跳到主要内容

克隆成功

7年2019月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
拥抱克隆人的詹妮弗威廉姆斯

从15年前与家庭宠物打apping的想法开始,已经发展成为2019年肯塔基州增长最快的私营公司 根据Inc.杂志。 对于Cuddle Clones的创始人兼首席克隆官(CCO)詹妮弗·威廉姆斯来说,成功的公司是从想法到执行,这要归功于她在路易斯维尔大学获得的MBA经验。

拥抱克隆 是心爱宠物的100%手工毛绒复制品。 这些定制创作是通过与宠物主人合作设计和制造的。 从上传图像到指定独特的特征和所需的姿势, 拥抱克隆 提供客户珍爱宠物的逼真的效果图。

在过去的几年里,威廉姆斯和联合创始人亚当格林(也是UofL MBA校友)已经扩大  拥抱克隆。 该公司现在包括3D印花小雕像,毛绒拖鞋和高尔夫球杆罩。

“Cuddle Clones的扩张证明了路易斯维尔强大的创业文化和商业导师的可用性。”

路易斯维尔市市长Greg Fischer

詹妮弗(Jennifer)的大丹狗(Daane Rufus)是 拥抱克隆。 直到她进入UofL企业家MBA计划,这个想法才从笔记本概念转变为商业模式。 从撰写商业计划书到与风险投资人见面,商学院都是詹妮弗(Jennifer)通往我们地区更大的创业社区的门户。

二人去年正式将公司迁至路易斯维尔。 市长格雷格·菲舍尔(Greg Fischer)表示:“拥抱克隆的扩张证明了路易斯维尔强大的创业文化和业务指导的可用性。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Cloning A Success

August 7, 2019 Jim Warner
Jennifer Williams of Cuddle Clones

What began as an idea napping with a family pet 15 years ago has grown to become the 2019 Kentucky’s fastest-growing private company according to Inc. Magazine.  For Cuddle Clones founder and Chief Cloning Officer (CCO) Jennifer Williams, taking a successful company from idea to execution resulted from her Entrepreneurship MBA experience at the University of Louisville.

Cuddle Clones are 100% handmade plush replicas of beloved pets. These custom creations are designed and manufactured through collaborating with pet owners. From uploading images to specifying unique characteristics and desired poses, Cuddle Clones delivers realistic renderings of customers’ cherished pets.

Over the last several years, Williams and co-founder Adam Greene (also a UofL MBA alum) have expanded  Cuddle Clones. The business now includes 3D-printed figurines, plush slippers, and golf club covers.

“Cuddle Clones’ expansion is a testament to Louisville’s strong startup culture and availability of business mentors.”

Greg Fischer, Mayor, City of Louisville

Jennifer’s Great Dane Rufus was the inspiration for Cuddle Clones. It wasn’t until she entered the UofL Entrepreneurship MBA program that the idea moved from notebook concept to business model.  From writing a business plan to meeting with venture connectors, the College of Business served as Jennifer’s gateway to the greater entrepreneurial community in our region.

The duo officially relocated the company to Louisville last year. Mayor Greg Fischer commented, “Cuddle Clones’ expansion is a testament to Louisville’s strong startup culture and availability of business mentors.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian