跳到主要内容

肯特·奥勒(Kent Oyler)加入UofL商学院,担任常驻执行官

4年2021月XNUMX日

肯特·奥伊勒(Kent Oyler)已加入路易斯维尔大学商学院(Louisville University of Business)担任常驻主管。 在此职位上,Oyler将为大学领导提供建议并提供服务,以帮助提高与路易斯维尔地区雇主的商学院知名度。 这项工作旨在增加实习,公司关系,筹款和对学院课程的利用。

“我们非常高兴肯特能加入我们的团队担任常驻主管,”商学院院长Todd Mooradian博士说。 “他对商学院和路易斯维尔商业社区的深入了解将加深和扩大我们的合作伙伴关系,帮助我们更好地为我们的城市和地区提供服务,并将课堂学习与商业实践相结合的机会和见解联系我们的学生。”

直到去年,Oyler还是大路易斯维尔都会商会大路易斯维尔公司的总裁兼首席执行官。 在GLI的六年任职期间,Oyler领导了一次转变,最终使GLI被商会高管协会评为2019年度商会。 加入GLI之前,Oyler是一位连续企业家,与他人共同创立了20家公司。 在他的初创公司中有High Speed Access Corp.(纳斯达克股票代码:HSAC),这是有记录以来最大的肯塔基州IPO。 

Oyler之前曾担任Henry Vogt公司的首席财务官。 他曾在50多个商业和非营利组织委员会任职,包括UofL总统理事会和商业学院顾问委员会。 Oyler拥有UofL商学院的学士学位和MBA学位。

Oyler表示:“能够担任这个职位并帮助我的母校与地区雇主合作非常令我感到高兴,我从GLI的工作中就知道很多。 “与UofL进行深入的业务合作是GLI新战略计划以及UofL和商学院的战略计划的主要支柱。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Kent Oyler joins UofL College of Business as executive in residence

February 4, 2021

Kent Oyler has joined the University of Louisville College of Business as an executive in residence. In this role, Oyler will advise college leaders and deliver services to help to raise the profile of the College of Business with Louisville-area employers. The work is intended to increase internships, corporate affiliations, fundraising, and utilization of the college’s programs.

“We are incredibly excited to have Kent join our team as executive in residence,” said Todd Mooradian, PhD, dean of the College of Business. “His in-depth knowledge of both the College of Business and the Louisville business community will deepen and expand our partnerships, help us better serve our city and region, and connect our students to opportunities and insights combining classroom learning with business practice.”

Until last year, Oyler was president and CEO of Greater Louisville, Inc., the Metro Louisville Chamber of Commerce. In his six-year tenure at GLI, Oyler led a turnaround which culminated in GLI being named the 2019 Chamber of the Year by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives. Prior to joining GLI, Oyler was a serial entrepreneur, co-founding 20 companies. Among his start-ups was High Speed Access Corp. [NASDAQ: HSAC], which is the largest Kentucky IPO on record. 

Oyler previously served as the CFO of Henry Vogt Company. He has served on more than 50 business and non-profit boards, including the UofL President’s Council and College of Business Advisory Board. Oyler earned bachelor’s and MBA degrees from the UofL College of Business.

“I am very pleased to be able to take on this role and help my alma mater engage with regional employers, many of which I know from my time at GLI,” Oyler said. “Deep business engagement with UofL is a major pillar of GLI’s new strategic plan and the strategic plans of UofL and the College of Business.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian