跳到主要内容

培养足智多谋

2年2022月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
达契亚浆果,2022 届

Dacia Berry 对世界的态度非常敏锐和清晰。 与她共度几分钟,达契亚细心的天性和敏锐的专业精神表明她即将毕业——不出所料,提前一年。 “我是一个勤奋的人——我会这么说我自己,”达契亚说。 “我从小就一直在开车。 这只是我无法摆脱的人格特质。” 鉴于达契亚已经在毕业典礼和职业方向上走过毕业典礼阶段,许多人很高兴这种性格特征与她的职业道德一样不可动摇。

2019 年来到 UofL,达契亚已经参与了超出典型新生的活动。 自 2010 年以来,她与家人一起作为艺术非营利组织的一部分工作。与该非营利组织一起,达契亚已经作为艺术家为肯塔基赛马节完成了合同工作。 这两种经历都使她获得了艺术和商业双学位,但在 UofL 的早期,达契亚做出了一个艰难的决定。

“我在高中时参加了视觉艺术课程,所以我被鼓励通过海特学院申请美术课程,”达契亚说。 “当我意识到我需要六年才能完成双专业时,我的心理健康和我的口袋不会对这个选择感到非常满意......我决定三年的轨道对我来说会更好。”

及时的决定

虽然不是一件容易的事,但这一选择的部分原因是她在学院的丰富经历。 “我不一定想为我的职业生涯创作艺术,”达契亚反映道。 “我想更多地与人互动——作为一个团队工作。 商业学位更多地会发生这种情况。”

攻读商业学位不仅激发了达契亚合作的愿望,而且使她与特许经营世界和凯西·戈瑟博士直接联系起来。 与“博士”一起上课。 G”重新点燃了达契亚对特许经营世界的兴趣。 “我之前曾在一家游泳指导专营店工作。 所以,我了解这种商业模式,我喜欢它,而且我对它很好奇,”Dacia 解释道。

仍处于形成阶段, UofL 与 YUM 的合作伙伴关系! 品牌 已经为许多学生打开了特许经营世界的大门。 Dacia 将成为第一批从 UofL 毕业的学生之一,她拥有所有的特许课程。 随着职业道路初具规模,达契亚主动跟进戈瑟博士。

“我说,‘好吧,这就是我想工作的地方。 我想通过这种方式获得经验并开始我的职业生涯,因为我爱上了 YUM! 作为一家公司——他们如何对待员工以及他们如何经营业务。 我有可能将自己视为特许经营商。 G 博士对我对此充满热情感到非常兴奋。 因此,由于这种热情,她很快就开始将我置于建立这些联系所需的地方。”

不可动摇的基础

随着 Dacia 开始与特许经营商建立联系,她继续发展她的简历,并在 UofL 的测试服务办公室和数字媒体套件任职。 最终,达契亚加入了 家庭商务中心 作为营销实习生。 一直以来,她的足智多谋帮助达契亚培养了为下一阶段职业生涯做好准备所需的技能。

充分利用她在学院的时间和为她提供的机会,达契亚最近成为了与 肯德基基金会. 加入百胜餐饮,她感到无比兴奋!参与公司的非营利组织更是如此。 肯德基基金会在一个包容的环境中为有韧性的餐厅员工提供教育和困难援助。 谈到基金会的工作时,达契亚的眼睛亮了起来。 “我的背景主要是非营利性工作。 我的心是帮助别人。”

肯德基基金会董事艾玛霍恩分享了达契亚的热情。 “Dacia 带来了一定程度的专业精神、创造力和热情,我们迫不及待地想要加入我们的团队。 她的课堂作业、实习和课外活动(比如建立校际特许经营网络!)让她准备好加入我们的团队,准备开始工作……她知道她的生活想要什么,我们喜欢我们是其中的一员她的旅程。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Cultivate Resourcefulness

May 2, 2022 - -
Dacia Berry, Class of 2022

Dacia Berry’s approach to the world has a razor-sharp focus and clarity. Spend a few minutes with her, and Dacia’s attentive nature and keen professionalism belie that she’s on the verge of graduation—unsurprisingly, a year ahead of schedule. “I’m a hard worker—I’ll say that about myself,” says Dacia. “I have always been driven since I was very little. It’s just a personality trait that I can’t shake.” Given that Dacia is walking across the Commencement stage with both a diploma and career direction already in hand, many are glad this character trait is as unshakable as her work ethic.

Coming to UofL in 2019, Dacia was already involved in activities beyond the typical incoming college student. She worked with her family as a part of an arts nonprofit since 2010. Along with the nonprofit, Dacia had already done contract work for the Kentucky Derby Festival as an artist. Both experiences led her to a dual major of art and business, but early on at UofL, Dacia made a difficult decision.

“I did a visual art program in high school, so I was encouraged to apply to the fine arts program through the Hite Institute,” says Dacia. “When I realized it would take me six years to do a double major, my mental health and my pockets would not have been very happy with that choice…I decided that the three-year track would be better for me.”

A Timely Decision

While not an easy one, this choice was spurred on in part by the great experiences she had at the College. “I wasn’t necessarily wanting to create art for my professional career,” Dacia reflects. “I wanted to interact more with people—working as a team. That was going to happen more from the business degree.”

Pursuing a business degree not only fostered Dacia’s desire to collaborate but it put her in direct connection with the franchising world and Dr. Kathy Gosser. Taking classes with “Dr. G” rekindled Dacia’s interest in the franchise world. “I had previously worked for a swim instruction franchise. So, I understand the business model, I liked it, and I was curious about it,” explains Dacia.

Still in its formative stages, UofL’s partnership with YUM! Brands has already opened the doors to the world of franchising to many students. Dacia will be one of the first students to graduate from UofL with all the franchise courses under her belt. With a career path beginning to take shape, Dacia took the initiative to follow up with Dr. Gosser.

“I said, ‘Okay, this is where I want to work. I want to get experience this way and start my career because I’m in love with YUM! as a company—how they treat their employees and how they run their business. I could potentially see myself as a franchisee.’ Dr. G was very excited that I was passionate about it. So, because of that passion, she was very quick to start putting me in the places that I need to be to make these connections.”

Unshakeable Foundations

As Dacia began networking with franchisees, she continued developing her resume, with tenures at UofL’s Testing Service Office and Digital Media Suite. Eventually, Dacia joined the Family Business Center as a marketing intern. All the while, her resourcefulness helped Dacia build the skillsets needed to prepare her for the next phase of her career.

Making the most of her time at the College and the opportunities afforded her, Dacia recently became a communications intern with the KFC Foundation. She couldn’t be more excited to join YUM!—even more so to be engaged in the company’s nonprofit organization. The KFC Foundation provides education and hardship assistance to resilient restaurant employees in an inclusive environment. Dacia’s eyes light up when discussing the foundation’s work. “My background is predominately in nonprofit work. My heart is in helping others.”

KFC Foundation Director Emma Horn shares in Dacia’s enthusiasm. “Dacia brings a level of professionalism, creativity, and passion that we couldn’t wait to add to our team. Her classwork, internships, and extracurricular activities (like founding the Intercollegiate Franchise Network!) prepared her to step onto our team, ready to hit the ground running…She knows what she wants for her life, and we love that we are a part of her journey.”

https://sshj.in/public/slot-deposit-dana/https://mbmscience.com/public/slot88/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://zombiigrice.com/slot-gacor/https://nje.org.na/slot-deposit-dana/https://journals.tma.uz/slot-gacor/https://muru.com.co/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://coresdaterra.com.br/slot-gacor/https://sasurie.com/slot-gacor/https://ejournalsystem.net/public/slot-gacor/https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://mccm.ptcer.pl/slot-demo/https://academconsult.ru/slot-gacor/https://www.doutoresdoexcel.com.br/-/slot-gacor/https://peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk/slot-gacor/http://a0729171.xsph.ru/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://www.ijmaberjournal.org/slot-gacor/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://artescienza.org/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/https://journal.icter.org/public/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://dailyexpresstop.com/https://livepublicnews.com/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://www.unaki.ac.id/togel88/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://scuto.co.id/slot-online/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish