跳到主要内容

净收益

1年2020月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
苏珊·韦斯

“ Net Tango是一个路易斯维尔的故事,” UofL MBA校友Susan Weiss的创始人,总裁,首席执行官兼首席执行官说。 该公司成立于1996年,为企业级组织构建Web解决方案。 Net Tango专门从事Web软件开发,企业网站开发和数字策略咨询。 最近,它在Louisville的最大软件开发人员排名中排名第六 业务第一 在该市最大的IT咨询公司名单中排名第17位。

Net Tango开展的各种项目包括一个在线社区平台,该平台为AT&T员工提供了采取行动并量化对重要社区原因的影响的方法。 他们还为浸信会卫生开发了一个新的面向公众的博客,以利用其在健康和保健信息方面的优势。 在数字咨询方面,Net Tango创建了Metro Nashville网站Nashville.gov的综合用户参与度报告,该报告是网站重新设计的战略锚点。

Net Tango的客户群包括全球财富100强公司,政府机构和企业组织,但它们与包括Yum!在内的本地合作伙伴紧密地扎根于路易斯维尔。 品牌,LG&E和KU以及上述的Baptist Health。 “通过当地社区的大力支持和对企业家精神的关注,Net Tango成功地发展壮大,” Weiss说。

该公司的起源与商学院及其对培养企业家精神的承诺息息相关。 在重新注册后(由商业企业家学院名望受奖者)范·克劳斯(Van Clouse)教授授课后,魏斯撰写了一项商业计划,并启动了Net Tango,作为UofL技术孵化器计划的一部分。 该公司是第一个从“想法到行动”毕业的公司之一。

Weiss将该计划归功于Net Tango的最初成功。 “ MBA为成为企业家奠定了基础。 技术孵化器计划为启动和发展我们的公司提供了理想的环境。 访问我们社区中的人员网络是指导的来源。”

魏斯是一名终身学习者,她了解UofL教育的价值,坚定不移地相信自己的教育具有变革性的力量,可以改善我们的社区。 实际上,Net Tango的一些开发人员是UofL校友,来自工程学院和商学院CIS计划。 “教育是游戏规则的改变者,成为永久学习者的纪律对于持续改进至关重要。” 魏斯对UofL成功的投资不仅限于雇用我们的毕业生。 她在总统理事会和商业执行女性委员会中均担任职务。

回馈并与UofL建立联系是她对商学院学生的建议的核心。 保持参与并保持与学生,管理人员和教授的友谊。 成为终身学习者,并尽一切可能回报。”

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

Net Gains

September 1, 2020 Jim Warner
Susan Weis

“Net Tango is a Louisville story,” says founder, President, CEO, and UofL MBA alum Susan Weiss. Founded in 1996, the company builds web solutions for enterprise level organizations. Net Tango specializes in web software development, enterprise website development, and digital strategy consulting. It was recently ranked sixth on Louisville’s Largest Software Developers by Business First and 17th on its list of the city’s Largest IT Consulting Firms.

The diverse projects Net Tango has undertaken include an online community platform that provides AT&T employees a way to take action and quantify impact for important community causes. They have also developed a new public-facing blog for Baptist Health that leverages its strengths in health and wellness information. In terms of digital consulting, Net Tango created a comprehensive user engagement report of Metro Nashville’s website, Nashville.gov, which served as the website redesign’s strategic anchor.

While Net Tango’s client portfolio includes global Fortune 100 companies, government agencies, and enterprise organizations, they are firmly rooted in Louisville, working with local partners including Yum! Brands, LG&E and KU as well as the aforementioned Baptist Health. “Net Tango has successfully grown and flourished through the strong support of the local community and its focus on entrepreneurship,” says Weiss.

The company’s origins are tied to the College of Business and its commitment to fostering an entrepreneurial spirit. After re-enrolling in the New Venture Creation class taught by (College of Business Entrepreneurship Circle of Fame honoree) Dr. Van Clouse, Weiss wrote a business plan and launched Net Tango as part of UofL’s Technology Incubator program. The company was one of the first to graduate from the Ideas to Action.

Weiss credits the program to Net Tango’s initial success. “The MBA provided the foundation for becoming an entrepreneur. The Technology Incubator program provided a perfect environment to launch and grow our company. The access to a network of people in our community served as a source of mentorship.” 

A lifelong learner, Weiss understands the value of a UofL education, holding steadfast to her belief in education’s transformative power to better our community. In fact, several of Net Tango’s developers are UofL alumni, coming from the School of Engineering and the College of Business CIS program. “Education is a game-changer, and the discipline to be a perpetual learner is paramount to continuous improvement.” Weiss’ investment in the success of UofL extends beyond just hiring our graduates. She serves on both the President’s Council and Executive Women in Business boards.

Giving back and being connected to UofL is at the core of her advice to students at the College of Business. “Stay involved and maintain your friendships with the students, administrators, and professors. Become a lifelong learner, and give back — any way you can.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian