跳到主要内容

热情的目的

October 28, 2022
卡罗琳·托马斯,学生

在她担任商学院学生会主席的第一学期,Caroline Thomas 已被证明是一位杰出的领导者。 根据本科生服务部助理主任 Renecia Davis 的说法,Caroline 是一位“为这个角色带来热情的优秀沟通者”。

“我受到她的热情、承诺、出色的职业道德和对反馈的开放态度的启发,”戴维斯说。 “她的协作风格与学生和教职员工建立了积极的关系,并为许多成功的学生会活动和会议做出了贡献。 她是一笔巨大的财富,与她一起工作很愉快。”

我们与初级市场营销专业的学生坐在一起,详细了解她在 UofL 的经历以及她作为商学院学生会主席的角色。

UofL:您为什么选择 UofL 攻读学位? 

CT: 我选择 UofL 作为我的学位,因为它提供了我在想象我的大学经历时想要的学术和社交生活。 UofL 的地理位置也提供了如此多的研究生机会。 

UofL:担任学生会主席最让你兴奋的是什么? 

CT: 我很高兴能担任 COB 学生会主席,因为我热爱这所大学,并希望能够改进它。 

UofL:你如何在学生会代表商学院同学的利益? 你觉得你在这个角色中的主要职责是什么? 

CT: 我尽可能地让自己能够参与并接受新想法,从而代表商学院同学的利益。 我创建了匿名表格,以确保所有学生都能乐于提供新的想法和反馈。 这个角色的主要职责是促进每周一次的学生会会议,与学生政府协会的成员协调,并为商学院创造新​​的想法和活动。 

UofL:你认为谁是你在 UofL 的导师? 这些人如何支持和帮助您学习和成长? 

CT: 我在 UofL 的一位导师是 DeAsia King。 她于 2022 年春季毕业,但从我第一年开始就一直是我的导师之一。 她是我通过 raiseRED 的导师之一,并推动我参与校园活动。 如果没有她的支持和指导,我今天可能不会担任这个角色。 

UofL:课堂之外的导师是谁? 他们是如何启发你的?

CT: 我在课堂之外的导师是我的父母,尽管这似乎是陈词滥调。 看到他们一生中为确保我能上大学并获得他们从未有过的经历而做出的牺牲,这让我有动力成为最好的自己。  

UofL:您会给希望加入 UofL 的潜在学生什么建议? 

CT: 我对希望加入 UofL 的潜在学生的建议是参与校园活动。 当试图让校园感觉像一个家外之家时,最简单的方法之一就是参与其中。 从第一年开始参与其中,我作为学生和未来领导者的能力有了很大的提高。 找到一个你热爱的组织会给你一个目标。 [它] 帮助您建立重要的联系并找到您的支持系统。 

https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Passionate Purpose

October 28, 2022
Caroline Thomas, student

In her first semester as president of the College of Business Student Council, Caroline Thomas has proven to be an outstanding leader. According to Assistant Director of Undergraduate Student Services, Renecia Davis, Caroline is an “excellent communicator who brings enthusiasm” to the role.

“I am inspired by her passion, commitment, excellent work ethic, and openness to feedback,” says Davis. “Her collaborative style has fostered positive relationships with students and staff members and contributed to many successful student council activities and meetings. She has been a tremendous asset and a pleasure to work with.”

We sat with the junior Marketing major to learn more about her UofL experience and her role as President of the College of Business Student Council.

UofL: Why did you choose UofL for your degree? 

CT: I chose UofL for my degree because it offered the academic and social life I wanted when imagining my college experience. UofL’s location allows for so many post-graduate opportunities as well. 

UofL: What excites you most about serving as the Student Council President? 

CT: I am most excited to serve as the COB Student Council President because of my love for this university and my hope to improve it. 

UofL: How do you represent the interests of your College of Business classmates in the Student Council? What do you feel are your primary responsibilities in the role? 

CT: I represent the interests of my classmates in the College of Business by making myself as available and open to new ideas as possible. I have created anonymous forms to ensure that all students feel open to giving new ideas and feedback. The primary responsibilities of this role are to facilitate Student Council meetings weekly, coordinate with members of the Student Government Association, and create new ideas & events for the College of Business. 

UofL: Who do you see as your mentors at UofL? How do these people support and help you learn and grow? 

CT: One of my mentors at UofL is DeAsia King. She graduated in the Spring of 2022 but has been one of my mentors since my first year. She was one of my mentors through raiseRED and pushed me to get involved on campus. Without her support and guidance, I would likely not be in this role today. 

UofL: Who are your mentors beyond the classroom? How have they inspired you?

CT: My mentors beyond the classroom are my parents, as cliche as it may seem. Seeing the sacrifice they made throughout their lives to ensure that I would go to college and have an experience that they never had gives me the drive to be the best version of myself I can be.  

UofL: What advice would you give potential students looking to join UofL? 

CT: My advice to potential students looking to join UofL is to get involved on campus. When trying to make campus feel like a home away from home, one of the easiest ways to do this is to get involved. Being involved since my first year, I have grown so much in my ability as a student and future leader. Finding an organization you’re passionate about gives you a purpose. [It] helps you establish important connections and find your support system. 

https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmaspenerokan.batangharikab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://tangguh.batangharikab.go.id/slot-online/https://terang.batangharikab.go.id/slot88/https://umu.edu.lr/togel-online/https://irvingroup.com/sbobet/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish