跳到主要内容

LEAP:我们的优势点

创业精神贯穿于我们在路易斯维尔大学商学院所做的一切。 这对社区发展,创造就业机会和繁荣至关重要。 我们致力于培养建筑师,创造者和实干家。 我们为他们提供了采取创业精神和改变世界的工具。 这一承诺由LEAP编写,LEAP是路易斯维尔创业加速原则的缩写,用于确定学院的意图和指导活动的独特品质。

L(路易斯维尔)

路易斯维尔大学商学院深受故意“路易斯维尔”的影响。我们以城市的优势为基础,以有目的和互惠的方式为这些优势做出贡献。 我们致力于让所有路易斯维尔及其所有公民变得更好,同时,城市定义了我们并为我们的战略和计划奠定了基础。 这不是省级愿景; 商学院是使路易斯维尔成为重要的全球城市的重要组成部分。

E(创业)

我们在培养注重可能性和专业追求机会的企业家思维方面具有一定的实力。 这种创业导向体现在专注于新创企业的计划中,并使我们的所有课程充满活力,为我们所有的学生提供机会识别和创造性变革的乐观心态。

A(加速)

我们有着巨大成功的历史,对于为所有人创造机会和加速生活以追求原则性抱负的无尽热情。 这种强调加速生活的重点强调了所有人的积极主动 - 所有生活,无论看到和看不见的差异 - 以及在多元化,培育和支持性组织中拥抱不同背景和观点。

P(原则)

我们致力于确保学院作为全球领导者的地位,培养具有道德和诚信行为的原则公民和商业领袖,塑造可持续的,对社会负责的组织,改变世界,使其符合他们的价值观和愿望。


使命宣言

路易斯维尔大学商学院提供高质量的本科和研究生商业课程,帮助学生为负责任和有益的职业生涯做好准备。 我们通过学术计划,研究和社区外展活动,增强我们城市,地区和更广泛的商业社区的智力和经济活力。 我们正在建设一些持久的东西。

愿景

路易斯维尔大学商学院将被广泛认为是该地区领先的商学院,也是美国领先的大都市商学院之一。 要完成这些,我们将:

  • 通过提供可在学生中培养企业家视野的计划,并为我们的学生提供在竞争环境中展示其能力的机会,来建立我们在企业家精神领域的国家声誉。
  • 为硕士和学士学位的学生提供丰富的国际学习经验,并为教职员工提供在国外教学和研究的机会。
  • 为本科生提供功能专业的机会。
  • 开发研究生业务计划产品的创新菜单。
  • 创建与我们大学成为一流都市研究型大学的使命相一致的支持性教师研究环境。
  • 通过学术计划和社区外展活动增强该地区的经济活力。

多元化和包容性

我们是一个多元化的社区,重视所有成员及其贡献,以文明和尊重的态度相待,并在整个学院中享有包容性领导。

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

LEAP: Our Points of Distinction

The spirit of entrepreneurship courses through everything we do at the College of Business at the University of Louisville. It is essential to community growth, job creation, and prosperity. We’re committed to students who are builders, creators, and doers. We give them the tools to take that entrepreneurial spirit and change the world. This commitment is codified by LEAP —  an acronym (Louisville Entrepreneurial Accelerating Principled) for the College’s distinctive qualities which define the school’s intent and guides activities.

L (Louisville)

The University of Louisville’s College of Business is deeply and deliberately “of Louisville.” We build upon the city’s strengths and we contribute to those strengths in purposeful and reciprocal ways. We are committed to making all of Louisville and all of its citizens better as, at the same time, the city defines us and grounds our strategies and programs. This is not a provincial vision; the College of Business is an essential part of what makes Louisville a vital global city.

E (Entrepreneurial)

We have a demonstrated strength in developing entrepreneurial mindsets focused on possibilities and on the expert pursuit of opportunities. This entrepreneurial orientation is manifest in programs focused specifically on new venture creation and suffuses all our programs, providing all of our students with the optimistic mindsets of opportunity recognition and creative change.

A (Accelerating)

We have a history of great success and an unending passion for creating access for all and accelerating lives in pursuit of principled ambitions. This emphasis on accelerating lives emphasizes the proactive inclusion of everyone – of all lives, regardless of differences, seen and unseen – and the embrace of diverse backgrounds and perspectives in a diverse, nurturing, and supportive organization.

P (Principled)

We are committed to securing the College’s place as global leader in producing principled citizens and business leaders who act ethically and with integrity, shaping sustainable, socially-responsible organizations that change the world consistent with their values and their aspirations.


Mission.

The College of Business at the University of Louisville offers high-quality undergraduate and graduate business programs that prepare our students for responsible and rewarding careers.  We enhance the intellectual and economic vitality of our city, the region, and the broader business community through our academic programs, research, and community outreach activities. We are building something that lasts.

Vision.

The University of Louisville’s College of Business will be broadly recognized as the leading business school in this region and one of the leading metropolitan business schools in the United States. To accomplish these we will:

  • Build upon our national reputation in the area of entrepreneurship by offer programs that foster an entrepreneurial perspective among our students and offer opportunities for our students to demonstrate their capabilities in a competitive environment.
  • Offer masters and bachelors-level students an abundant variety of international learning experiences and provide faculty with opportunities to teach and research abroad.
  • Offer undergraduate students opportunities for functional specializations.
  • Develop an innovative menu of graduate business program offerings.
  • Create a supportive faculty research environment that is consistent with our university’s mission of being a premier metropolitan research university.
  • Enhance economic vitality of the region through academic programs and community outreach activities.

Diversity & Inclusion.

At the College of Business, diversity and inclusion are a prominent priority. We recognize that for the marketplace of ideas to function, that ideas need to come from every corner. That diversity and inclusion are something to work at every day, and that we are always learning.

We are building a diverse community that values all members and their contributions. All discourse is done with civility and respect. We embrace inclusive leadership throughout the College.

Our students will take these values and lead diverse workplaces. We believe greater inclusiveness leads to greater careers.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian