跳到主要内容

从院长

December 1, 2021 Todd Mooradian

假期即将来临,与一年前相比,世界感觉像是一个充满希望的空间。 本学期让学生重返校园令人耳目一新,提醒我们为什么我们在商学院的工作如此重要。 我们正在帮助我们的学生“拥有明天”——为了他们自己、他们的社区和所有人的进步。

的故事 货币 是我们都亲手书写的故事。 这种影响在我们最近的 MBA 团队如何聚集在一起以纪念同学 Stanley Hall 的方式中很明显。 我们能够忍受斯坦利英年早逝这样的悲剧,并从中建立一些积极的东西,比如为有需要的人提供奖学金,这是商学院的核心所在。

当您阅读本期 货币,我们鼓励您与我们互动,并为我们不断改变生活的故事做出贡献。 也许它正在向斯坦利霍尔人物奖这样的捐赠机构赠送礼物。 也许对明天的投资为我们的学生提供了实习机会。 也许这是我们还没有想像力去考虑的事情。 有多种方式可以投资于我们努力在学院发起的良性循环。 帮助我们帮助我们的学生拥有明天。

我祝你和你珍惜一个欢乐的假期,并感谢你成为我们故事的一部分。

Todd A. Mooradian,博士
路易斯维尔大学院长
商学院

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

From The Dean

December 1, 2021 Todd Mooradian

The holiday season is upon us, and compared to a year ago, the world feels like a much more hopeful space. Having students back on campus this semester has been a refreshing reminder of why our work at the College of Business matters so much. We are helping our students to “own tomorrow”—for themselves, their community, and the betterment of all.

The story of Currency is the story we all have a hand in writing. That impact is evident in how our recent MBA cohort came together to honor classmate Stanley Hall’s memory. Our ability to endure a tragedy like Stanley’s untimely passing and to build from it something positive, like providing a scholarship to someone in need, speaks to the heart of the College of Business.

As you read through this issue of Currency, we encourage you to engage with us and contribute to our continuing story of transforming lives. Perhaps it’s making a gift to an endowment like the Stanley Hall Character Award. Maybe that investment into tomorrow is providing an internship opportunity to our students. Maybe it is something we have not yet had the imagination to consider. There is a wide range of ways to invest in the virtuous cycle we have strived to initiate at the College. Help us help our students own tomorrow.

I wish you and those you cherish a joyous holiday season and thank you for being a part of our story.

Todd A. Mooradian, PhD
Dean, University of Louisville
College of Business

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish