Direkt zum Inhalt

Vaughan Scott, MBA

Executive-in-Residence, Professor in Practice, MBA-Programmberater, MBA-Programmkurator
Director, Family Business Management and Advising Certificate, Management & Entrepreneurship
Hochschule für Wirtschaft, BS 189
(502) 852-4878
Zurück zu Alle Fakultäten / Mitarbeiter

-Biografie

Vaughan betreut das MBA-Zertifikat in Family Business Management & Advising. Er entwickelte und lehrt FMBZ 650: Family Wealth Creation and Preservation. Er beaufsichtigt auch die MS of Accounting Analytics-Abschlussprojekte, das ConsultMBA-Programm, und unterrichtete zwischen 2017 und 2022 alle MBA-Abschlusskurse. Vaughan ist seit 2017 Ausbilder im Global Education Network (GEN) des Family Firm Institute (FFI), wo er lehrt GEN202: Family Wealth und wurde auf der FFI Global Conference 2015 in London als Fellow des Family Firm Institute aufgenommen.

Wenn er nicht für das College of Business arbeitet, ist Vaughan ein Unternehmer, der sich mitten im Übergang zu einem eigenen Familienunternehmen befindet. Seit 1997 berät er Familienunternehmen und Unternehmer zu finanziellen, strategischen, Übergangs- und Nachfolgebedürfnissen. Seine oberste Priorität ist es, Familienunternehmen dabei zu helfen, ihr Vermögen (in allen Formen) zu bewahren, Chancen zu nutzen und ihre Werte an sie weiterzugeben zukünftige Generationen.

Vaughan hat einen MBA in Global Management von der Thunderbird School of Global Management (European Cohort) und ein Executive Certificate in International Economics Relations vom Graduate Institute in Genf, Schweiz. Beruflich trägt er auch die begehrte Bezeichnung Certified Private Wealth Advisor®. Der CPWA® ist eine fortgeschrittene Bezeichnung für Berater und Consultants, die mit vermögenden Kunden in ihrem Lebenszyklus des Vermögens zusammenarbeiten.

Bildungswesen

  • MBA (Thunderbird School of Global Management, Genf, Schweiz)
  • Executive-Zertifikat (Graduierteninstitut, Genf, Schweiz)
  • BA in Englisch (Indiana Universität, Bloomington, Indiana)

Lebenslauf

PDF anzeigen
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Vaughan Scott, MBA

Executive-in-Residence, Professor in Practice, MBA Programs Consult, MBA Program Curator
Director, Family Business Management and Advising Certificate, Management & Entrepreneurship
College of Business, BS 189
(502)852-4878
Back to All Faculty/Staff

Bio

Vaughan oversees the MBA certificate in Family Business Management & Advising. He developed and teaches FMBZ 650: Family Wealth Creation and Preservation. He also oversees the MS of Accounting Analytics capstone projects, ConsultMBA Program, and taught all MBA Capstone courses between 2017 and 2022. Vaughan has been an instructor in the Family Firm Institute(FFI)’s Global Education Network (GEN) since 2017 where he teaches GEN202: Family Wealth and was inducted as a Fellow of the Family Firm Institute at the 2015 FFI Global Conference in London.

When he is not working on behalf of the College of Business, Vaughan is an entrepreneur who is in the midst of a transition to having his own family enterprise. He has been advising on financial, strategic, transition and succession needs of family enterprises and entrepreneurs since 1997. His top priorities are to help family businesses preserve their wealth (in all is forms), capitalize on opportunities, and to pass their values on to future generations.

Vaughan has an MBA in global management from the Thunderbird School of Global Management (European Cohort) and holds an Executive Certificate in International Economics Relations from the Graduate Institute in Geneva, Switzerland. Professionally, he also holds the coveted Certified Private Wealth Advisor® designation. The CPWA® is an advanced designation for advisors and consultants who  work with high-net-worth clients in their life cycle of wealth.

Education

  • MBA (Thunderbird School of Global Management, Geneva, Switzerland)
  • Executive Certificate (Graduate Institute, Geneva, Switzerland)
  • BA in English (Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana)

Curriculum Vita

View PDF
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish