Перейти к основному содержанию

Госсер назван председателем YUM! Центр мирового совершенства франчайзинга

3 августа 2021 Джим Уорнер
Кэти Госсер факультет бизнеса колледжа

НЯМ! Центр мирового совершенства франчайзинга (CGFE) в Колледже бизнеса UofL назначила Кэтлин Госсер, доктора философии, своим первым заведующим кафедрой.

Доктор Госсер поступил в Бизнес-колледж в 2019 году. До того, как присоединиться к UofL, доктор Госсер проработал 35 лет в НЯМ! Бренды. Последней ее ролью в компании была должность директора по обучению и организационному развитию и председателя фонда KFC. Она получила докторскую степень в области лидерства в образовании и организационном развитии в Университете Луисвилля, степень MBA в UofL и степень бакалавра журналистики в Университете Индианы.

Доктор Госсер использовала свой опыт в обучении и франчайзинге, чтобы возглавить программу Сертификата управления франчайзингом, онлайновую асинхронную программу, сосредоточенную на всех критических элементах франчайзинга. Она стала соавтором этой уникальной модели, сочетающей сложность корпоративного электронного обучения с академическими принципами и методами. UofL недавно признал ее усилия в классе победителем премии 2021 TILL Teaching Innovation Award.

«Кэти - потрясающий педагог и замечательный человек», - сказал Дин Тодд Мурадян. «Нет никого, кто знает о франчайзинге больше - от стратегического уровня до основ общения с вашими франчайзи, чем Кэти Госсер. Какая удача, что она присоединилась к нам в развитии нашего Центра ».

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Gosser Named Endowed Chair of YUM! Center for Global Franchise Excellence

August 3, 2021 Jim Warner
Kathy Gosser Faculty College of Business

The YUM! Center for Global Franchise Excellence (CGFE) at the UofL College of Business has named Kathleen Gosser, PhD, as its inaugural Endowed Chair.

Dr. Gosser originally joined the College of Business in 2019. Before joining UofL, Dr. Gosser spent 35 years at YUM! Brands. Her last role with the company was as Director of Learning & Organizational Development and the Chair of the KFC Foundation. She earned her PhD in Educational Leadership and Organizational Development from the University of Louisville, her MBA from UofL, and her BA in Journalism from Indiana University.

Dr. Gosser leveraged her experience in learning and franchising to lead the Franchise Management Certificate program, an online, asynchronous program focused on all the critical elements of franchising. She co-created this unique model combining the sophistication of corporate eLearning with academic principles and modalities. UofL recently recognized her efforts in the classroom as a 2021 TILL Teaching Innovation Award winner.

“Kathy is a terrific educator and a wonderful person,” said Dean Todd Mooradian. “There is no one who knows more about franchising—from the strategic level down to the nuts and bolts of communicating with your franchisees than Kathy Gosser. What good fortune to have her join with us in developing our Center.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian