跳到主要内容

UofL创业训练营虚拟化,吸引了整个地区的创新者

January 6, 2021

贝蒂·科夫曼 502-852-4573
betty.coffman@louisville.edu

Baylee Pulliam, 859-619-4087
baylee.pulliam@louisville.edu

LaunchIt注册将于9月2021日开放进行XNUMX年春季研究

肯塔基州路易斯维尔– LaunchIt路易斯维尔大学(University of Louisville)为期10周的创业训练营已将其创业培训在线上线,并已扩展到为中西部和东南部的创新者和大学研究人员提供服务。

从历史上看,LaunchIt培训是在路易斯维尔市中心亲自进行的,但是在冠状病毒大流行之后,项目负责人将训练营带到了网上。 这使创新者可以远程参与,也可以远程参与。 2020年春季的虚拟飞行员队伍包括来自密歇根州,阿肯色州,密西西比州,西弗吉尼亚州和肯塔基州的企业家。 

“我们很高兴邀请这些区域企业家加入我们的LaunchIt大家庭,” UofL Forcht创业中心对外项目助理主任玛丽·塔波尔斯基(Mary Tapolsky)博士说。 “每个班级都会带来新的想法和观点,这种扩展将扩大这一点,同时加快创新的新产品和初创公司的推出,从而为我们的区域经济注入活力。”

自2011年以来,已有600多位企业家和大学研究人员完成了 LaunchIt程序。 该课程包括有关为市场启动做准备时的客户发现,产品验证,营销和其他注意事项的课程。

通常,参与者每周都会在UofL市中心的JD Nichols创新与创业校园的iHub合作空间中亲自上课。 在虚拟程序中,会议和内容完全在线。 

2020年春季虚拟飞行员队列的一名参与者是西弗吉尼亚州马歇尔大学物理治疗学院的助理教授Brad Profitt。 Profitt参加LaunchIt由UofL NSF指定的赞助 I-Corps网站计划是UofL着名的创新计划套件的一部分,该计划旨在使大学出生的研究商业化。 Profitt希望进一步开发一种正在申请专利的治疗设备,该设备可在受伤或手术后恢复膝盖伸展。

他说:“最终目标是将这种设备拿到患者手中以在家中使用,以促进两次物理治疗就诊之间的残留。” “在LaunchIt期间,我学到了很多有关如何有效地商业化我的产品的知识,我强烈建议其他希望这样做的研究人员使用它。”

布拉德·普雷特

春季虚拟队列的注册开放至9月XNUMX日,该小组将再次接受来自 XLerator网络集线器 肯塔基州的合作机构和大学。 提供有关注册和赠款机会的更多信息 此处

#WeAreUofL

UofLNews.com
https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://scs.stikesbethesda.ac.id/wp/bandar-bola88/https://stikesbethesda.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://uniqhba.ac.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://iaidalwa.ac.id/slot-gacor/http://dpkpp.cirebonkab.go.id/web/public/slot-gacor/https://puskesmasbulian.batangharikab.go.id/upload/slot-gacor/https://doktorpai.iaidalwa.ac.id/togel88/https://tarbiyah.iaidalwa.ac.id/joker123/https://pkk.pareparekota.go.id/rtp-live-slot/https://disdikbud.pareparekota.go.id/bola88/https://ppid.pareparekota.go.id/slot-gacor-2023/https://elearning.smkinfokom-bogor.sch.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://ucm-si.ac.id/wp-content/uploads/2023/slot88/https://ekonomi.ucm-si.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://iaicirebon.ac.id/slot5000/https://aos.cianjurkab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://stis.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://corona.tanahbumbukab.go.id/slot-gacor/https://sttiman.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://press.unisri.ac.id/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/http://siapma.poltekkesjogja.ac.id/uploads/slot-gacor/https://sijabfung.bpsdm.sumbarprov.go.id/storage/slot-gacor/https://amanbos.gianyarkab.go.id/slot-online/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/toto88/https://cwe.ac.id/bola88/https://stikeskesdam4dip.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://teknikkimia.itbmb.ac.id/shopeepay/http://fkp.unw.ac.id/assets/joker123/https://siakad.stikmar.ac.id/sv388/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

UofL entrepreneurship bootcamp goes virtual, draws innovators from throughout region

January 6, 2021

Betty Coffman, 502-852-4573
betty.coffman@louisville.edu

Baylee Pulliam, 859-619-4087
baylee.pulliam@louisville.edu

LaunchIt registration open through Feb. 9 for spring 2021 cohort

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – LaunchIt, the University of Louisville’s 10-week entrepreneurial bootcamp, has taken its entrepreneurship training online and expanded to serve innovators and university researchers throughout the Midwest and Southeast.

Historically, LaunchIt training had been done in person in downtown Louisville, but in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic, program leaders took the bootcamp online. This allowed innovators to participate remotely — and from farther away. The spring 2020 virtual pilot cohort included entrepreneurs from Michigan, Arkansas, Mississippi, West Virginia and across Kentucky. 

“We’re excited to invite these regional entrepreneurs into our LaunchIt family,” said program director Mary Tapolsky, Ph.D., assistant director of external programs at the UofL Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship. “Each class brings fresh ideas and perspectives, and this expansion will amplify that while accelerating the launch of innovative new products and startups that energize our regional economy.”

Since 2011, more than 600 entrepreneurs and university researchers have completed the LaunchIt program. The curriculum includes lessons on customer discovery, product validation, marketing and other considerations when preparing for market launch.

Participants normally would attend classes in person once per week in the iHub co-working space on UofL’s downtown JD Nichols Campus for Innovation and Entrepreneurship. In the virtual program, the meetings and content are entirely online. 

One attendee in the spring 2020 virtual pilot cohort was Brad Profitt, assistant professor in the Marshall University School of Physical Therapy in West Virginia. Profitt’s participation in LaunchIt was sponsored by UofL’s NSF-designated I-Corps Site program, part of the UofL’s suite of prestigious innovation programs aimed at commercializing university-born research. Profitt hopes to further develop a patent-pending therapeutic device used to regain knee extension after an injury or surgery.

“The ultimate goal is to get this device in the hands of patients for home use to promote carryover between their physical therapy visits,” he said. “I learned a lot about how to effectively commercialize my product during LaunchIt and I highly recommend it to other researchers looking to do the same.”

Brad Profitt

Registration is open through Feb. 9 for the spring virtual cohort, which again will accept researchers from XLerator Network Hub partner institutions and universities across Kentucky. More information on registration and grant funding opportunities is available here

#WeAreUofL

UofLNews.com
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian