Direkt zum Inhalt

Neue Fakultät

10. September 2019 Jim Warner
Neue Fakultät 2019

Großartige Menschen sorgen für großartige Institutionen. Unser Erfolg zeigt sich in den Gesichtern derer, die das College of Business durchlaufen und die Welt um uns herum beeinflussen.

Das Streben nach Spitzenleistungen beginnt und endet mit der Sicherstellung, dass unsere Studenten die Werkzeuge haben, die sie benötigen, um sich der immer wieder herausfordernden Berufslandschaft zu stellen. Studenten sind unsere wichtigste Ressource. Diese Verpflichtung, Führungspersönlichkeiten mit prinzipiellen Ambitionen hervorzubringen, bedeutet, nach Führungspersönlichkeiten im Klassenzimmer zu suchen, die durch praktische Erfahrungen gemildert und von denen inspiriert wurden, die ihre Karriere geleitet haben. Jeder dieser Pädagogen hat eine Leidenschaft für Wissen und ein Engagement für Mentoring gezeigt. Wir sind stolz darauf, die folgenden Fakultätsmitglieder in unserer Community begrüßen zu dürfen und freuen uns darauf, wenn sie ihre Aufgaben am College of Business wahrnehmen.

Dereck Barr-Pulliam, PhD
Assistenzprofessorin, Rechnungswesen

Dereck wird Assistenzprofessor an der School of Accountancy. In den letzten fünf Jahren war er Fakultätsmitglied an der University of Wisconsin. Er hat auch fünf Jahre Erfahrung als interner Prüfer. Seine Spezialgebiete sind Wirtschaftsprüfung und Finanzberichterstattung.

Highlights: Medieninterviews mit dem Wall Street Journal und NPR; KPMG-Doktorand

Kathy Gosser, PhD
Assistenzprofessor, Management

Kathy wird Assistenzprofessorin in der Managementabteilung und Direktorin des Franchise-Management-Programms. Kathy verfügt über langjährige 35-Erfahrung in der Franchise-Branche mit den Schwerpunkten E-Learning, Organisationsentwicklung sowie Führung und Engagement von Mitarbeitern.

Highlights: Ehemaliger Direktor für Lernen und Organisationsentwicklung bei KFC Corp.

Abigail Koenig, PhD

Assistenzprofessor, Management

Abby wird Assistenzprofessorin für Wirtschaftskommunikation in der Abteilung Management. Abby lehrt seit sieben Jahren an der University of Houston-Downtown. Sie hat auch zehn Jahre Erfahrung im Fernsehen und in den Medien. Ihre Fachgebiete sind technische Kommunikation und Online-Lernen.

Highlights: 2018-Dozent des Jahres, University of Houston-Downtown; ehemalige On-Air-Persönlichkeit Houston PBS / KUHT (Houston, TX)

Carl Maertz, PhD
Professor und Lehrstuhl für Management

Carl wird Professor und Vorsitzender der Managementabteilung. Zuletzt war er Mary Louise Murray-Stiftungsprofessor für Management an der St. Louis University. Er hat mehr als 40-Zeitschriftenartikel in vielen der wichtigsten Fachzeitschriften veröffentlicht: Journal of Management, Academy of Management Journal, Journal of Organizational Behavior, und mehr. Sein Spezialgebiet ist das Personalwesen mit Schwerpunkt auf der Fluktuation.

Highlights: Knapp Distinguished Faculty Award (Universität Saint Louis); 2016 Best Paper Research Award, Psychologisches Bulletin

Rui Sundrup, PhD
Assistenzprofessor, GUS

Rui (ausgesprochen „ray“) wird Assistenzprofessor in der Abteilung für Computerinformationssysteme. Derzeit beendet sie ihre Dissertation mit dem Titel „Erweiterung der IT-Identität auf ein soziales Umfeld: Auswirkungen auf das Wohlbefinden der Benutzer“. Sie verfügt über fünf Jahre Berufserfahrung bei IBM in Peking. Ihre Spezialgebiete sind Verhaltens-IT und Datenanalyse.

Highlights: Graduate Fellows Award der Universität Cincinnati (2019); Dekanatsliste für hervorragende Lehrleistungen, University of Cincinnati (2016-18)

Russell Williamson, PhD
Assistenzprofessor, Buchhaltung

Russell wird Assistenzprofessor an der School of Accountancy. Derzeit beendet er seine Dissertation „Löhne, Schulden und Qualität bei der Erstellung von Buchhaltungsinformationen“. Er verfügt über drei Jahre Erfahrung bei EY. Seine Fachgebiete sind Rechnungslegungsinformationssysteme und Rechnungslegungsanalyse.

Highlights: Ausgewählt als einer der 48-Business-Absolventen für die Teilnahme am KAKEASHI-Projekt: einem diplomatischen Austauschprogramm zwischen Japan und den USA, um „das gegenseitige Vertrauen und Verständnis zwischen den Völkern Japans, der USA und Kanadas zu fördern und eine Basis für die Zukunft zu schaffen Freundschaft und Zusammenarbeit. "

Vaughan Scott, MBA
Ausbilder, Management

Vaughan wird in Teilzeit als Ausbilder in der Managementabteilung tätig sein. Er ist hauptberuflich als Finanz- und Anlageberater für die Axiom Financial Strategies Group tätig. Sein Spezialgebiet ist die Beratung von Unternehmern und Familienunternehmen.

Highlights: Family Business Center-Beirat (2008-16); Ein Board of Directors von Southern Indiana, Vorsitzender des Board, Ausschuss des Chairman-Business Resource Council, Vorsitzender - CEO Search Committee (2008-14)

Mary Tapolsky, PhD
Ausbilder und stellvertretender Direktor für externe Programme, Entrepreneurship

Mary wird Dozentin in der Entrepreneurship-Abteilung und stellvertretende Direktorin für externe Programme im Forcht-Zentrum. Ihre Spezialisierung liegt in der Kommerzialisierung von technologischen und wissenschaftlichen Innovationen.

Highlights: Auszeichnung für herausragende Führungsqualitäten [GLI] Enterprise Corp, 2017; EPSCoR Statewide Committee Member seit 2011

Chinesisch (vereinfacht)EnglischDeutschHindiRussisch

Skip to main content

New Faculty

September 10, 2019 Jim Warner
New Faculty 2019

Great people make for great institutions. Our success is reflected in the faces of those who pass through the College of Business and impact the world around us. 

The pursuit of excellence begins and ends with ensuring our students have the tools they need to face the ever-challenging professional landscape. Students are our number one resource. This commitment to producing leaders with principled ambitions means seeking out classroom leaders who have been tempered by real-world experience and inspired by those who have guided their careers. Each of these educators has exhibited a passion for knowledge and a dedication to mentorship. We are proud to welcome the following faculty members to our community and look forward as they LEAP into their duties at the College of Business. 

Dereck Barr-Pulliam, PhD
Assistant Professor, Accounting

Dereck will be an Assistant Professor in the School of Accountancy. For the past five years, he has been a faculty member at the University of Wisconsin. He also has five years of experience working as an internal auditor. His areas of expertise are auditing and financial reporting. 

Highlights: Media interviews with the Wall Street Journal and NPR; KPMG Doctoral Fellow

Kathy Gosser, PhD
Assistant Professor, Management

Kathy will be an Assistant Professor in the Management Department and the Director of the Franchise Management Program. Kathy has 35 years of experience working in the franchise industry, with a focus on e-learning, organizational development, and leading and engaging people. 

Highlights: Former director of learning and organizational development for KFC Corp.

Abigail Koenig, PhD 

Assistant Professor, Management

Abby will be an Assistant Professor of Business Communication in the Management Department. For the past seven years, Abby has taught at the University of Houston-Downtown. She also has ten years of experience working in television and media. Her areas of expertise are technical communication and online learning.

Highlights: 2018 Outstanding Lecturer of the Year, University of Houston-Downtown; former on-air personality Houston PBS/KUHT (Houston, TX)

Carl Maertz, PhD
Professor and Chair, Management

Carl will be a Professor and Chair of the Management Department. Most recently, he has been the Mary Louise Murray Endowed Professor of Management at St. Louis University. He has published more than 40 journal articles in many of the top journals in the discipline: Journal of Management, Academy of Management Journal, Journal of Organizational Behavior, and more. His area of expertise is human resources, with a focus on employee turnover. 

Highlights: Knapp Distinguished Faculty Award (Saint Louis University); 2016 Best Paper Research Award, Psychological Bulletin

Rui Sundrup, PhD
Assistant Professor, CIS

Rui (pronounced “ray”) will be an Assistant Professor in the Computer Information Systems Department. She is currently finishing her dissertation, “Extending IT Identity to a Social Environment: Implications for User Well-Being.”  She has five years of professional experience working for IBM in Beijing. Her areas of expertise are behavioral IT and data analytics. 

Highlights: University of Cincinnati Graduate Fellows Award (2019); Dean’s List of Teaching Excellence, University of Cincinnati (2016-18)

Russell Williamson, PhD
Assistant Professor, Accountancy

Russell will be an Assistant Professor in the School of Accountancy. He is currently finishing his dissertation, “Wages, Debt, and Quality in the Production of Accounting Information.”  He has three years of experience working at EY. His areas of expertise are accounting information systems and accounting analytics.  

Highlights: Selected as one of 48 business graduate students to participate in KAKEASHI Project:  a diplomatic exchange program between Japan and the US to “promote mutual trust and understanding among the peoples of Japan, the US, and Canada, and to build a basis for future friendship and cooperation.”

Vaughan Scott, MBA
Instructor, Management 

Vaughan will be a part-time Instructor in the Management Department. He is employed full-time as a financial and investment advisor for Axiom Financial Strategies Group. His area of specialization is in consulting entrepreneurs and family businesses.  

Highlights: Family Business Center Advisory Board (2008-16); One Southern Indiana Board of Directors, Chairman of the Board, Chairman-Business Resource Council Committee, Chairman – CEO Search Committee (2008-14)

Mary Tapolsky, PhD
Instructor and Assistant Director of External Programs, Entrepreneurship

Mary will be an Instructor in the Entrepreneurship Department and will be Assistant Director for External Programs in the Forcht Center. Her specialization is in the commercialization of technological and scientific innovations.   

Highlights: Award for Outstanding Leadership [GLI] Enterprise Corp, 2017; EPSCoR Statewide Committee Member since 2011  

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian