所在的学校对我来说非常有家的感觉。 我真的很想为这所大学辩护,因为我知道它对我有多大好处,对任何经历过这里的人都有多大好处。”

作为一名应届毕业生,她将拥有独特的能力,可以从作为学生的第一手经验中讲述捐助者如何影响学院培养的未来几代领导人。 “商学院是一所强大而充满活力的机构,并且还在不断发展壮大。 我在这里的精彩学术经历将成为我与捐助者对话的巨大财富。”

Holly 渴望开始亲自与捐助者联系。 她有取得成功的动力,并准备好展示她的新学位的影响力。 商学院帮助提升了她的教育和职业,她准备通过筹款来回报她的青睐,让更多的学生可以追随她的脚步。

“教育在你的职业生涯中具有如此重要的价值,无论你是否在你上学的领域工作。 这是任何人都无法从你身上夺走的东西,它塑造了你作为一个人的身份。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Developing Influence

August 2, 2021 Ali Pfeiffer
Holly Neeld Alumni

With a warm, infectious laugh and a sincere smile, it’s easy to see how Holly Neeld became a fundraiser. She’s engaging and understanding, with a genuine personality that you instantly feel you can trust. With an MBA under her belt, she’s ready to connect with donors at the College of Business where she’s recently been named Assistant Director of Development.

Holly enrolled at the College of Business in the full-time MBA program in 2019, nervous but excited.  She received her undergraduate degree in art history, French, and arts administration from Indiana University. Having done an entirely different program during undergrad and not having been in school since 2010, she was ready for a new academic challenge. “I did the MBA program because I very much wanted to go to graduate school. I was hungry to get back into school.”

The College of Business empowered her to find her footing quickly within its halls. “I really felt very welcomed by the College of Business. I was very fortunate, I had a scholarship that helped me pay for it. It was the first time I didn’t have to take out loans. That was a big, big deal to me.”

Holly completed her MBA degree with Distinction in September of 2020.  At the time, she was working for local non-profit Family & Children’s Place as Director of Development. She’d been in the fundraising field since 2016 and felt a pull towards working in academia. When the Assistant Director of Development position opened in the same building she had just finished her degree, she knew this was the fit for her.

“I knew being in a university was where I wanted to be,” she says. “I’m at a school that feels very much at home to me. I genuinely want to advocate for the college because I know how much good it did for me and how much good it can do for anybody who goes through here.”

As a recent graduate, she’ll have a unique ability to speak from first-hand experience as a student on how donors can influence the future generations of leaders the College produces. “The College of Business is such a robust and vibrant institution, and it’s continuing to grow. The wonderful academic experience I had here will be a huge asset in my conversation with donors.”

Holly is eager to start connecting with donors in person. She has the drive to succeed and is ready to demonstrate just how impactful her new degree has been. The College of Business helped elevate her education and career, and she’s prepared to return the favor through fundraising so more students can follow in her footsteps.

“Education carries so much value in your professional life, regardless of whether or not you work in the field you went to school for. It’s something no one can take away from you and it shapes who you are as a person.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian