跳到主要内容

院长的话

3年2020月XNUMX日 Todd Mooradian

假期即将到来,当我们到达指定的小时数时,我们会感到家人,朋友和亲人的欢呼声将我们带回家。 今年的这些聚会看起来可能与正常情况有些不同,但是没有改变也不会改变的是我们庆祝,分享和反思今年的能力。

无论是打电话,缩放会议,还是坐在餐桌旁,我们在这个假期中的度过时光都使我们回味无穷。 传统与习俗之间的差异并不是理解的障碍,而实际上是将我们联系在一起的纽带。 从圣诞节到宽扎节再到光明节再到新的一年,我们正处于一个共通的季节。 正是这种社区意识将使我们所有人都能更好地成长。

当我回顾一年中无与伦比的时候,我感谢您的韧性和乐观态度。 我为我们的教职员工能够容纳并支持我们的学生而感到自豪。 让我们的课堂保持参与和动力是我们的责任。 我们拥有令人难以置信的关怀和奉献文化,由出色的员工和精良的教职员工负责。 我们每天都在商学院超越。 这些努力反映在我们学生的成功中,例如The Secure Mask联合创始人Pablo Hernandez和Matthew Brown。 2020年校友研究员Jim Shircliff等校友进一步支持了我们的工作。 我们在以下页面中庆祝此硬币的两面 货币.

我们将继续以成功为基础,并从挑战中吸取教训。 我们正在寻找进行投资的方法,以增强学生的体验。 我们正在投资技术以及我们教师的在线教学能力。 我们正在改善自己的设施,所有这些都致力于使学院成为学习,工作和成长为社区的理想场所。

这些发展包括为我们的研究生提供机会,例如在学院内提供实习和助学金。 这还意味着与行业合作伙伴合作,提供诸如肯塔基蒸馏师协会提振精神学者计划之类的奖学金。 为所有学生搭建桥梁和更广泛的网络意味着所有人的繁荣。

在本期中,您将看到这些投资的重点。 我希望它能使您深入了解您对这一良性循环的贡献。 尽管未来可能是不成文的,但我们所有人都可以掌控学院的故事。 希望您会考虑向我们的年度基金捐款以加入我们的努力。

我希望大家花时间庆祝本年度的成功,回顾所学到的知识,并允许本赛季的慈善事业将我们大家推进到2021年。

最好的,

Todd A. Mooradian

路易斯维尔大学商学院院长

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Dean’s Message

December 3, 2020 Todd Mooradian

The holiday season is upon us, and as we reach the appointed hour, we feel the pull from our family, friends, and loved ones calling us home. These gatherings may look a little different this year than normal circumstances, but what has not and will not change is our capacity to celebrate, share, and reflect on this year.

Be it a phone call, a Zoom session, or seated around the dining room table, how we spend this holiday season reminds us how truly alike we are. The differences between traditions and customs are not barriers to understanding but are, in fact, the very ties that bind us together. From Christmas to Kwanza to Chanukah to the coming New Year, we are in a season of communal spirit. It is that sense of community that will allow us all to emerge better.

As I reflect on a year like no other, I appreciate your resilience and your optimism. I am proud of our faculty and staff’s strides to accommodate and support our students. It’s our charge to keep our classes engaged and motivated. We have an incredible caring and giving culture, paced by a wonderful staff and a wonderful faculty. We go above and beyond every day at the College of Business. Those efforts are reflected in the success of our students such as The Secure Mask cofounders Pablo Hernandez and Matthew Brown. Our work is further championed by alums such as the 2020 Alumni Fellow Jim Shircliff. We celebrate both sides of this coin in the pages of Currency.

We continue to build upon our successes and learn from our challenges. We are finding ways to make investments, enhancing the student experience. We are investing in technology as well as our faculty’s ability to teach online. We are making improvements in our facility — all with a commitment to make the College a great place to learn, work, and grow as a community.

Those developments include providing opportunities for our graduate students, such as offering internships and assistantships within the College. It also means collaborating with industry partners to offer scholarships such as the Kentucky Distillers’ Association Lifting Spirits Scholar program. Building bridges and more extensive networks for all students means increased prosperity for all.

Throughout this issue, you will see highlights of these investments. I hope it gives you an insight into your contribution to this virtuous cycle. While the future may be unwritten, we all have a hand in how the College’s story is told. I hope that you’ll consider joining our effort by making a gift to our annual fund.

I hope you all take time to celebrate the successes of the year, reflect on what has been learned, and allow the charity of the season to propel us all into 2021.

Best,

Todd A. Mooradian

Dean, University of Louisville College of Business

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian