跳到主要内容

新员工

10-2019-XNUMX 吉姆华纳
新员工秋季2019

确保学生的成功就像了解自动上链手表的复杂性一样。 在钟面的表面上,我们看到在同步运动中结婚的形式和功能
小时,分钟和秒针。 当你将时计翻转过来时,显示出真正的操作大小。 由于主发条,齿轮系列和游丝都采用机械化的华尔兹舞,因此机芯的复杂性掩盖了腕表的真正美感。 虽然教授和教师可能会对学术生涯产生最明显的影响,但是工作人员(通常在教室的视野范围内运作)会协调日常的舞蹈,更为人所知的另一个学年。 然而,为了减少员工仅仅是齿轮和机械师,他们的个人才能和他们为学院带来了什么。 最好的LEAP是通过精确的发条计划和执行的。 加入我们欢迎商学院周围的新面孔:

Jennifer E. Applebee
实习协调员

Jennifer最近在Purdue大学工作三年,在高管教育计划部门担任项目和营销经理。 在此职位上,Jennifer独立营销,招聘和管理两个专业发展证书课程,以及为第三个专业发展证书课程进行营销和招聘。 她毕业于宾夕法尼亚州立大学,获得管理学学士学位,目前正在攻读科罗拉多州立大学全球人力资源管理硕士学位,并将很快从路易斯维尔大学攻读MBA学位。

香农詹金斯
方案助理,高级

Shannon Jenkins在通信领域工作了十多年,其中包括七年担任Kleier Communications的媒体策划人和买家以及为Landscape Architecture杂志工作。 在加入我们的院长办公室之前,她已经度过了最后一个17岁月作为全职妈妈。 Shannon拥有印第安纳大学东南分校的营销专业学士学位。

Michael Legendre
学术顾问

Michael Legendre在为路易斯州立大学奥格登荣誉学院的学生提供咨询和协调荣誉论文课程四年后,加入了莱因哈特学术中心的行列。 Michael曾在路易斯安那大学获得西班牙语学士学位,并在杜兰大学获得拉丁美洲研究硕士学位,此前他曾在南路易斯安那州的两所高中教授西班牙语言和文化课程,然后进入高等教育。

斯蒂芬斯旺
研究生课程招聘经理

Stephen Swan从中心学院加入我们,在过去的六年里,他一直担任全球公民中心的助理主任。 他在国际教育领域工作了八年 - 主要负责管理国际学生服务和面向国际学生招聘,文化适应和校园国际化的课程。 Stephen拥有路易斯维尔大学政治学学士学位和特洛伊大学国际关系硕士学位。

托马斯蒂格
职业顾问

在担任职业顾问之前,Thomas Teague作为学术顾问工作了四年多,并担任过海外教育顾问六年 - 最近在肯塔基大学工作。 在这些职位上,他与大学和外部选民广泛合作,制定和实施旨在支持学生个人,学业和专业的服务。 他拥有北卡罗来纳州立大学法语语言文学学士学位和田纳西大学大学学生人员硕士学位。 托马斯目前正在攻读博士学位。 在肯塔基大学教育政策和评估,并获得国际教育和研究方法证书。

宁谢
国际招聘经理

Ning在马里兰大学完成本科六年级的本科课程,同时完成了她的博士学位。她教授公共演讲,传播理论和公共关系课程。 Ning曾在中国担任海外留学讲师和顾问,翻译,以及省级广播电台的广播节目主持人。 她还拥有教育统计学的研究生证书(相当于博士学位),并在结构方程模型方面做了大量工作。 她在中国完成了学士学位。

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

New Staff

September 10, 2019 Jim Warner
New Staff Fall 2019

Ensuring student success is much like understanding the intricacies of an automatic self-winding watch. Upon the surface of the clock face, we see form and function married in the synchronized movement of the
hour, minute, and second hands. It is when you flip the timepiece over, the true magnitude of the operation is revealed. As the mainspring, gear train, and hairspring all work in a mechanized waltz, the movement’s complexity belies the true beauty of a watch. While the professors and instructors may provide arguably the most visible impact upon an academic career, it is the staff (often operating beyond the view of the classroom) which orchestrates the dance of days, better known as another school year. To reduce staff to mere gears and mechanics, however, undersells their individual talents and what they bring to the College. The best LEAPs are planned and executed with precision—like clockwork. Join us in welcoming the new faces around the College of Business:

Jennifer E. Applebee
Internship Coordinator 

Jennifer most recently worked at Purdue University for three years in the Executive Education Programs department as a Programs and Marketing Manager. In this role, Jennifer independently marketed, recruited, and managed two professional development certificate programs, as well as marketed and recruited for a third professional development certificate program. She graduated from Penn State Behrend with a BS in Management and is currently pursuing her Masters in Human Resource Management from Colorado State University Global and will soon be pursuing an MBA from the University of Louisville.

Shannon Jenkins
Program Assistant, Sr.

Shannon Jenkins has spent over a decade in communications including seven years as a media planner and buyer with Kleier Communications as well as working for Landscape Architecture Magazine. She has spent the last 17 years as a stay-at-home mom before joining us in the Dean’s Office. Shannon has a BSBA with a Marketing concentration from Indiana University Southeast.

Michael Legendre
Academic Counselor

Michael Legendre joins the ranks of the Reinhardt Academic Center after four years of advising students and coordinating the Honors Thesis program at Louisiana State University’s Ogden Honors College. Having earned a BA in Spanish from LSU and an MA in Latin American Studies from Tulane University, Michael previously taught Spanish language and culture courses at two high schools in South Louisiana before moving into a role in higher education.

Stephen Swan
Graduate Programs Recruiting Manager

Stephen Swan joins us from Centre College where he has served as the Assistant Director of the Center for Global Citizenship for the past six years. He’s spent eight years working in international education — primarily managing international student services and programming geared towards international student recruitment, acculturation, and campus internationalization. Stephen earned his BA in political science from the University of Louisville and his MS in international relations from Troy University.

Thomas Teague
Career Counselor

Before his position as Career Counselor, Thomas Teague worked for over four years as an academic advisor and six years as an education abroad advisor — most recently at the University of Kentucky. In these roles, he collaborated extensively with university and external constituents to craft and implement services aimed at supporting students personally, academically, and professionally. He holds a BA in French Language and Literature from North Carolina State University and an MS in College Student Personnel from the University of Tennessee. Thomas is currently pursuing his Ph.D. at the University of Kentucky in Educational Policy and Evaluation, with certificates in International Education and Research Methods. 

Ning Xie
International Recruiting Manager 

Ning taught undergraduate-level courses for six years at the University of Maryland while completing her Ph D. She taught classes in public speaking, communication theory, and public relations. Ning has worked in China as a study abroad instructor and advisor, an interpreter, and a radio program host in a provincial radio station. She also holds a graduate certificate (the equivalent of a Ph.D. minor) in Education Statistics, with extensive work in structural equation modeling. She completed her Bachelors in China.   

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian