跳到主要内容

加勒特被任命为福希特中心主任

26年2020月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳

UofL商学院的Forcht中心任命Robert Garrett博士为新任主任。

Garrett博士最初于2013年加入商学院。在加入UofL之前,Garrett博士曾在俄勒冈州立大学任教,并因此获得了年度家族企业研究员奖。 他在密西西比大学获得了本科学位,并在印第安纳大学获得了MBA和博士学位。

Garrett博士还被任命为UofL的企业家学系系主任和Brown&Williamson企业家学副教授。 2015年,加勒特(Garrett)博士被UoL体育部任命为杰出教师导师,并于2014年被UofL学生提名为“最受喜爱的教授:杰出教授”。他定期在关于企业家精神的精英学术期刊上发表文章,目前担任这两个领域的编辑审查委员会成员的 商业风险投资杂志企业家理论与实践.

 “我们在课程,竞赛,指导和社区参与方面为IMBA(创新MBA)的学生提供了出色的经验,我知道我们的校友为代表IMBA而感到自豪,”加勒特博士说。 “我对Forcht中心的愿景是,我们以过去的成功为基础,成为校园和社区内的企业家精神和创新中心。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Garrett Named Director of Forcht Center

May 26, 2020 Jim Warner

The Forcht Center at the UofL College of Business has named Robert Garrett, PhD as its new director.

Dr. Garrett originally joined the College of Business in 2013. Prior to joining UofL, Dr. Garrett taught at Oregon State University, where he won Family Business Researcher of the Year. He earned his undergraduate degree at the University of Mississippi and his MBA and PhD at Indiana University.

Dr. Garrett has also been appointed to serve as both Chair of the Entrepreneurship Department and the Brown & Williamson Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship at UofL. In 2015 Dr. Garrett was named Outstanding Faculty Mentor by the UoL Athletics Department and was nominated as a Faculty Favorite: Outstanding Professor by UofL students in 2014. He regularly publishes in elite academic journals on Entrepreneurship and currently serves on the editorial review board of both the Journal of Business Venturing and Entrepreneurship Theory & Practice.

 “We’ve provided excellent experiences for students of our IMBA (Innovation MBA) in terms of curriculum, competitions, mentoring, and community involvement, and I know our alumni are proud to represent IMBA,” says Dr. Garrett. “My vision for the Forcht Center is that we build on past success to become THE hub for entrepreneurship and innovation on campus and in the community.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian