Перейти к основному содержанию

LEAP: наши отличительные черты

Дух предпринимательства проходит через все, что мы делаем в Колледже бизнеса Университета Луисвилля. Это важно для роста сообщества, создания рабочих мест и процветания. Мы привержены студентам, которые являются строителями, творцами и деятелями. Мы даем им инструменты, которые позволят им проникнуться духом предпринимательства и изменить мир. Это обязательство кодифицировано LEAP - аббревиатурой (Louisville Entrepreneurial Accelerating Principled), обозначающей отличительные качества колледжа, которые определяют намерения школы и направляют деятельность.

L (Луисвилл)

Колледж бизнеса Университета Луисвилля сознательно и глубоко «Луисвилльский». Мы опираемся на сильные стороны города и целенаправленно и взаимно способствуем им. Мы привержены делу улучшения всего Луисвилля и всех его жителей, поскольку в то же время город определяет нас и обосновывает наши стратегии и программы. Это не провинциальное видение; Колледж бизнеса является неотъемлемой частью того, что делает Луисвилл жизненно важным глобальным городом.

E (предпринимательская)

Мы продемонстрировали силу в развитии предпринимательского мышления, ориентированного на возможности, и умелого поиска возможностей. Эта предпринимательская ориентация проявляется в программах, ориентированных специально на создание новых предприятий, и пронизывает все наши программы, обеспечивая всех наших студентов оптимистическим мышлением о признании возможностей и творческих изменениях.

A (ускорение)

У нас большой успех и бесконечная страсть к созданию доступа для всех и ускорению жизни в стремлении к принципиальным амбициям. Этот акцент на ускорении жизни подчеркивает упреждающее включение каждого - всех жизней, независимо от различий, видимых и невидимых, - и охват разнообразных фонов и перспектив в разнообразной, заботливой и поддерживающей организации.

P (Принципиальный)

Мы стремимся закрепить за Колледжем место в качестве глобального лидера в воспитании принципиальных граждан и руководителей бизнеса, которые действуют этично и добросовестно, создавая устойчивые, социально ответственные организации, которые меняют мир в соответствии со своими ценностями и стремлениями.


миссия

Колледж бизнеса Университета Луисвилля предлагает высококачественные бизнес-программы для студентов и выпускников, которые готовят наших студентов к ответственной и полезной карьере. Мы повышаем интеллектуальную и экономическую жизнеспособность нашего города, региона и более широкого делового сообщества с помощью наших академических программ, исследований и информационно-пропагандистской деятельности. Мы создаем что-то долговечное.

видение

Колледж бизнеса Университета Луисвилля будет широко известен как ведущая школа бизнеса в этом регионе и одна из ведущих столичных школ бизнеса в Соединенных Штатах. Для этого мы будем:

  • Опираясь на нашу национальную репутацию в области предпринимательства, мы предлагаем программы, которые способствуют развитию предпринимательской перспективы среди наших студентов и дают возможность нашим студентам продемонстрировать свои возможности в конкурентной среде.
  • Предложите магистрантам и студентам бакалавриата обширный международный опыт обучения и предоставьте преподавателям возможность преподавать и проводить исследования за рубежом.
  • Предложите студентам бакалавриата возможности для функциональных специализаций.
  • Разработать инновационное меню предложений бизнес-программ для выпускников.
  • Создайте благоприятную исследовательскую среду для преподавателей, которая соответствует миссии нашего университета - быть столичным исследовательским университетом.
  • Повысить экономическую жизнеспособность региона через академические программы и мероприятия по информированию общественности.

Разнообразие и инклюзивность

Мы являемся разнообразным сообществом, которое ценит всех членов и их вклад, относится друг к другу с вежливостью и уважением, а также принимает всестороннее руководство во всем Колледже.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

LEAP: Our Points of Distinction

The spirit of entrepreneurship courses through everything we do at the College of Business at the University of Louisville. It is essential to community growth, job creation, and prosperity. We’re committed to students who are builders, creators, and doers. We give them the tools to take that entrepreneurial spirit and change the world. This commitment is codified by LEAP —  an acronym (Louisville Entrepreneurial Accelerating Principled) for the College’s distinctive qualities which define the school’s intent and guides activities.

L (Louisville)

The University of Louisville’s College of Business is deeply and deliberately “of Louisville.” We build upon the city’s strengths and we contribute to those strengths in purposeful and reciprocal ways. We are committed to making all of Louisville and all of its citizens better as, at the same time, the city defines us and grounds our strategies and programs. This is not a provincial vision; the College of Business is an essential part of what makes Louisville a vital global city.

E (Entrepreneurial)

We have a demonstrated strength in developing entrepreneurial mindsets focused on possibilities and on the expert pursuit of opportunities. This entrepreneurial orientation is manifest in programs focused specifically on new venture creation and suffuses all our programs, providing all of our students with the optimistic mindsets of opportunity recognition and creative change.

A (Accelerating)

We have a history of great success and an unending passion for creating access for all and accelerating lives in pursuit of principled ambitions. This emphasis on accelerating lives emphasizes the proactive inclusion of everyone – of all lives, regardless of differences, seen and unseen – and the embrace of diverse backgrounds and perspectives in a diverse, nurturing, and supportive organization.

P (Principled)

We are committed to securing the College’s place as global leader in producing principled citizens and business leaders who act ethically and with integrity, shaping sustainable, socially-responsible organizations that change the world consistent with their values and their aspirations.


Mission.

The College of Business at the University of Louisville offers high-quality undergraduate and graduate business programs that prepare our students for responsible and rewarding careers.  We enhance the intellectual and economic vitality of our city, the region, and the broader business community through our academic programs, research, and community outreach activities. We are building something that lasts.

Vision.

The University of Louisville’s College of Business will be broadly recognized as the leading business school in this region and one of the leading metropolitan business schools in the United States. To accomplish these we will:

  • Build upon our national reputation in the area of entrepreneurship by offer programs that foster an entrepreneurial perspective among our students and offer opportunities for our students to demonstrate their capabilities in a competitive environment.
  • Offer masters and bachelors-level students an abundant variety of international learning experiences and provide faculty with opportunities to teach and research abroad.
  • Offer undergraduate students opportunities for functional specializations.
  • Develop an innovative menu of graduate business program offerings.
  • Create a supportive faculty research environment that is consistent with our university’s mission of being a premier metropolitan research university.
  • Enhance economic vitality of the region through academic programs and community outreach activities.

Diversity & Inclusion.

At the College of Business, diversity and inclusion are a prominent priority. We recognize that for the marketplace of ideas to function, that ideas need to come from every corner. That diversity and inclusion are something to work at every day, and that we are always learning.

We are building a diverse community that values all members and their contributions. All discourse is done with civility and respect. We embrace inclusive leadership throughout the College.

Our students will take these values and lead diverse workplaces. We believe greater inclusiveness leads to greater careers.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian