跳到主要内容

根据领先的教师,项目管理具有通用应用程序

<span class="notranslate">2020年5月25日</span>
发言人在会议上

“项目管理技能真正具有普遍性,”Millhollan说。 “任何为了产生独特的产品,服务或结果而进行临时努力的人都是项目经理。 项目管理可以为人们开辟一个充满职业机会的世界; 它是一个不断发展的行业,被各个行业和几乎所有专业人士所关注。“

Chuck Millhollan爆头项目管理可以为人们开辟一个充满职业机会的世界; 它是一个不断发展的行业,被各个行业和几乎所有专业人士所关注。“

查克米尔霍兰
项目管理主任讲师

熟练的项目经理可以成为组织的重要资产。 通过适当的培训,他们能够提供基于计划的领导力,从而提高生产力,效率,财务绩效,客户和员工满意度等等。

项目管理不仅仅是一种职业道路,它还是一种技能。 虽然一些项目参与者是项目经理,但其他项目参与者处于不同的位置,并认为他们可以从学习项目管理技能中受益。

根据Millhollan的说法,具有强大技术技能的专业人士可能会发现自己已经转变为项目领导者角色,这可能具有挑战性,因为它往往涉及一种非常不同的技能。

“如果你看一下任何高级领导或从业者的职位描述,你会发现该职位的项目管理的一些组成部分,”Millhollan说。 “很多负责领导项目的人都发现自己是项目经理,从未接受任何正式的项目管理教育或培训。”

寻求培训可以确保您和整个项目的表现良好。

“多年来,我们已经知道导致项目失败的原因,”米尔霍兰解释说。 “如果您知道这一点,那么进行培训和学习来帮助您克服项目失败的那些典型原因是否有意义? 我们的课程旨在克服这些问题。”


Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Project Management has a Universal Application according to leading instructors

May 27, 2019
Speaker at a conference

“The project management skillset is truly universal,” Millhollan said. “Anyone who leads a temporary endeavor undertaken to produce a unique product, service or result is functioning as a project manager. Project management can open up a whole world of professional opportunities for people; it’s a growing profession that’s used by every industry and almost every professional focus.”

Chuck Millhollan headshotProject management can open up a whole world of professional opportunities for people; it’s a growing profession that’s used by every industry and almost every professional focus.”

Chuck Millhollan
Project Management Lead Instructor

Skilled project managers can be a vital asset to an organization. With the right training, they’re able to provide initiative-based leadership that can boost productivity, efficiency, financial performance, customer and employee satisfaction—and more.

Project management isn’t just a career path, it is a skill set. Although some program participants are project managers by title, others are in different positions and feel they could benefit from learning project management skills.

Professionals with strong technical skills may find themselves transitioning into a project leader role, which can be challenging as it often involves a very different skill set, according to Millhollan.

“If you look at a job description for any senior leader or practitioner, you’ll find some component of project management in that role,” Millhollan said. “A lot of folks responsible for leading projects find themselves project managers and never have any formal education or training in project management.”

Seeking training out can ensure that you—and the overall project—perform well.

“We’ve known for years what causes projects to fail,” Millhollan explained. “If you know that, doesn’t it make sense to train and learn to help you overcome those typical causes of project failures? Our curriculum is built to overcome those.”


Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian