跳到主要内容

UofL 校友回归为商学院学生提供支持

September 1, 2021
雷蒙德格林

Raymond Green 是路易斯维尔人、UofL 校友和前红衣主教大使,已被任命为商学院本科课程的执行主任。 在担任中央高中校长六年后,格林进入了新设立的职位。

设立本科课程执行主任职位是为了支持学院所有学生的成功,特别关注第一代和符合佩尔资格的学生。 在他的新角色中,格林将在整个 UofL 经历中指导当前和未来的学生,以确保成功完成本科学位并进入劳动力市场或研究生课程。 UofL News 有机会与格林谈论他重返校园以及他在新角色中的目标。


伦敦大学新闻: 告诉我们你通往 UofL 的道路……然后回来?

雷蒙德格林: 我在路易斯维尔出生和长大。 我爱这座城市和我们的地区。 我去了中央高中,在那里我的音乐成绩非常好。 我在全州获得了几次奖学金机会,其中一个是在路易斯维尔大学,我在那里完成了本科学习。 我在 UofL 音乐学院度过了一段美好的时光,在那里我获得了音乐教育学士学位。
从那时起,我开始在杰斐逊县公立学校的中央高中和塞内卡高中任教。 然后我和妻子决定搬到德克萨斯州的休斯顿。

我们在休斯顿住了一年,我们了解到休斯顿有两个季节:夏季和一月。
所以,我们搬回了路易斯维尔。 当时我的校长看到了我的一些东西,并鼓励我攻读管理学硕士学位——我的妻子也鼓励我这样做。 因此,我获得了 UofL 教育与人类发展学院的教育管理硕士学位。

我立即在 Meyzeek 中学找到了一份助理校长的工作,在那里待了三年。 然后中央高中——我的母校——的校长职位开始了。 我赢得了那份工作,并在 Central 担任了六年校长。 我有很多很棒的经历,并且能够在那里做很多很棒的事情。

然后在 UofL 的这个机会来到了领导本科课程的商学院工作。 从作为学生的 Central 到作为校长的 Central,现在又回到路易斯维尔大学,这是一段很棒的旅程。

UofL 是一个特殊的地方。 正如 Neeli 所说,这是一个工作、学习和投资的好地方。 我认为这一直是正确的,但作为我们的总统,她足够明智地将其概念化。 更重要的是,大学改变生活; 教育改变生活。 它为我做到了,现在我希望能够为其他年轻人做到这一点。

阅读今日 UofL 采访的其余部分
https://sshj.in/public/slot-deposit-dana/https://mbmscience.com/public/slot88/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://zombiigrice.com/slot-gacor/https://nje.org.na/slot-deposit-dana/https://journals.tma.uz/slot-gacor/https://muru.com.co/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://coresdaterra.com.br/slot-gacor/https://sasurie.com/slot-gacor/https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://mccm.ptcer.pl/slot-demo/https://academconsult.ru/slot-gacor/https://www.doutoresdoexcel.com.br/-/slot-gacor/https://peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk/slot-gacor/http://a0729171.xsph.ru/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://www.ijmaberjournal.org/slot-gacor/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://artescienza.org/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/https://journal.icter.org/public/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://dailyexpresstop.com/https://livepublicnews.com/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://www.unaki.ac.id/togel88/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

UofL Alumnus Returns to Give College of Business Students a Leg Up

September 1, 2021
Raymond Green

Raymond Green, a Louisville native, UofL alumnus, and former Cardinal Ambassador has been named executive director of undergraduate programs for the College of Business. Green stepped into the newly created position following a six-year run as principal of Central High School.

The executive director of undergraduate programs position was created to support the success of all students in the college, with a particular focus on first-generation and Pell-eligible students. In his new role, Green will mentor current and prospective students throughout their UofL experience to ensure successful completion of an undergraduate degree and entry into the workforce or a graduate program. UofL News had the chance to talk to Green about his return to campus and his objectives in the new role.


UofL News: Tell us about your path to UofL … and back?

Raymond Green: I was born and raised in Louisville. I love the city and our region. I went to Central High School, where I did really well in music. I had a couple of scholarship opportunities around the state, one being at the University of Louisville, which is where I did my undergraduate studies. I had a great time as an undergraduate in the UofL School of Music, where I earned my bachelor’s degree in music education.
From there, I started teaching in the Jefferson County Public Schools at Central High School and Seneca High School. Then my wife and I decided we wanted to move to Houston, Texas.

We lived in Houston for a year and we learned there are two seasons in Houston: summer and January.
So, we moved back to Louisville. My principal at the time saw something in me and encouraged me to pursue my master’s in administration – and my wife encouraged me to do that as well. So I earned my master’s degree in education administration from the UofL College of Education and Human Development.

Immediately I got a job as assistant principal at Meyzeek Middle School, where I spent three years. Then the principalship at Central High School – my alma mater – came open. I won that job and was principal at Central for six years. I had a lot of great experiences and was able to do a lot of great things there.

Then this opportunity at UofL came along to work at the College of Business leading the undergraduate program. It’s been a great journey from Central as a student to Central as principal and now back to the University of Louisville.

UofL is a special place. It is, as Neeli says, a great place to work, learn, and invest. I think that has always been true, but she was wise enough as our president to conceptualize it. More importantly, the University changes lives; education changes lives. It did that for me and now I want to be able to do that for other young people.

Read the rest of the interview at UofL Today
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish