跳到主要内容

欢迎Botero博士

13年2020月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳

UofL商学院的家族企业中心(FBC)任命了一位新主任。 Isabel Botero博士于2020年XNUMX月加入FBC。

Botero博士从佛罗里达州史泰森大学加入我们,她曾担任家族企业和企业家精神的助理教授。 她在哥伦比亚的安蒂奥基亚大学获得了本科和高级学位,并在密歇根州立大学获得了博士学位。

Botero博士是国际公认的家族企业专家。 她发表了40多篇有关家族企业的文章和学术文章,并对该书进行了编辑 拉丁美洲的家族企业,并向世界各地的听众介绍了她的研究成果。 她是家族企业研究所的成员,国际家族企业研究学院的董事会成员,并且拥有家族企业研究所颁发的家族财富咨询高级证书(ACFWA)。

“我相信Botero博士会为家族企业中心带来活力,激情和远见,这将使我们迅速前进,” Dean Todd Mooradian说。 “博士 Botero得到了学院领导团队,教职员工的热情支持。”

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

Welcome Dr. Botero

January 13, 2020 Jim Warner

The Family Business Center (FBC) at the UofL College of Business has named a new director. Dr. Isabel Botero joins the FBC starting in January 2020.

Dr. Botero joins us from Stetson University in Florida where she served as Assistant Professor of Family Enterprise and Entrepreneurship. She received both undergraduate and advanced degrees from the University of Antioquia in Colombia and a PhD from Michigan State University. 

Dr. Botero is an internationally recognized expert in family business. She has published more than 40 articles and scholarly chapters on family enterprise, has edited the book Family Firms in Latin America, and has spoken to audiences around the world on her research. She is a Fellow of the Family Firm Institute, a Board Member of the International Family Enterprise Research Academy, and holds an Advanced Certificate in Family Wealth Advising (ACFWA) from the Family Firm Institute.

“I am confident that Dr. Botero brings energy, passion, and vision to the Family Business Center that will serve to move us forward quickly,” said Dean Todd Mooradian. “Dr. Botero received enthusiastic support from the College leadership team, faculty, and staff.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian