Direkt zum Inhalt

Willkommen Dr. Botero

13. März 2020 Jim Warner

Das Family Business Center (FBC) am UofL College of Business hat einen neuen Direktor ernannt. Dr. Isabel Botero tritt ab Januar 2020 in das FBC ein.

Dr. Botero kommt von der Stetson University in Florida, wo sie als Assistenzprofessorin für Familienunternehmen und Unternehmertum tätig war. Sie absolvierte die University of Antioquia in Kolumbien und promovierte an der Michigan State University. 

Dr. Botero ist ein international anerkannter Experte für Familienunternehmen. Sie hat mehr als 40 Artikel und wissenschaftliche Kapitel über Familienunternehmen veröffentlicht und das Buch herausgegeben Familienunternehmen in Lateinamerikaund hat über ihre Forschungen mit Publikum auf der ganzen Welt gesprochen. Sie ist Fellow des Family Firm Institute, Vorstandsmitglied der International Family Enterprise Research Academy, und verfügt über ein Advanced Certificate in Family Wealth Advising (ACFWA) des Family Firm Institute.

"Ich bin zuversichtlich, dass Dr. Botero dem Family Business Center Energie, Leidenschaft und Weitblick verleiht, um uns schnell voranzubringen", sagte Dean Todd Mooradian. "DR. Botero erhielt begeisterte Unterstützung vom Leitungsteam, der Fakultät und den Mitarbeitern des Colleges. “

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Welcome Dr. Botero

January 13, 2020 Jim Warner

The Family Business Center (FBC) at the UofL College of Business has named a new director. Dr. Isabel Botero joins the FBC starting in January 2020.

Dr. Botero joins us from Stetson University in Florida where she served as Assistant Professor of Family Enterprise and Entrepreneurship. She received both undergraduate and advanced degrees from the University of Antioquia in Colombia and a PhD from Michigan State University. 

Dr. Botero is an internationally recognized expert in family business. She has published more than 40 articles and scholarly chapters on family enterprise, has edited the book Family Firms in Latin America, and has spoken to audiences around the world on her research. She is a Fellow of the Family Firm Institute, a Board Member of the International Family Enterprise Research Academy, and holds an Advanced Certificate in Family Wealth Advising (ACFWA) from the Family Firm Institute.

“I am confident that Dr. Botero brings energy, passion, and vision to the Family Business Center that will serve to move us forward quickly,” said Dean Todd Mooradian. “Dr. Botero received enthusiastic support from the College leadership team, faculty, and staff.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian