跳到主要内容

建一座桥

April 1, 2022 吉姆华纳
塔米亚·马龙

“红衣主教桥学院 [has] 帮助我为上大学做好了准备,因为他们把我当作大学生一样对待,”Ta'Mia Malone 说。 这 中央高中 大四学生希望在她的大学经历中抢占先机,并了解如何从高中成功过渡。 商学院红衣主教桥学院 (CBA) 为其学者提供了一条通往成功的无缝途径。 它还为学生提供了获得高质量大学和就业机会的机会。 CBA 学者提高了他们的业务、技术和领导技能。 

作为中环体育营销专业的学生,​​Ta'Mia 已经有了自己的职业道路和方向。 “我的老师通常与商界领袖交谈,谈论他们与 CEO 和企业主的关系,”Ta'Mia 说。 她是七个人中最大的一个,活跃于许多课外活动,包括福音合唱团、黑人学生会、军乐队(旗帜),并且是年鉴和校报的工作人员。 去年秋天,Ta'Mia 还被提名为 Central 的回归球场。

桥接领导

“Ta'Mia 在整个 CBA 项目中始终表现出领导能力,”中央教师 Adrian Layne 说。 “从一开始,她就帮助同学们浏览黑板、电子邮件以及在课堂上取得成功所必需的各种技术组件。” 作为一名教师和导师,Layne 女士帮助 Ta'Mia 完成课程和大学之路。 最让她印象深刻的是Ta'Mia帮助他人的能力。 “她是一位上进心强的年轻女士,关心自己的成功,并决心让她圈子里的人也取得成功,”莱恩女士补充道。 “[Ta'Mia] 是‘团队合作者’的典型代表。” 

CBA 还提供了一个额外的机会——提前进入商学院的能力。 Ta'Mia 相应地利用了这个机会,并获得了 UofL 的录取。 “这个项目让我们的学生有机会领先于同龄人,提前进入大学,并获得宝贵的大学学分,”院长 Todd Mooradian 说。 “这有助于改变他们和他人的生活。” 

虽然 CBA 让 Ta'Mia 更好地了解了她在学院可能的专业,但她说:“如果你打算 [成为] 商业专业,我强烈建议其他学生加入。” 申请目前对 2022-23 红衣主教桥学院学者开放。 申请截止日期为15月XNUMX日。 访问 CBA 网站了解更多信息并申请.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Building A Bridge

April 1, 2022 - -
Ta'Mia Malone

“The Cardinal Bridge Academy [has] helped prepare me for college because they treat me like a college student,” says Ta’Mia Malone. The Central High School senior was looking to get a head start on her college experience and discover what it takes to transition from high school successfully. The College of Business Cardinal Bridge Academy (CBA) offers its scholars a seamless pathway to success. It also provides students with access to high-quality college and career opportunities. CBA Scholars sharpen their business, technology, and leadership skills. 

A student in the sports marketing track at Central, Ta’Mia already has a career path and direction already in mind. “My teacher usually talks to business leaders, talking about their connections with CEOs and business owners,” says Ta’Mia. The oldest of seven, she is active in many extracurriculars, including gospel choir, Black Student Union, marching band (flag), and is a staff member of the yearbook and school newspaper. Last fall, Ta’Mia was also nominated to Central’s homecoming court.

Bridging Leadership

“Ta’Mia has consistently demonstrated leadership throughout the CBA program,” says Central teacher Adrian Layne. “From the very beginning, she helped classmates navigate BlackBoard, email, and various technology components necessary to be successful with the class.” As a teacher and a mentor, Ms. Layne helps Ta’Mia with both coursework and a college path. What impresses her the most is Ta’Mia’s capacity to help others. “She is a self-motivated young lady who cares about her own success and is determined for those in her circle to be successful as well,” adds Ms. Layne. “[Ta’Mia] is the poster child for ‘team player.’” 

The CBA also provides an additional opportunity—the ability to earn early admission to the College of Business. Ta’Mia took advantage of this opportunity accordingly and gained admittance to UofL. “This program has given our students a chance to get ahead of their peers, get into college early, and earn valuable college credits,” says Dean Todd Mooradian. “It helps to make a difference in their lives and in the lives of others.” 

While the CBA has given Ta’Mia a better understanding of her possible major at the College, she says “I highly recommend other students to join if you are going [to become] business major.” Applications are currently open for the 2022-23 Cardinal Bridge Academy Scholars. The deadline to apply is April 15. Visit the CBA website for more information and to apply.

https://sshj.in/public/slot-deposit-dana/https://mbmscience.com/public/slot88/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://zombiigrice.com/slot-gacor/https://nje.org.na/slot-deposit-dana/https://journals.tma.uz/slot-gacor/https://muru.com.co/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://coresdaterra.com.br/slot-gacor/https://sasurie.com/slot-gacor/https://ejournalsystem.net/public/slot-gacor/https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://mccm.ptcer.pl/slot-demo/https://academconsult.ru/slot-gacor/https://www.doutoresdoexcel.com.br/-/slot-gacor/https://peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk/slot-gacor/http://a0729171.xsph.ru/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://www.ijmaberjournal.org/slot-gacor/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://artescienza.org/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/https://journal.icter.org/public/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://dailyexpresstop.com/https://livepublicnews.com/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://www.unaki.ac.id/togel88/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish