跳到主要内容

新学院

10-2019-XNUMX 吉姆华纳
新学院2019

伟大的人民建立伟大的机构。 我们的成功体现在那些通过商学院并影响我们周围世界的人的面孔中。

追求卓越的开始和结束始于确保我们的学生拥有他们所需的工具,以应对不断挑战的专业领域。 学生是我们的头号资源。 这种致力于培养具有原则抱负的领导者意味着寻找那些受到现实世界经验锻炼并受到那些指导其职业生涯的人的启发的课堂领导者。 这些教育工作者中的每一位都表现出对知识的热情和对指导的奉献精神。 我们很自豪地欢迎以下教师加入我们的社区,并期待他们在商学院学习职责。

Dereck Barr-Pulliam博士
会计学助理教授

Dereck将担任会计学院的助理教授。 在过去的五年中,他一直是威斯康星大学的教员。 他还有五年内部审计师的工作经验。 他的专业领域是审计和财务报告。

亮点:媒体采访华尔街日报和NPR; 毕马威博士研究员

凯西高瑟,博士
管理学助理教授

凯西将担任管理部门的助理教授和特许经营管理计划的主任。 Kathy拥有35多年在特许经营行业工作的经验,专注于电子学习,组织发展以及领导和吸引人。

亮点:肯德基公司前任学习和组织发展总监

Abigail Koenig,博士

管理学助理教授

Abby将担任管理部门的商务沟通助理教授。 在过去的七年里,艾比曾在休斯敦市中心教学。 她还有十年的电视和媒体工作经验。 她的专业领域是技术交流和在线学习。

亮点:2018休斯顿市中心年度杰出讲师; 前广播人物Houston PBS / KUHT(德克萨斯州休斯顿)

Carl Maertz,博士
管理学教授兼主席

Carl将担任管理部门的教授和主席。 最近,他一直是圣路易斯大学的Mary Louise Murray管理教授。 他在该学科的许多顶级期刊上发表了超过40期刊的文章: [管理, 管理学会杂志, 组织行为学杂志, 和更多。 他的专业领域是人力资源,专注于员工流动。

亮点:克纳普杰出教师奖(圣路易斯大学); 2016最佳论文研究奖, 心理学报

Rui Sundrup,博士
CIS助理教授

Rui(发音为“ray”)将担任计算机信息系统部的助理教授。 她目前正在撰写论文“将IT身份扩展到社交环境:对用户幸福的影响。”她在北京为IBM工作有五年的专业经验。 她的专业领域是行为IT和数据分析。

亮点:辛辛那提大学研究生奖学金(2019); 辛辛那提大学院长的卓越教学清单(2016-18)

拉塞尔威廉姆森博士
会计学助理教授

拉塞尔将担任会计学院的助理教授。 他目前正在完成他的论文“会计信息生产中的工资,债务和质量。”他有三年在安永工作的经验。 他的专业领域是会计信息系统和会计分析。

亮点:被选为48商学院研究生之一参加KAKEASHI项目:日本和美国之间的外交交流项目,旨在“促进日本,美国和加拿大人民之间的相互信任和理解,并为未来奠定基础友谊与合作。“

沃恩斯科特,MBA
讲师,管理

沃恩将担任管理部门的兼职讲师。 他曾全职担任Axiom Financial Strategies Group的财务和投资顾问。 他的专业领域是咨询企业家和家族企业。

亮点:家庭商业中心顾问委员会(2008-16); 南印第安纳州董事会,董事会主席,业务资源委员会主席,主席兼CEO搜索委员会(2008-14)

Mary Tapolsky,博士
外部项目,企业家精神的讲师和助理主任

Mary将担任创业部的讲师,并将担任Forcht中心的外部项目助理主任。 她的专长是技术和科学创新的商业化。

亮点:杰出领导奖[GLI] Enterprise Corp,2017; 自2011以来,EPSCoR全州委员会成员

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

New Faculty

September 10, 2019 Jim Warner
New Faculty 2019

Great people make for great institutions. Our success is reflected in the faces of those who pass through the College of Business and impact the world around us. 

The pursuit of excellence begins and ends with ensuring our students have the tools they need to face the ever-challenging professional landscape. Students are our number one resource. This commitment to producing leaders with principled ambitions means seeking out classroom leaders who have been tempered by real-world experience and inspired by those who have guided their careers. Each of these educators has exhibited a passion for knowledge and a dedication to mentorship. We are proud to welcome the following faculty members to our community and look forward as they LEAP into their duties at the College of Business. 

Dereck Barr-Pulliam, PhD
Assistant Professor, Accounting

Dereck will be an Assistant Professor in the School of Accountancy. For the past five years, he has been a faculty member at the University of Wisconsin. He also has five years of experience working as an internal auditor. His areas of expertise are auditing and financial reporting. 

Highlights: Media interviews with the Wall Street Journal and NPR; KPMG Doctoral Fellow

Kathy Gosser, PhD
Assistant Professor, Management

Kathy will be an Assistant Professor in the Management Department and the Director of the Franchise Management Program. Kathy has 35 years of experience working in the franchise industry, with a focus on e-learning, organizational development, and leading and engaging people. 

Highlights: Former director of learning and organizational development for KFC Corp.

Abigail Koenig, PhD 

Assistant Professor, Management

Abby will be an Assistant Professor of Business Communication in the Management Department. For the past seven years, Abby has taught at the University of Houston-Downtown. She also has ten years of experience working in television and media. Her areas of expertise are technical communication and online learning.

Highlights: 2018 Outstanding Lecturer of the Year, University of Houston-Downtown; former on-air personality Houston PBS/KUHT (Houston, TX)

Carl Maertz, PhD
Professor and Chair, Management

Carl will be a Professor and Chair of the Management Department. Most recently, he has been the Mary Louise Murray Endowed Professor of Management at St. Louis University. He has published more than 40 journal articles in many of the top journals in the discipline: Journal of Management, Academy of Management Journal, Journal of Organizational Behavior, and more. His area of expertise is human resources, with a focus on employee turnover. 

Highlights: Knapp Distinguished Faculty Award (Saint Louis University); 2016 Best Paper Research Award, Psychological Bulletin

Rui Sundrup, PhD
Assistant Professor, CIS

Rui (pronounced “ray”) will be an Assistant Professor in the Computer Information Systems Department. She is currently finishing her dissertation, “Extending IT Identity to a Social Environment: Implications for User Well-Being.”  She has five years of professional experience working for IBM in Beijing. Her areas of expertise are behavioral IT and data analytics. 

Highlights: University of Cincinnati Graduate Fellows Award (2019); Dean’s List of Teaching Excellence, University of Cincinnati (2016-18)

Russell Williamson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Accountancy

Russell will be an Assistant Professor in the School of Accountancy. He is currently finishing his dissertation, “Wages, Debt, and Quality in the Production of Accounting Information.”  He has three years of experience working at EY. His areas of expertise are accounting information systems and accounting analytics.  

Highlights: Selected as one of 48 business graduate students to participate in KAKEASHI Project:  a diplomatic exchange program between Japan and the US to “promote mutual trust and understanding among the peoples of Japan, the US, and Canada, and to build a basis for future friendship and cooperation.”

Vaughan Scott, MBA
Instructor, Management 

Vaughan will be a part-time Instructor in the Management Department. He is employed full-time as a financial and investment advisor for Axiom Financial Strategies Group. His area of specialization is in consulting entrepreneurs and family businesses.  

Highlights: Family Business Center Advisory Board (2008-16); One Southern Indiana Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board, Chairman-Business Resource Council Committee, Chairman – CEO Search Committee (2008-14)

Mary Tapolsky, PhD
Instructor and Assistant Director of External Programs, Entrepreneurship

Mary will be an Instructor in the Entrepreneurship Department and will be Assistant Director for External Programs in the Forcht Center. Her specialization is in the commercialization of technological and scientific innovations.   

Highlights: Award for Outstanding Leadership [GLI] Enterprise Corp, 2017; EPSCoR Statewide Committee Member since 2011  

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian