跳到主要内容

Gosser 被任命为 YUM 的捐赠主席! 全球特许经营卓越中心

八月 3, 2021 吉姆华纳
凯西·戈瑟(Kathy Gosser)商学院

百胜! 全球特许经营卓越中心 (CGFE) UofL 商学院已任命 Kathleen Gosser 博士为其首届捐赠主席。

Gosser 博士最初于 2019 年加入商学院。在加入 UofL 之前,Gosser 博士在 好吃! 品牌. 她在公司的最后一个职位是学习与组织发展总监和肯德基基金会主席。 她在路易斯维尔大学获得教育领导力和组织发展博士学位,在伦敦大学获得工商管理硕士学位,在印第安纳大学获得新闻学学士学位。

Gosser 博士利用她在学习和特许经营方面的经验领导特许经营管理证书计划,这是一个在线异步计划,专注于特许经营的所有关键要素。 她共同创建了这种独特的模型,将企业电子学习的复杂性与学术原则和方式相结合。 UofL 最近表彰了她在课堂上的努力,成为 2021 年 TILL 教学创新奖得主。

“Kathy 是一位了不起的教育家,也是一位了不起的人,”Dean Todd Mooradian 说。 “没有人比 Kathy Gosser 更了解特许经营——从战略层面到与加盟商沟通的具体细节。 让她和我们一起开发我们的中心是多么幸运啊。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Gosser Named Endowed Chair of YUM! Center for Global Franchise Excellence

August 3, 2021 Jim Warner
Kathy Gosser Faculty College of Business

The YUM! Center for Global Franchise Excellence (CGFE) at the UofL College of Business has named Kathleen Gosser, PhD, as its inaugural Endowed Chair.

Dr. Gosser originally joined the College of Business in 2019. Before joining UofL, Dr. Gosser spent 35 years at YUM! Brands. Her last role with the company was as Director of Learning & Organizational Development and the Chair of the KFC Foundation. She earned her PhD in Educational Leadership and Organizational Development from the University of Louisville, her MBA from UofL, and her BA in Journalism from Indiana University.

Dr. Gosser leveraged her experience in learning and franchising to lead the Franchise Management Certificate program, an online, asynchronous program focused on all the critical elements of franchising. She co-created this unique model combining the sophistication of corporate eLearning with academic principles and modalities. UofL recently recognized her efforts in the classroom as a 2021 TILL Teaching Innovation Award winner.

“Kathy is a terrific educator and a wonderful person,” said Dean Todd Mooradian. “There is no one who knows more about franchising—from the strategic level down to the nuts and bolts of communicating with your franchisees than Kathy Gosser. What good fortune to have her join with us in developing our Center.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian