跳到主要内容

充满活力的创业中心

2年2020月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳

丹尼尔·本内特(Daniel L. Bennett)博士以自由企业中心(CFE)下属的企业家学助理教授的身份加入了商学院。 Bennett博士在其新职位上教授本科和研究生课程,继续他的创业研究,并与自由企业中心紧密合作,开展以创业为主题的编程和面向学生和社区的活动。

通过与创业部和CFE的合作,他期待看到路易斯维尔通过在学生和社区中推进创业教育和自由创业,成为一个更具活力的创业中心。 “我也希望我的研究(主要集中在理解最能促进企业家精神和创新的经济,政治和社会因素)将产生实际影响,有助于我们更好地了解如何发展更强大的企业家生态系统。”

该中心主任史蒂夫·戈曼(Steve Gohmann)说:“我们非常高兴丹尼尔加入我们,以帮助推进自由企业中心的使命。” “他的专业和学术背景相结合,对于培养学生对自由企业和企业家精神在改善生活中所起的作用的理解至关重要。”

在加入路易斯维尔大学之前,贝内特博士曾是贝勒大学鲍尔创业与自由企业中心的研究教授。 他曾是普华永道的转让定价顾问和帕特里克·亨利学院的经济学和商业分析助理教授。 Bennett博士拥有佛罗里达州立大学的经济学博士学位,俄亥俄州大学的应用经济学硕士学位和工商管理学士学位。 他的研究已发表在同行评审的期刊上,例如 《企业投资杂志》,《创业理论与实践》,《小企业经济学》,《经验经济学》,《欧洲政治经济学》,《比较经济学》,《制度经济学》, 世界发展。


Daniel Bennett教授将于今年秋天领导三个CFE学生阅读小组之一。 他的15名学生小组正在阅读有关创业的书籍:

  • 烧掉商业计划书,卡尔·施拉姆(Carl Schramm)
  • 进化还是消亡:世界一流的创新与创造力的教训,托马斯·胜利
  • 创新政策中的官僚或市场,克里斯蒂安·桑德斯特罗姆(Christian Sandstrom),卡尔·温伯格(Karl Wennberg),尼尔斯·卡尔森(Nils Karlson)
简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

Vibrant Entrepreneurship Hub

September 2, 2020 Jim Warner

Daniel L. Bennett, PhD, has joined the College of Business as assistant professor of entrepreneurship, affiliated with the Center for Free Enterprise (CFE). In his new role, Dr. Bennett teaches undergraduate and graduate classes, continues his research related to entrepreneurship, and works closely with the Center for Free Enterprise on entrepreneurship-themed programming and events for students and the community.

Through his work with the entrepreneurship department and the CFE, he is looking forward to seeing Louisville become an even more vibrant hub for entrepreneurship by advancing entrepreneurial education and free enterprise among students and the community. “I also hope that my research, much of which focuses on understanding the economic, political, and social factors that best facilitate entrepreneurship and innovation, will make a practical impact that helps us better understand how to develop stronger entrepreneurial ecosystems.”

“We’re really excited to have Daniel on board to help advance the mission of the Center for Free Enterprise,” said Steve Gohmann, director of the Center. “His combined professional and academic background will be critical in developing students’ understanding of the role that free enterprise and entrepreneurship play in improving lives.”

Prior to joining the University of Louisville, Dr. Bennett was a Research Professor at the Baugh Center for Entrepreneurship & Free Enterprise at Baylor University. He was previously a Transfer Pricing Consultant for PwC and an Assistant Professor of Economics and Business Analytics at Patrick Henry College. Dr. Bennett holds a PhD in economics from Florida State University and an MA in applied economics and BBA from Ohio University. His research has been published in peer-reviewed journals such as Journal of Business Venturing, Entrepreneurship Theory & Practice, Small Business Economics, Empirical Economics, European Journal of Political Economy, Journal of Comparative Economics, Journal of Institutional Economics, and World Development.


Professor Daniel Bennett is leading one of three CFE student reading groups this fall. His group of 15 students are reading books on entrepreneurship:

  • Burn the Business Plan, Carl Schramm
  • Evolve or Die: Lessons for World-Class Innovation & Creativity, Thomas Triumph
  • Bureaucrats or Markets in Innovation Policy, Christian Sandstrom, Karl Wennberg, Nils Karlson
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian