跳到主要内容

自由企业中心,以增加新礼物来增加科研人员

14年2019月XNUMX日 珍妮特·卡皮耶洛(Janet Cappiello),502-852-1104
免费企业活动中心

肯塔基州路易斯维尔市–路易斯维尔大学商学院今天宣布提供新的资金,这将使其自由企业中心继续探索企业家精神在促进社会福祉中的作用。

约瑟夫·W·克拉夫三世基金会(Joseph W.Craft III Foundation)捐赠的2百万美元,将通过增加两名终身任职的企业家精神教职员工和多达五名博士研究生,以及三名员工,来帮助这个已有4年历史的中心扩大其已经强大的研究和教学能力。中心由斯蒂芬·高曼(Stephan Gohmann)指挥。 该中心还将与Forcht企业家中心合作,通过有原则的企业家精神研究与自由企业有关的想法。

Craft是肯塔基州哈扎德(Hazard)的本地人,毕业于肯塔基大学,是美国东部第二大煤炭生产商Alliance Resource Partners LP的总裁,首席执行官兼董事长。

Craft说:“自由企业中心正在以崭新的眼光和创新的解决方案来解决看似棘手的问题。” “它为学生提供了与大学学者一起工作的机会,以发现美国的自由企业制度如何维护我们的自由并为运用批判性思维解决自己的生活,社区和世界所需要的繁荣做出贡献。”

自从该中心在2015开始运营以来,它已经主持了有关刑事司法改革,中国的转型,塞内加尔的加密货币和企业家精神等主题的演讲者。 该中心还设有阅读小组,吸引了来自整个大学的学生。

UofL总裁Neeli Bendapudi说:“我们的学生将从自由企业中心提供的丰富经验中受益。” “我们很高兴有机会通过这些慷慨的礼物继续激发我们社区未来的商业领袖。”

有关更多信息,请联系Gohmann,网址为 steve.gohmann@louisville.edu or 502-852-4844.

##

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Center for Free Enterprise to increase research, faculty with new gift

November 14, 2019 Janet Cappiello, 502-852-1104
Center For Free Enterprise Event

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The University of Louisville College of Business announced today new funding that will allow its Center for Free Enterprise to continue to explore the role of entrepreneurship in advancing the well-being of society.

The $2 million gift from the Joseph W. Craft III Foundation will help the four-year-old center expand its already robust research and teaching capacity by adding two tenure-track faculty members in entrepreneurship and up to five doctoral fellows, plus staff for the center, which is directed by Stephan Gohmann. In partnership with the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship, the center will also examine ideas related to free enterprise through the lens of principled entrepreneurship.

Craft, a native of Hazard, Kentucky, and a graduate of the University of Kentucky, is president, CEO, and chairman of Alliance Resource Partners LP, the second-largest coal producer in the eastern United States.

“The Center for Free Enterprise is tackling seemingly intractable problems with a fresh perspective and innovative solutions,” said Craft. “It gives students the opportunity to work alongside university scholars to discover how the free enterprise system in the United States preserves our freedom and contributes to the prosperity needed to apply critical thinking to solve the challenges in their own lives, their communities, and the world.”

Since the center began operations in 2015, it has hosted speakers on topics such as criminal justice reform, the transformation of China, crypto-currency and entrepreneurship in Senegal. The center also hosts reading groups that attract students from across the university.

“Our students benefit from the rich experiences the Center for Free Enterprise provides,” said UofL President Neeli Bendapudi. “We are grateful for the opportunity to continue to inspire our community’s future business leaders through these generous gifts.”

For more information, contact Gohmann at steve.gohmann@louisville.edu or 502-852-4844.

##

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian