跳到主要内容

商业多元化与共融学院委员会致辞

19年2021月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
一名年轻的亚裔女子的侧面轮廓与亚特兰大天际线设置在其中的两次曝光。

商学院D&I委员会与我们的亚裔美国人和太平洋岛民(AAPI)的学生,教职员工,校友以及世界各地的人们一起,哀悼周二在亚特兰大发生的无意义枪击事件的受害者。 无论围绕这个积极案件的动机如何,这些谋杀案都是针对AAPI社区的仇恨犯罪的令人不安的趋势中的最新事件。 由于与COVID-19的相关性以及围绕这种大流行起源的破坏性错误信息,这种暴力升级已使能见度有所提高。

此外,我们不会保持沉默,也不会拒绝任何传播种族主义和仇恨信息的行动。 如果我们的基本原则真正地指导和塑造了我们的社区和行动,那么我们就必须保持可见和警惕,以成为整个反种族主义。 简而言之,我们的行动必须始终反映我们的话。 

UofL创新和智慧的核心在于生活和背景的多样化挂毯,这些挂毯融入了我们作为高等院校的使命和愿景。 作为一个促进团结并积极致力于成为反种族主义机构的社区,我们将继续支持和倡导我们社区的所有成员,包括我们的AAPI学生,教职员工,教职员工和校友。


如果您或您认识的人需要支持和帮助,请向他们推荐以下资源:

校园资源

更多资讯


多样性和包容性

我们是一个多元化的社区,重视所有成员及其贡献,以文明和尊重的态度相待,并在整个学院中享有包容性领导。

了解更多
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

A Message from The College of Business Diversity & Inclusion Committee

March 19, 2021 Jim Warner
A double exposure of a young asian woman's side profile with the Atlanta skyline set within it.

The College of Business D&I Committee joins our Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) students, staff, faculty, and alumni as well as people everywhere, in mourning the victims of Tuesday’s senseless shootings in Atlanta. Regardless of the rhetoric of motive surrounding this active case, these murders are just the latest in a disturbing trend of hate crimes directed against the AAPI community. This escalation of violence has seen an increase in visibility due to the correlation with COVID-19 and the damaging misinformation surrounding this pandemic’s origins.

Further, we will not remain silent and reject any action that serves as propagating a message of racism and hate. If our Cardinal Principles truly guide and shape our community and actions, we must remain both visible and vigilant to be anti-racist at large. In short, our actions must always reflect our words. 

The core of UofL’s innovation and resourcefulness lies within the diverse tapestry of lives and backgrounds, which is woven into our mission and vision as an institution of higher learning. As a community that promotes unity and is actively working to become an anti-racist institution, we will continue to support and advocate for all members of our community — including our AAPI students, staff, faculty, and alumni.


If you or someone you know is in need of support and assistance, please refer them to the following resources:

Campus Resources

Additional Resources


Diversity and Inclusion

We are a diverse community that values all members and their contributions, treats one another with civility and respect, and embraces inclusive leadership throughout the College.

Learn More
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian