Direkt zum Inhalt

2020 COLLEGE OF BUSINESS FELLOW: James C. Shircliff

7. Oktober 2020 Jim Warner

James C. Shircliff erhielt 1972 seinen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität von Louisville. 1978 erhielt er die Auszeichnung als Chartered Financial Analyst und ist Mitglied des CFA Institute und der CFA Society Louisville.

Shircliff fungiert als Portfoliomanager für die Small Cap Value- und Small Mid Mid Cap Value-Portfolios von River Road Asset Management. Vor der Gründung von River Road im Jahr 2005 war Shircliff Executive Vice President, Portfoliomanager und Research Director bei SMC Capital Inc. Er begann seine Karriere 1973 als Research Analyst bei First Kentucky Trust, wo er später als Director von tätig war Forschung. 1983 wechselte er als Analyst für besondere Situationen zu Oppenheimer Management Co. und später als Portfoliomanager zum Oppenheimer Target Fund. 1986 wechselte Shircliff als Partner, Portfoliomanager und Research Director zu Southeastern Asset Management. 1997 wechselte er zu SMC, wo er die Small Cap Value- und Dividend All-Cap Value-Portfolios von River Road auflegte.

Shircliff war Mitglied des Beirats des College of Business der Universität von Louisville und arbeitet seit mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten freiwillig am College of Business. Darüber hinaus beschäftigt er sich seit Mitte der 1970er Jahre mit Pferderennen und ist Partner bei Skychai Racing. Er ist auch Partner bei Starlight Racing, das ein Interesse an Triple Crown Winner JUSTIFY und dem Gewinner des 146. Kentucky Derby, AUTHENTIC, hatte.

Shircliffs Frau Beverly ist ebenfalls Absolventin des University of Louisville College of Business. Jim und Beverly haben zwei Töchter, Cathleen und Susan. Cathleen absolvierte die University of Louisville mit einem Master in Public Administration.

Chinesisch (vereinfacht)EnglischDeutschHindiRussisch

Skip to main content

2020 COLLEGE OF BUSINESS FELLOW: James C. Shircliff

October 7, 2020 Jim Warner

James C. Shircliff received his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration in Finance from the University of Louisville in 1972. He earned the Chartered Financial Analyst designation in 1978 and is a member of the CFA Institute and CFA Society Louisville.

Shircliff serves as portfolio manager for River Road Asset Management’s Small Cap Value and Small-Mid Cap Value Portfolios. Prior to co-founding River Road in 2005, Shircliff served as executive vice president, portfolio manager, and director of research for SMC Capital Inc. He began his career in 1973 as research analyst for First Kentucky Trust, where he later served as director of research. In 1983, he joined Oppenheimer Management Co. as special situations analyst and later, Oppenheimer’s Target Fund as portfolio manager. In 1986, Shircliff joined Southeastern Asset Management as partner, portfolio manager, and director of research. In 1997, he joined SMC, where he launched River Road’s Small Cap Value and Dividend All-Cap Value Portfolios.

Shircliff has served on the University of Louisville College of Business Board of Advisors and has volunteered with the College of Business for more than two decades. Additionally, he has been involved with horse racing since the mid-1970s and is a partner in Skychai Racing. He is also a partner in Starlight Racing, which had an interest in Triple Crown Winner JUSTIFY and the winner of the 146th Kentucky Derby, AUTHENTIC.

Shircliff’s wife, Beverly, is also an alumna of the University of Louisville College of Business. Jim and Beverly have two daughters, Cathleen and Susan. Cathleen graduated from the University of Louisville with a Masters in Public Administration.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian