跳到主要内容

商学院教授获得终身成就奖

11年2020月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
Manju Ahuja博士站在Frazier大厅三楼的窗户上

路易斯维尔大学商学院计算机信息系统Frazier家庭教授Manju Ahuja博士获得了2020年终身成就奖 管理学院的组织通信和信息系统(OCIS)部门。 该荣誉表彰了个人通过担任重要的领导角色以及学术影响力而对AoM / OCIS社区做出的持续贡献。

Ahuja曾在OCIS部门担任过各种民选领导职务,包括专业发展研讨会主席,博士联合体主席(2008-2009),计划主席(2009-2010)和部门主席(2011-2012)。 此外,她还通过指导初中和高级学者以及博士生来参与OCIS社区的发展。 她早期的奖学金贡献主要围绕在线社区和虚拟团队。 在过去的十年中,她的研究领域已扩大到工作与生活之间的平衡和远程工作,IT中的性别问题,工作的未来以及通信媒体和移动技术的使用及其影响。

“被选为终身成就奖真是令人惊讶,” Ahuja说。 “在过去的25年中,我一直将该部门视为我的专业住所,因此有许多杰出的成员为AoM和OCIS部门做出了重大贡献。 我无法表示以这种方式被部门认可对我来说意味着什么。 我也希望该奖项能增加管理学院和商业学院在商业学院和商业领域的知名度。”

Ahuja是的高级编辑 信息系统研究 曾五次获得UofL商学院研究奖。 她于2007年加入UofL。

管理学院成立于1936年,是一家杰出的管理和组织学者专业协会,在20,000多个国家/地区拥有120多名成员。 成员是大学商学院的教授和博士生,相关社会科学和其他领域的学者以及重视知识创造和应用的从业人员。 该学院的OCIS部门致力于研究组织或机构内部和之间的通信和信息系统的行为,经济和社会方面。

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

College of Business Professor Receives Lifetime Achievement Award

August 11, 2020 Jim Warner
Dr. Manju Ahuja standing against the windows on the third floor of the Frazier Hall

Manju Ahuja, PhD, Frazier Family Professor of Computer Information Systems at the University of Louisville College of Business, has received the 2020 Lifetime Achievement Award from the Academy of Management’s Organizational Communication and Information Systems (OCIS) division. This honor recognizes an individual’s sustained contribution to the AoM/OCIS community through significant leadership roles, as well as scholarly impact and influence.

Ahuja has served the OCIS division in a variety of elected leadership roles, including professional development workshops chair, doctoral consortium chair (2008-2009), program chair (2009-2010), and division chair (2011-2012). In addition, she has been engaged in the growth and development of the OCIS community through mentoring junior and senior scholars and doctoral students. Her early scholarship contributions revolved around online communities and virtual teams. In the past ten years, her research areas have expanded to include work-life balance and remote work, gender issues in IT, Future of Work, as well as communication media and mobile technology usage and impacts.

“It was a genuine surprise to be selected for the lifetime achievement award,” Ahuja says. “I have considered this division my professional home for the last 25 years, and so many outstanding members contribute to AoM and OCIS Division in significant ways. I can’t express how much it means to me to be recognized in this way by the division. I also hope the award adds to the visibility of the College of Business and UofL in the Academy of Management as well as the business community.”

Ahuja is senior editor of Information Systems Research and a five-time recipient of the UofL College of Business Faculty Research Award. She joined the faculty at UofL in 2007.

Founded in 1936, the Academy of Management is the preeminent professional association for management and organization scholars with a community of more than 20,000 members in more than 120 countries. Members are professors and doctoral students in business schools at universities, academics in related social science and other fields, and practitioners who value knowledge creation and application. The academy’s OCIS division focuses on the study of behavioral, economic, and social aspects of communication and information systems within and among organizations or institutions.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian