Direkt zum Inhalt

Kent Oyler tritt dem UofL College of Business als Executive in Residence bei

Februar 4, 2021

Kent Oyler ist als Executive in Residence an das University of Louisville College of Business gekommen. In dieser Funktion wird Oyler Hochschulleiter beraten und Dienstleistungen erbringen, um das Profil des College of Business bei Arbeitgebern in der Region Louisville zu verbessern. Die Arbeit soll Praktika, Unternehmenszugehörigkeiten, Spendenaktionen und die Nutzung der College-Programme verbessern.

"Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Kent als Executive in Residence zu unserem Team gehört", sagte Todd Mooradian, PhD, Dekan des College of Business. "Seine fundierten Kenntnisse sowohl des College of Business als auch der Louisville Business Community werden unsere Partnerschaften vertiefen und erweitern, uns helfen, unsere Stadt und Region besser zu bedienen und unsere Studenten mit Möglichkeiten und Einsichten zu verbinden, die das Lernen im Klassenzimmer mit der Geschäftspraxis verbinden."

Bis zum letzten Jahr war Oyler Präsident und CEO von Greater Louisville, Inc., der Handelskammer von Metro Louisville. In seiner sechsjährigen Amtszeit bei GLI leitete Oyler eine Trendwende, die dazu führte, dass GLI von der Vereinigung der Führungskräfte der Handelskammer zur Kammer des Jahres 2019 ernannt wurde. Vor seinem Eintritt bei GLI war Oyler ein Serienunternehmer, der 20 Unternehmen mitbegründete. Zu seinen Start-ups gehörte High Speed ​​Access Corp. [NASDAQ: HSAC], der größte Börsengang in Kentucky, der jemals verzeichnet wurde. 

Oyler war zuvor CFO der Henry Vogt Company. Er war in mehr als 50 Unternehmens- und gemeinnützigen Gremien tätig, darunter im UofL President's Council und im College of Business Advisory Board. Oyler erwarb Bachelor- und MBA-Abschlüsse am UofL College of Business.

"Ich freue mich sehr, diese Rolle übernehmen zu können und meiner Alma Mater dabei zu helfen, mit regionalen Arbeitgebern zusammenzuarbeiten, von denen ich viele aus meiner Zeit bei GLI kenne", sagte Oyler. "Eine intensive geschäftliche Zusammenarbeit mit UofL ist eine wichtige Säule des neuen Strategieplans von GLI und der strategischen Pläne von UofL und dem College of Business."

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Kent Oyler joins UofL College of Business as executive in residence

February 4, 2021

Kent Oyler has joined the University of Louisville College of Business as an executive in residence. In this role, Oyler will advise college leaders and deliver services to help to raise the profile of the College of Business with Louisville-area employers. The work is intended to increase internships, corporate affiliations, fundraising, and utilization of the college’s programs.

“We are incredibly excited to have Kent join our team as executive in residence,” said Todd Mooradian, PhD, dean of the College of Business. “His in-depth knowledge of both the College of Business and the Louisville business community will deepen and expand our partnerships, help us better serve our city and region, and connect our students to opportunities and insights combining classroom learning with business practice.”

Until last year, Oyler was president and CEO of Greater Louisville, Inc., the Metro Louisville Chamber of Commerce. In his six-year tenure at GLI, Oyler led a turnaround which culminated in GLI being named the 2019 Chamber of the Year by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives. Prior to joining GLI, Oyler was a serial entrepreneur, co-founding 20 companies. Among his start-ups was High Speed Access Corp. [NASDAQ: HSAC], which is the largest Kentucky IPO on record. 

Oyler previously served as the CFO of Henry Vogt Company. He has served on more than 50 business and non-profit boards, including the UofL President’s Council and College of Business Advisory Board. Oyler earned bachelor’s and MBA degrees from the UofL College of Business.

“I am very pleased to be able to take on this role and help my alma mater engage with regional employers, many of which I know from my time at GLI,” Oyler said. “Deep business engagement with UofL is a major pillar of GLI’s new strategic plan and the strategic plans of UofL and the College of Business.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian