跳到主要内容

从移植到生根

1年2021月XNUMX日 埃里卡·霍尔斯(Erica Hulse)
OMBA 学生戴安娜罗宾逊站在速度艺术博物馆外的雕塑上

“拥有一所不仅提供在线课程,而且拥有实体学位历史的学校对我来说很重要。 我在我的后院找到了与 [路易斯维尔大学] 的完美结合,” 2021 年春季主席戴安娜·罗宾逊(Diana Robinson)(她/她)分享道 在线MBA Humana 的队列和商业智能副总监。 “我住在这里,在这里工作,我希望看到路易斯维尔蓬勃发展。 在线 MBA 有很多选择,并不是所有的 MBA 都是平等的。 我想要一个有着卓越历史的项目。 相比之下,UofL 的在线课程相对较新,但 UofL 的记录……是不可否认的。”

作为来自印第安纳州北部的移植者,她“于 2000 年来到这里并爱上了这个地区。” 然而,促使罗宾逊在社区扎根的不仅是这座城市,还有她与一家她已在其工作了 20 多年的公司的联系。 “我在 Humana 的职业生涯开始时只是一份临时工作,直到我完成了政治学本科[学位]。 毕业后,出于多种原因,我最终留在了Humana。 在一家拥有 40,000 多名员工的公司中很容易迷失方向,但过去 21 年我所在的所有部门都让它更像是一个家庭。” 罗宾逊和她的一些同事之间的个人联系对她的生活产生了深远的影响,罗宾逊分享说“我的两个同事甚至在我的婚礼上担任伴娘。”

随着她的职业发展 Humana公司,罗宾逊认识到需要提升她的知识和技能。 通过 UofL 获得的 MBA 将使她的职业生涯更上一层楼。 “一个人永远不应该停止学习,无论是在大学环境中正式学习还是通过任何适合您的方式非正式学习。 我在 Humana 取得了很大的进步,但我知道我需要继续接受教育才能达到更高的水平。 现实世界的经验是无价的,是您可以拥有的最好的老师之一; 然而,我知道我需要结合我的现实世界的经验,并添加一个更正式的学习结构。 我的领导一直鼓励我攻读 MBA,这是我人生和职业生涯中接受这一挑战的正确时机。”

对社区合作伙伴的承诺

UofL 的商学院通过 Humana 等公司与社区保持着长期联系,他们的员工遍布每个在线 MBA 队伍。 在线 MBA 项目的项目总监 Zac Goldman 博士分享了他的观点,即该项目如何最好地帮助这些员工为未来的领导者角色做好准备。 “Humana 以其对创新的奉献精神而闻名——[UofL] 学生在网上获得 MBA 的同时获得的知识、技能和经验培养了解决复杂和快速发展的问题(如医疗保健中发现的问题)所需的创业和创造性思维。 ”

回顾她对未来的计划以及她的 MBA 将如何帮助她实现这些目标,罗宾逊分享说:“我的 MBA 将帮助我了解 Humana 的工作原理。 我正在学习财务影响、理解我使用的所有数据的不同方式,以及如何更全面地看待业务的大局。” 高盛还分享了他对在线 MBA 如何为学生提供宝贵技能以推动他们在未知领域前进的见解。 “尽管我们拥有大量数据和信息,但预测未来并不总是那么容易。 相反,即使在面临不确定性的情况下,也需要投资于一系列关键能力和技能,同时发展多元化的专业网络。 UofL 的在线 MBA 课程帮助专业人士以灵活、负担得起且以学生为中心的方式做到这一点。”

https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/http://jurnal.univrab.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://fbs.unj.ac.id/wp-content/slot-gacor/https://jurnal.ikipjember.ac.id/slot-online/https://itbk.ac.id/slot-online/https://pusbangpmpp.lppmp.untad.ac.id/judi-online/https://apache1.untad.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmaspenerokan.batangharikab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://tangguh.batangharikab.go.id/slot-online/https://terang.batangharikab.go.id/slot88/https://umu.edu.lr/togel-online/https://irvingroup.com/sbobet/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

From Transplant to Rooted

November 1, 2021 Erica Hulse
OMBA student Diana Robinson standing against sculpture outside Speed Art musueum

“It was important to me to have a school that was not only offering online options but also had a history of brick-and-mortar degrees. I found the perfect combination in my backyard with [the University of Louisville],” shared Diana Robinson (she/her), president of the spring 2021 Online MBA cohort and Associate Director of Business Intelligence for Humana. “I live here, I work here, and I want to see Louisville thrive. There are a plethora of options for Online MBAs, and not all MBAs are created equal. I wanted a program that had a history of excellence. UofL’s online program is relatively new in comparison, but the track record of UofL…is undeniable.”


A transplant from northern Indiana, she “came here in 2000 and fell in love with this area.” However, it was not just the city that led Robinson to establish roots in the community but her connection to a company at which she has been employed for over 20 years. “My career at Humana started as a temporary job until I finished my undergrad[uate degree] in Political Science. Once I graduated, I ended up staying with Humana for many reasons. It is very easy to get lost in a company of over 40,000 associates, but all the departments I have been a part of for the last 21 years have made it more like a family.” The personal connection between Robinson and some of her colleagues have made a profound impact on her life, with Robinson sharing that “two of my co-workers were even bridesmaids in my wedding.”


With her career evolving at Humana, Robinson recognized the need to elevate her knowledge and skills. An MBA earned through UofL would allow her to take her career to the next level. “One should never stop learning, whether formally in a university setting or informally by whatever means works for you. I had progressed far at Humana but knew that I needed to continue my education to perform at a higher level. Real-world experience is priceless and one of the best teachers you could have; however, I knew that I needed to combine my real-world experience and add in a more formal structure for learning. My leader has always encouraged me to get my MBA, and it was the right time in my life and career to take on that challenge.”

A Commitment to Community Partners

The College of Business at UofL holds longstanding ties to the community through companies such as Humana, with their employees represented across each Online MBA cohort. Dr. Zac Goldman, Program Director for the Online MBA program, shared his perspective on how this program best prepares those employees for roles as leaders of the future. “Humana is known for its dedication to innovation – the knowledge, skills, and experiences that [UofL] students acquire while earning their MBA online fosters entrepreneurial and creative mindsets that are needed to tackle complex and rapidly-evolving problems like those found in healthcare.”


Reflecting on her plans for the future and how her MBA will aid her in reaching those goals, Robinson shared that, “My MBA will help me understand the bigger picture of how Humana works. I am learning financial impacts, different ways of understanding all the data I use, and how to look at the big picture of business more holistically.” Goldman also shared his insights into how the Online MBA equips students with valuable skills to propel them forward as they tackle uncharted territory. “It’s not always easy to predict the future, despite the massive amounts of data and information we have available to us. Instead, investing in a set of critical competencies and skillsets, along with developing a diverse professional network, is needed to prosper even in the face of uncertainty. UofL’s Online MBA program helps professionals do just that in a flexible, affordable, and student-centered way.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish