跳到主要内容

K. Amy Lawyer,新马术系主任

October 27, 2022
K.艾米律师

K. Amy Lawyer 博士最近被任命为马管理系主任,作为校友,这是一个完整的时刻。 “作为 UofL Equine Industry Program 的毕业生,这项新任命对我来说非常特别,”Lawyer 说。 “这个项目给了我对我的职业生涯非常宝贵的知识和经验,我很高兴能够回馈学生和马业。” 根据马业项目协调员 Terri Burch 的说法,Lawyer 博士重返 UofL 是一项重大胜利,这将使学院及其学生受益。

“我们很高兴艾米回到马业计划担任新主席,”伯奇说。 “她为课堂带来了广泛的知识基础,并与我们的学生建立了真正的联系。 她让学生参与课堂讨论的能力是神奇的。 她是一位学生至上的教授,当我们的学生毕业进入市场时,这将为他们带来红利。”

我们与 Lawyer 博士坐在一起讨论她的新任命和 UofL 的经历。

UofL:路易斯维尔大学商学院的新任命最让您兴奋的是什么?

律师: UofL Equine Industry Program 在这一点上的定位是以新的方式发展和扩展,这将为我们的学生提供更多的学习机会,并增加对马业的支持和领导。 这个程序已经存在了 35 年,是由优秀的人以极大的热情建立的。 我很高兴能参与下一阶段的风险投资。 

UofL:是什么激发了您对马业的热情?

律师: 我一直很喜欢马——它们的力量、运动能力和优雅。 马有一些东西可以同时让你保持警觉和专注,同时也能让你放松和平静。 马业是一个充满激情的行业。 它充满了同样感受到这种联系并吸引这些壮丽动物的人。 你很少能找到刚刚在马业工作的人。 大多数职位都是由希望通过对马的热爱而谋生的人所寻求的。 这造就了一群充满活力的人,他们可能并不总是在问题上达成一致,但可以在他们共同的动机和对马的热情中找到共同点。

UofL:您最喜欢在 UofL 的马业项目教学中的哪些方面?

律师: 我很高兴有机会了解我们的学生。 他们来自不同的背景,来自全国各地,但他们对马的热情是一种共同的纽带,可以进行课堂讨论。 

UofL:您希望您的学生从您的课程中获得的最重要的收获是什么?

律师: 我希望他们学会成为独立的批判性思考者。 决策和领导素质是当前就业市场中最令人向往的一些性格特征。 我希望我的学生能够消费信息,用它来做出合理、理性的决定,然后找到创新的方法将其应用到行业需求中。 我们的学生在我们所有的马类课程中都获得了额外的应用练习。 学习一种理论或策略是一回事; 更重要的是有机会将其应用到现实世界的场景中。 

UofL:到目前为止,您在大学期间最有价值的方面是什么?

律师: 我们的计划拥有优秀的教职员工,他们拥有真正的马业经验。 正因为如此,我们可以在课堂上教授有价值的课程,并与我们的学生建立长期的关系,在大学期间和毕业后提供支持。 很高兴看到学生以热情开始,以方向和目标结束。

https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

K. Amy Lawyer, New Equine Department Chair

October 27, 2022
K. Amy Lawyer

K. Amy Lawyer, PhD, was recently appointed Department Chair of Equine Administration, and as an alum, it was a full-circle moment. “Being a graduate of the UofL Equine Industry Program, this new appointment is very special to me,” says Lawyer. “This program gave me knowledge and experience that has been invaluable to my career, and I am excited to be able to give back to students and the equine industry.” According to Equine Industry Program Coordinator Terri Burch, Dr. Lawyer’s return to UofL is a major win, one which will benefit the College and its students.

“We are delighted to have Amy return to the Equine Industry Program as its new chair,” says Burch. “She brings a broad knowledge base to the classroom and makes a genuine connection with our students. Her ability to engage students in the classroom to bring them into discussions is magical. She is a student-first professor, which will pay dividends to our students as they graduate to the marketplace.”

We sat with Dr. Lawyer to discuss her new appointment and UofL experience.

UofL: What excites you most about this new appointment at the University of Louisville College of Business?

Lawyer: The UofL Equine Industry Program is positioned at this point to grow and expand in new ways that will provide more learning opportunities for our students and increase support and leadership to the equine industry. This program has existed for 35 years and has been built by excellent people with great passion. I’m glad I get to be a part of the next phase of the venture. 

UofL: What fuels your passion for the equine industry?

Lawyer: I have always loved horses—their power, athleticism, and elegance. There is something about horses that can simultaneously keep you alert and focused while also being relaxed and calm. The equine industry is a passion industry. It is filled with people who also feel this connection and draw to these magnificent animals. You rarely find someone who just took a job in the equine industry. Most positions are sought by people wanting to make a career out of their love of the horse. This makes for a dynamic group of individuals, who may not always agree on issues, but can find commonality in their shared motivation and passion for horses.

UofL: What do you enjoy most about teaching in the Equine Industry Program at UofL?

Lawyer: I enjoy the chance to get to know our students. They come from different backgrounds and from all over the country, but their passion for horses is a common bond that allows for engaging classroom discussion. 

UofL: What do you hope is your students’ most significant takeaway from your classes?

Lawyer: I hope that they learn to be independent critical thinkers. Decision-making and leadership qualities are some of the most desirable character traits in the current job market. I hope my students can consume information, use it to make sound, rational decisions, and then find innovative ways to apply it to industry needs. Our students get the extra practice of application in all of our equine classes. It is one thing to learn a theory or strategy; it’s even more important to get a chance to apply it to real-world scenarios. 

UofL: What has been the most rewarding aspect of your time so far at the College?

Lawyer: Our program has great faculty and staff with real equine industry experience. Because of this, we can teach valuable lessons in the classroom and build long-term relationships with our students that provide support while in College and after graduating.  It is great to see students who start with passion and who finish with direction and goals.

https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmaspenerokan.batangharikab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://tangguh.batangharikab.go.id/slot-online/https://terang.batangharikab.go.id/slot88/https://umu.edu.lr/togel-online/https://irvingroup.com/sbobet/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish