Перейти к основному содержанию

Студенческие организации студентов

Колледж бизнеса поощряет участие в студенческих организациях. Организации объединяют студентов со схожими карьерными целями и интересами, обеспечивают ассоциацию с лидерами бизнеса в сообществе, улучшают студентов, преподавателей и сотрудников, а также стимулируют опыт работы в классе.


Бета Альфа Пси

Бета Альфа Пси является международной почетной организацией в области бухгалтерского учета, финансов и стран СНГ. Beta Alpha Psi помогает своим членам подготовиться к переходу в профессиональный мир. Beta Alpha Psi предоставляет возможность узнать о карьерных путях и возможностях, ориентироваться в процессе найма, подготовиться к экзамену CPA и пообщаться с практикующими профессионалами как в профессиональной, так и в социальной среде. Отделение Университета Луисвилля, основанное в 1984 году, посылает представителей как на региональные, так и на ежегодные собрания Beta Alpha Psi.


Председатель: Джейкоб Дэй, jacob.day@louisville.edu
Консультант факультета: Маркус Берк, marcus.burke@louisville.edu
Эл. почта:  bap_uofl@hotmail.com


Колледж бизнеса Студенческий совет

Студенческое правительство Колледжа бизнеса известно как Студенческий совет Колледжа бизнеса. Целью совета является вести и говорить для студентов по любому вопросу, представляющему общий интерес для студентов. Совет должен содействовать академической и внеклассной жизни студентов в колледже и содействовать сотрудничеству между студентами, преподавателями и администрацией. Все студенты приветствуются!

Председатель: Алексис Моуэн, alexis.mowen@louisville.edu
Советник по персоналу:
Ренесиа Дэвис, ragrif04@louisville.edu


ENACTUS

Enactus - это глобальное некоммерческое сообщество студентов, ученых и бизнес-лидеров, стремящихся использовать возможности предпринимательских действий для преобразования жизни.

Консультант факультета: Дэвид Дж. Фолдс, david.faulds@louisville.edu


Коневодство

В Университете Луисвилля есть пять групп по верховой езде, а также возможность для студенческих экскурсий и мероприятий.

Клуб верховой езды и гонок
Президент группы седельных сидений ISSRA:
Президент группы IHSA Western:
Президент группы IHSA Hunt:
Консультант факультета: Терри Берч, terri.burch@louisville.edu, 502-852-4859

Поло Команда
Председатель: Арами Блум, aramie.bloom@louisville.edu
Консультант факультета: Терри Берч, terri.burch@louisville.edu, 502-852-4859

Eventing Team
Председатель:
Консультант факультета: Терри Берч, terri.burch@louisville.edu, 502-852-4859


Инвестиционный Клуб

Цель Инвестиционного Клуба состоит в том, чтобы развить инвестиционные знания участников и навыки. Встречи, как правило, включают оценку текущей инвестиционной среды и проблем инвестирования. Некоторые встречи будут включать обсуждение карьеры в инвестиционной индустрии, иногда с приглашенными докладчиками. Приглашаются все учащиеся UofL.

Председатель: Тайлер Фрейкс, tyler.frakes@louisville.edu
Консультант факультета:  Кристофер Стиверс, ctstiv01@louisville.edu


Программа достижения меньшинств (MAP)

Целью MAP является собрать членов группы меньшинств и отточить их профессиональные навыки и способности посредством взаимодействия наставника и подопечных. Вы будете партнером наставника с конкретными интересами и целями, которые разделяют оба человека. Каждый член MAP имеет возможность получить реальный карьерный опыт от профессионально подготовленных наставников в своей карьере. Каждый участник познакомится с истинным аспектом деловой культуры, налаживая связи и обучаясь у своих наставников, пока они делятся своими историями, знаниями и опытом. Помимо связи с наставником, вы также будете частью группы студентов, у которых есть аналогичный опыт, которым группа может поделиться и извлечь уроки.  

КАРТА ваш путь к успеху в Колледже бизнеса и найдите дом, который вы можете назвать своим!

Председатель:  Лэйси Макьюэн, lacy.mcewen@louisivlle.edu
Консультант факультета:  Джером Томас, jerome.thomas@louisville.edu
https://louisville.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/minority-achievement-program


Национальная Ассоциация Черных Бухгалтеров

Поощрять, помогать и развивать студентов из числа меньшинств, начинающих профессии бухгалтеров и финансов.

Председатель: Тайан Салливан, tyan.sullivan@louisville.edu
Консультант факультета: Майкл Уэйд, mfwade01@louisville.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/135797563184422/


Ассоциация Студенческого Маркетинга

Ассоциация студенческого маркетинга (SMA) была создана для того, чтобы предоставить своим членам возможности помочь им в дальнейшей маркетинговой карьере. Эти возможности включают, но не ограничиваются ими: деловые и образовательные контакты, сетевые возможности, экскурсии и туры, дискуссионные группы и докладчиков - все это связано с маркетингом и деловой практикой. Члены SMA также чрезвычайно ценны в служении нашему сообществу и школе, а также в предоставлении лидерских возможностей тем, кто в них участвует.

Председатель: TBA
Консультант факультета: Дэвид Фолдс, Djfaul01@louisville.edu
http://www.facebook.com/groups/uoflsma/


Клубы и организации выпускников

Skip to main content

Undergraduate Student Organizations

The College of Business encourages participation in student organizations. The organizations bring together students with similar career goals and interests, provide an association with business leaders in the community, enhance the students, faculty, and staff, and stimulate the classroom experience.


Beta Alpha Psi

Beta Alpha Psi is an international honorary accounting, finance, and CIS organization.  Beta Alpha Psi helps its members prepare for transition into the professional world.  Beta Alpha Psi provides opportunities to learn about career paths and opportunities, navigate through the recruiting process, prepare for the CPA exam, and interact with practicing professionals, in both professional and social settings.  The University of Louisville chapter, chartered in 1984, sends representatives to both regional and annual meetings of Beta Alpha Psi.


President: Sam Fadel, slfade01@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor: Lisa Blum, lmivan01@louisville.edu
Email:  bap_uofl@hotmail.com


College of Business Student Council

The Student Government of the College of Business is known as the College of Business Student Council. The purpose of the council is to lead and speak for the students on any matter of common interest to students. The Council shall promote academic and extra-curricular life of students within the college and facilitate cooperation among students, faculty members, and administration. All students are welcome!

President: Caroline Thomas, cethom09@louisville.edu
Staff Advisor:
Renecia Davis, ragrif04@louisville.edu


Digital Marketing Club

The Digital Marketing Club was formed to provide students with the opportunity to develop their digital marketing skills and to engage with members of the digital community in the greater Louisville area.

Faculty Advisor: David J. Faulds, david.faulds@louisville.edu


ENACTUS

Enactus is a global non-profit community of students, academics, and business leaders committed to using the power of entrepreneurial action to transform lives.

Faculty Advisor: David J. Faulds, david.faulds@louisville.edu


Equine Clubs

There are five equestrian riding teams at the University of Louisville as well as the opportunity for student-driven field trips and events.

Riding and Racing Club
ISSRA Saddle Seat team President: O. Blaire Killmeier, obkill01@louisville.edu
IHSA Western team President: Hannah Hatcher, hannah.hatcher@louisville.edu
IHSA Hunt team President: Isabel Kaiser, Imkais01@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor: Terri Burch, terri.burch@louisville.edu, 502-852-4859

Polo Team
President: Aramie Bloom, aramie.bloom@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor: Terri Burch, terri.burch@louisville.edu, 502-852-4859

Eventing Team
President: Kingsley Daniel, kingsley.daniel@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor: Terri Burch, terri.burch@louisville.edu, 502-852-4859


Investment Club

The purpose of the Investment Club is to develop members’ investing knowledge and skills. Meetings will typically include an evaluation of the current investment environment and investing issues. Some meetings will include a discussion of careers in the investment industry, sometimes with guest speakers. All currently enrolled UofL students are welcome.

President: TBA
Faculty Advisor:  Christopher Stivers, ctstiv01@louisville.edu


Minority Achievement Program (M.A.P.)

The purpose of M.A.P is to gather members of a minority group and hone their professional skills and abilities through the interaction of a mentor and mentee relationship. You will be partnered with a Mentor with specific interests and goals that are shared by both individuals.  Each member of M.A.P. has an opportunity to gain real career experience from expertly trained mentors in their careers.  Each member will experience a true aspect of the business culture while making connections and learning from their mentors while they share their stories, knowledge, and experience.  In addition to being connected with a Mentor, you will also be a part of a group of students who have similar experiences that the group can share and learn from.  

M.A.P. your way to success at the College of Business and find a home that you can call your own!

President:  Clement Twagiramungu, cmtwag01@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor:  Jerome Thomas, jerome.thomas@louisville.edu
https://louisville.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/minority-achievement-program


National Association of Black Accountants

To encourage, assist, and develop minority students entering the accounting and finance professions.

President: Chase Falkner, ccfalk02@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor: Michael Wade, mfwade01@louisville.edu
https://www.facebook.com/groups/135797563184422/


Student Marketing Association

The Student Marketing Association (SMA) was formed to provide opportunities to its members to help further them in a potential marketing career. These opportunities include, but are no means limited to: business and educational contacts, networking opportunities, outings and tours, discussion groups, and speakers – all related to marketing and business practices. The members of SMA also hold extreme value in serving our community and school, as well as providing leadership opportunities to those involved.

President: Madeline Cantu, m0cant01@louisville.edu
Faculty Advisor: David Faulds, Djfaul01@louisville.edu
http://www.facebook.com/groups/uoflsma/


Graduate Clubs & Organizations
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish