跳到主要内容

杰出校友:Dana Reinhardt

<span class="notranslate">2020年5月25日</span> 吉姆华纳
UofL校友Dana Reinhardt在院长套房

问达纳莱因哈特关于他在保险和金融业务上取得的成功,他会很快指出他多么重视导师传授给他的智慧。 Reinhardt先生相信合作精神,以及投资我们最重要的资源,我们的学生。 货币有机会与莱因哈特学术中心的同名人士见面,并在商学院进行谈话指导。 

UofL: 作为明矾,你在商学院的时间有多重要?

莱因哈特: 当我从商学院毕业时,我想以任何方式回馈,因为它对我帮助很大。 我觉得真的需要为我们的商业专业建立一些热情。 我们的学生可以在这里提供很多东西,如果我们能够快速[他们的职业发展],一个提供支持和实践指导的地方 - 那么我们可以让他们不仅为下一步的兴奋而且还建立社区。

随着我们继续发展莱因哈特学术中心,我希望它能够感受到一个小镇,即为了获得成功而相互帮助的精神。 它在指导方面有两个方面。 年轻人拥有丰富的知识来源,您可以向他们学习,也可以向他们学习!

学术中心在这里启动我们的学生,帮助他们实现并应用该知识库,并从学校及时指导。

UofL:告诉我们什么样的指导意味着你。

莱因哈特: 我通过专业交易遇到了这么多成功人士,并总是问他们有关他们的过程和进展的问题。 他们总是告诉我他们有多努力 - 他们会说“我不会给你任何钱,但我会给你很好的建议。”[那个建议]值得他们给我的任何钱。

今天,我继续经营自己的事业,但我也花了很多时间指导......与学院和学生一起工作,让他们与商界的合适人士保持联系。 发展这些联系,了解这些人,并真正开展这些联系以取得成功是非常重要的。

UofL: 作为一个积极参与私营部门和校友社区的人,请告诉我们您对路易斯维尔接下来会发生什么的看法。

莱因哈特: 这是一个激动人心的时光,住在路易斯维尔和大学。 随着在这里和州内发生的所有IT进步,这个城市以及杰斐逊维尔河对岸的发展都是一个真正的机会。 我希望我们在这里指导的学生也会留在这里,帮助我们继续发展和发展中心和商学院。

UofL: 您对我们最新的毕业生有什么建议?

莱因哈特: 将您的简历发送到尽可能多的地方。 面试的工作是在回答问题方面提高你的技能,帮助你形成更好的回应。 在面试之后,写下那些你可能没有经过深思熟虑的回答的问题也很重要,这样下次你就会做得更加准备。

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Distinguished Alumni: Dana Reinhardt

May 20, 2019 Jim Warner
UofL alum Dana Reinhardt in the Dean's Suite

Ask Dana Reinhardt about his success in the insurance and finance business, and he will be quick to point out how much he has valued the wisdom passed onto him by his mentors. Mr. Reinhardt believes in the collaborative spirit of mentoring, as well as investing in our most important resource, our students. Currency had the opportunity to meet up with the namesake of the Reinhardt Academic Center and talk mentorship at the College of Business. 

UofL: As an alum, how important was your time in the business school?

Reinhardt: When I graduated from the business school, I wanted to give back any way I can because it helped me so much. I felt there was a real need to build some enthusiasm for our business majors. There’s much to offer our students here and if we can fast track [their career development], a place to provide that support and hands-on mentorship — then we can get them not only excited for what’s next but also build community.

As we continue the development of the Reinhardt Academic Center, I want it to have a feel of a small town, that spirit of helping one another in order to be successful. It goes both ways in mentoring. Young people have this vast source of knowledge and you may learn from them as much as they learn from you!

The Academic Center is here to kickstart our students, help them realize and apply that knowledge base with some timely mentoring from the school.

UofL: Tell us what mentorship means to you.

Reinhardt: I have met so many successful people through professional dealings and would always ask them questions about their process and progress. They would always tell me about how hard they worked — they’d say “I’m not going to give you any money, but I’ll give you good advice.” [That advice] was worth any money they could have given me.

Today, I continue to run my own business but I also spend a lot of my time mentoring… working with the College and our students to put them in touch with the right people in the business world. It’s so important to develop those connections, get to know those people, and really work those connections in order to be successful moving forward.

UofL: As someone who has been an active member of both the private sector and our alumni community, give us your take on what’s coming next for Louisville.

Reinhardt: It’s an exciting time to live in Louisville and be at the University. With all the IT advancements happening here and in the state, there’s a real opportunity to grow in this city as well as across the river in Jeffersonville. I hope that the students we mentor here will also stay here and help us continue to develop and grow the Center and the College of Business.

UofL: What advice do you have for our newest graduates?

Reinhardt: Get your resume out to as many places as possible. What a job interview does is sharpen your skills in terms of answering questions, helping you form better responses moving forward. After an interview it’s also important to write down those questions which you may have not had a well-thought out response so the next time you will be that much more prepared.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian