跳到主要内容

2022年春季院长致辞

March 31, 2022 Todd Mooradian
UofL 毕业流苏

当 22 年级的学生准备跨过舞台时,是时候反思和庆祝这些学生及其出色的成就了。 这些未来的领导者在又一年的不确定性、挑战和变化以及世界级学术课程的学术严谨性和挑战中坚持不懈。

他们应该很自豪,世界可以很乐观。 我很高兴想到他们将继续完成的所有事情。 我很自豪我们的商学院在塑造另一类将改变世界的领导者方面发挥了作用。

本期 货币 提供了一个了解学院和大学如何塑造这些精彩故事的窗口。 我们庆祝学生的工作,从博士生 Sadek Showkat 到 BSBA 候选人 Terrell Williams,看到他们的才华和性格,我们的未来会更加光明。 我们为诸如我们的创业研究生课程(“IMBA”)和在线 MBA 等课程感到自豪——这两个课程都在各自领域中位列全国前 50 名(由 普林斯顿评论美国新闻与世界报道, 分别)。 这种赞誉是我们教职员工对学生的专业、专注和关怀支持以及他们对卓越的承诺的产物。

我们同样对新的举措和合作伙伴关系感到兴奋,例如我们创新的 YUM! 全球特许经营卓越中心及其与不同受众的联系以及与霍华德大学的合作伙伴关系。 与行业的深厚联系推动了我们的承诺,即为所有学生提供将课堂学习应用于现实世界挑战的机会,并与从业者和有成就的领导者建立联系。

随着学年接近尾声,我们的工作仍在继续。 夏天的校园可能会稍微安静一些,但我们会在这里,为下一波未来的红衣主教做准备。 我们希望您能与我们一起参与这项重要的工作。

Todd A. Mooradian 博士 | 商学院院长 | 路易斯维尔大学

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Spring 2022 Dean’s Message

March 31, 2022 Todd Mooradian
UofL graduation tassels

As the Class of ’22 prepares to walk across the stage, it is timely to reflect on and celebrate these students and their wonderful accomplishments. These future leaders have persevered through another year of uncertainty, challenges, and change – as well as the academic rigor and challenges of a world-class academic curriculum.

They should be very proud, and the world can be very optimistic. I am excited to think of all that they will go on to accomplish. I am proud that our College of Business had a part in shaping another class of leaders who will change the world.

This issue of Currency offers a window into how the College and the University have shaped these wonderful stories. We celebrate the work of our students, from PhD candidate Sadek Showkat to BSBA candidate Terrell Williams, our future feels brighter seeing their talent and their character. We are proud of programs such as our graduate program in Entrepreneurship (the “IMBA”) and the Online MBA – both are nationally ranked among the top 50 in their fields (by The Princeton Review and US News and World Report, respectively). Such acclaim is the product of our faculty and staff’s expert, dedicated, and caring support for our students and their commitment to excellence.

We are similarly excited about new initiatives and partnerships, such as our innovative YUM! Center for Global Franchise Excellence and its connections to diverse audiences as well as its partnership with Howard University. Deep connections with industry advance our commitment to providing all students with opportunities to apply classroom learning to real-world challenges and to connect with practitioners and accomplished leaders.

As our school year draws to a close, our work continues. The campus may be a little quieter in the summer, but we will be here, preparing for the next wave of future Cardinals. We hope you will join us in this vital work.

Todd A. Mooradian, PhD | Dean, College of Business | University of Louisville

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish