跳到主要内容

Christine Vaughan在项目管理方面取得了成功

<span class="notranslate">2020年5月25日</span>
会议电脑

Christine Vaughan是一个初创企业的营销项目和活动经理,拥有一个小团队和有限的资源。 为了发展,组织需要实施更多的流程和结构。 沃恩能够领导这项指控。

Vaughan的主管与她一起确定项目管理培训可以帮助为Vaughan提供必要的工具和知识,以便在组织中建立更多的结构。

在搜索项目管理计划时,沃恩寻求一个包含来自信誉良好的组织的实际应用程序。

“吸引我参加UofL的是,我可以参加并参加实际课程,结识新朋友,并有实际应用和经验……我参加过UofL的其他课程,我对内容感到赞赏,所以我决定对我来说最好的地方。

自从UofL获得证书后,Vaughan开始在Insider Louisville实施一个新系统,该系统将简化组织规划工作的方式。

Christine Vauhan学生照片这个程序给了我一些工具,可以说'这是需要优先考虑的项目,这是我们上线的日期。 我们是否按计划与我们的开发商和供应商合作? 实施这些项目管理流程确实帮助组织更顺利地运行,“

克里斯汀沃恩
项目管理证书持有人
C-Squared活动和营销的共同所有者

获得认证的项目经理不仅变得更有市场,他们也可能看到经济利益。 根据项目管理协会®(PMI),在您的简历中添加PMP®凭证可以使20工资比非认证同行高出一半。

Vaughan希望将来能够获得PMP®认证。 “通过这个项目,我觉得我获得了实用知识,我可以使用的东西,可以帮助我获得的东西,通过参加PMP®测试我的认证,”她说。

“我们班继续讲话; 我们来回发短信,“沃恩说。 “如果我有问题,我知道有些人可以联系我。 他们在我学习的同时学习但有不同的经历,所以我们能够互相帮助。“

“如果我有问题,我知道有些人可以联系我。 他们在我学习的同时学习但有不同的经历,所以我们能够互相帮助。“

实践应用研讨会重点关注现实世界的项目管理问题。 参与者被分组,负责解决问题和实施实际项目。

“最重要的价值之一就是你在课堂上发生的网络。 当你与来自不同环境的不同背景的其他人一起分组时,你就会开始学习并理解人们如何做事。 您可以捕获这些知识并将其收回并在您组织中的项目中使用它,“Pait说。

也许该计划最有价值的好处是,它使参与者能够相互学习经验并测试解决方案。

“要教一些东西,尝试一下,然后下周进来说”有效“或”不起作用“,并有时间讨论和了解它,而不仅仅是获得认证和计算当你走的时候,它非常有价值,“沃恩解释道。


Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Christine Vaughan finds success in project management

May 27, 2019
Conference Computers

Christine Vaughan is the marketing projects and event manager for a start-up with a small team and limited resources. In order to grow, the organization needed to implement more processes and structure. Vaughan was in a position to lead the charge.

Vaughan’s supervisor worked with her to determine that project management training could help provide Vaughan with tools and knowledge necessary to put more structure in place in their organization.

When searching for project management programs, Vaughan sought a program that included practical application from a reputable organization.

“What attracted me to UofL is that I could come in and do an actual course, meet new people, and have practical application and experience…I’ve been through some other courses with UofL and I appreciated the content so I decided that this was the best place for me,” she shared.

Since earning her certificate from UofL, Vaughan has begun to implement a new system at Insider Louisville that will streamline the way the organization approaches planning work.

Christine Vauhan Student photoThis program gave me the tools to be able to say, ‘This is the project that needs to take priority, this is the date we go live. Are we on schedule with our developers and our vendors?’ Implementing these project management processes has really helped the organization run more smoothly,”

Christine Vaughan
Project Management Certificate Holder
Co-Owner at C-Squared Events and Marketing

Project managers who become certified not only become more marketable, they may also see a financial benefit. According to the Project Management Institute® (PMI), adding a PMP® credential to your resume can result in a 20 percent higher salary than non-certified peers.

Vaughan hopes to work towards her PMP® certification in the future. “With this program, I felt like I gained practical knowledge, things I can use, things that can help me get, my certification by taking the PMP® test,” she said.

“Our class has continued to talk; we text back and forth,” Vaughan said. “If I have a question, I know there are people I can reach out to. They’re learning at the same time I am but have different experiences, so we’re able to help each other.”

“If I have a question, I know there are people I can reach out to. They’re learning at the same time I am but have different experiences, so we’re able to help each other.”

The Practical Application seminar focuses heavily on real-world project management problems. Participants are put into groups and are tasked with solving problems and implementing real projects.

“One of the greatest values was the networking that happens while you’re in the class. When you get put in groups with other people from different backgrounds who are from various environments, you begin to learn and understand how people do things. You can capture that knowledge and take it back and utilize it in projects you have in your organization,” Pait said.

Perhaps the most valuable benefit of the program is that it enables participants to learn from one another’s experiences and to test out solutions.

“To be taught something, try it out, and the next week to come in and say ‘that worked’ or ‘that didn’t work’ and to have real time to discuss and learn about it instead of just getting a certification and figuring it out as you go, was really valuable,” Vaughan explained.


Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian