跳到主要内容

学生聚焦:杰西卡·汉普顿

26年2021月XNUMX日 埃里卡·霍尔斯(Erica Hulse)
OMBA学生聚焦:杰西卡·汉普顿(Jessica Hampton)

“我一直想成为[路易斯维尔大学]商学院的学生,” 分享了Molina Health Care的在线MBA学生和市场营销专家Jessica Hampton。 “我于2012年获得了UofL的传播文学学士学位,但由于我现在是妻子,并且我的孩子年龄稍大,我觉得是时候攻读MBA了。”

时机是汉普顿决定攻读MBA的主要因素。 在美国,COVID-19的兴起以及随之而来的远程工作要求使她开始了这一学术之旅。 “我已经能够在家工作,当机会来我完成在线学位时,我不能让机会过去。”

汉普顿说,在线学习的好处很多。 当被问及在她的整个课程中什么经历对她最重要时,她分享说:“如果亲自参加该课程,我将没有时间与家人在一起并了解世界各地的学生……我有在这段时间内建立了一些有价值的关系。” 汉普顿还赞赏虚拟课程结构提供的工作/生活平衡,使她能够在寻求研究生学位的同时更好地平衡个人和职业生活。

“我爱我的姐妹姐妹和我们所做的工作。 我最喜欢的方面是服务,这是我们成立的原则之一。”

汉普顿并不关乎所有事务,但即使她很开心,也体现了领导力和对他人的服务。 当被问及她想做什么放松身心时,她分享道:“我是一位尊巴舞教练(Zumba)老师,我目前每周教两次课。” “我班的名字是 @2BAD尊巴。 BAD代表“美丽而坚定”或“大胆而杰出”。

致力于帮助他人是汉普顿的一个连续主题,不仅通过她与丈夫的以恋爱为主题的播客得到了证明, 我们不是目标,还担任她的姐妹公司Zeta Phi Beta Sorority,Incorporated担任Eta Zeta分会执行董事会的编辑。 “我爱我的姐妹姐妹和我们所做的工作。 我最喜欢的方面是服务,这是我们成立的原则之一。”

您是否想提名某人或志愿者参加OMBA学生聚光灯活动? 给我们发电子邮件 bizonline@louisville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Student Spotlight: Jessica Hampton

March 26, 2021 Erica Hulse
OMBA Student Spotlight: Jessica Hampton

“I always wanted to be in the [University of Louisville] business school,” shared Jessica Hampton, online MBA student and marketing specialist for Molina Health Care. “I did graduate [from UofL] with my Bachelor of Arts in Communication in 2012, but being that I am now a wife, and my kids are a little older, I felt the time was right to pursue my MBA.”

Timing was a major factor in Hampton’s decision to pursue her MBA. The rise of COVID-19 in the United States and subsequent remote work requirements allowed her to begin this academic journey. “I have been able to work from home, and when the opportunity arose for me to complete my degree online, I couldn’t let the opportunity pass.”

The benefits of online learning are many, according to Hampton. When asked what experiences have meant the most to her throughout her program, she shared that “if this program were offered in person, I would not have the time to be with my family as well as get to know students across the world…I have built some valuable relationships during this time.” Hampton also appreciates the work/life balance the virtual course structure provides, allowing her to better balance her personal and professional life while also pursuing her graduate degree.

“I love my sorority sisters and the work we do. My favorite aspect is service, which is one of our founding principles.”

Hampton is not all business, but even when she is having fun, she embodies leadership and service to others. “I am a certified Zumba instructor…I currently teach twice a week,” she shared when asked what she prefers to do to relax. “The name of my class is @2BADZumba. The B.A.D. stands for Beautiful And Determined or Bold And Distinguished.”

Dedicating herself to helping others is a running theme for Hampton, evidenced not only through her relationship-themed podcast with her husband, We ain’t Goals, but also through her role as editor for the Executive Board of the Eta Zeta chapter of her sorority, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated. “I love my sorority sisters and the work we do. My favorite aspect is service, which is one of our founding principles.”

Would you like to nominate someone or volunteer to be featured for the OMBA Student Spotlight? Email us at bizonline@louisville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian