跳到主要内容

认识本杰明·莱恩·韦弗

15年2021月XNUMX日 埃里卡·霍尔斯(Erica Hulse)
本杰明Lineweaver

“由于涉及的主题领域……以及该计划在商业界赢得的尊重,我被UofL的计划所吸引”, 分享了本杰明·莱恩韦弗(Benjamin Lineweaver),他是2021年春季在线MBA队列成员和库克压缩的大客户经理。 自从开始我的职业生涯以来,MBA就一直备受推崇。 我希望看到许多完成MBA的人,而且似乎可以使他们在各自领域内的知识更加丰富,这有助于他们发挥领导作用。”

根据Lineweaver的说法,MBA可以为毕业生提供各种潜在的好处,包括对有效业务流程的高级知识,以及如何在专业环境中与他人进行最佳协作和交流。 Lineweaver分享到:“我认为获得MBA学位可以在多个领域提供专业的帮助,特别是在准备财务审查,组织战略演讲和发展管理技能方面。” “所有这些使我将来更有资格担任领导职务。”

到目前为止,在Lineweaver的研究生课程中,与其他学习者的协作和交流仍然是Lineweaver经历中最重要的方面之一。 他解释说:“与其他学生的聚会和合作[对我来说是最重要的,这是我作为OMBA学生的那段时间]。 小组项目一直是与我的同龄人建立关系的好地方。”

“作为一个高节奏领域的丈夫,父亲和商人,在线MBA使我可以按照自己的节奏灵活地学习。”

家庭是Lineweaver选择在线攻读学位的核心。 他分享道:“在线MBA既是高节奏领域的丈夫,父亲和商人,也让我可以按照自己的步调灵活地学习。”

无论一周中的哪一天,Lineweaver都是家庭中的佼佼者。 当被问及他不工作时喜欢做什么时,他解释说:“我喜欢骑自行车,锻炼身体,并与家人和朋友共度时光。” 在户外度过时光是Lineweaver能够与亲人共度时光并放松身心的一种方式,并分享道:“夏季的大多数周末,您会在湖边找到我,这已成为远离家乡的隐居之所,让我可以为自己充电未来一周。 更好的是,现在我可以与我的三岁女儿分享它,她爱水,并且每个季节都越来越多地参加水上运动。”

您是否想提名某人或志愿者参加OMBA学生聚光灯活动? 给我们发电子邮件 bizonline@louisville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Meet Benjamin Lineweaver: Online MBA Student Spotlight

April 15, 2021 Erica Hulse
Benjamin lineweaver

“I was attracted to UofL’s program because of the subject areas covered…and the respect the program has garnered within the business world,” shared Benjamin Lineweaver, spring 2021 online MBA cohort member and Key Account Manager for Cook Compression. “An MBA is something I have held in high esteem since starting my career. Many people I look up to have completed their MBA, and it seems to round out their knowledge within their field, which has aided them in their leadership roles.”

According to Lineweaver, there are a variety of potential benefits an MBA can provide graduates, both in terms of advanced knowledge of effective business processes, and how to best collaborate and communicate with others in a professional environment. “I think earning my MBA will help me in multiple areas professionally, but specifically with preparing for financial reviews, putting together strategic presentations, and developing management skills,” shared Lineweaver. “These all will make me more qualified for leadership roles in the future.”

Collaborating and communicating with other learners has remained one of the most important aspects of Lineweaver’s experience so far in his graduate program. He explained that “meeting and collaborating with other students [has meant the most to me during my time as an OMBA student]. Group projects have been a good place to cultivate relationships with members of my cohort.”

“Being a husband, father, and businessman in a high-paced field, the online MBA allows me the flexibility to learn at my own pace.”

Family was at the heart of Lineweaver’s choice to pursue his degree online. He shared that, “Being a husband, father, and businessman in a high-paced field, the online MBA allows me the flexibility to learn at my own pace.”

Regardless of the day of the week, family comes first for Lineweaver. When asked what he likes to do when not working, he explained that “I enjoy cycling, working out, and spending time with my family and friends.” Spending time outdoors is one way that Lineweaver is able to both spend time with loved ones and relax, sharing that “most weekends during the summer you will find me at the lake, which has become a retreat away from home that allows me to recharge for the week ahead. Even better, I am now able to share it with my three-year-old daughter who loves the water and is getting into water sports more and more each season.”

Would you like to nominate someone or volunteer to be featured for the OMBA Student Spotlight? Email us at bizonline@louisville.edu.


Ready to start your own Online MBA journey?

LEARN MORE ABOUT THE ONLINE MBA

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian