跳到主要内容

形状体验

9-2019-XNUMX 吉尔Wegenast
Jeff Guan与国际MSBA学生

优秀教师的标志是能够采用复杂的过程,切断修辞,并以清晰易懂的语言提供概念。 它能够在他们的水平上与学习者相遇,然后提升他们的理解力,这种理解往往将“另一个阶级”分离为“游戏变换者”。

它也是一种在课堂外翻译的技能。 无论是在学术大厅还是60第二音中,可教的时刻都可以提供对观众不熟悉的世界的洞察力。 花费任何时间与Jeff Guan博士谈论人工智能或商业分析,他的热情和专业知识是平等的和蔼可亲的。 能够通过幽默和轶事提供真实世界的例子,揭开人工智能世界的神秘面纱。 很容易迷失在技术潮流语言的修辞和术语中,但它确实是一种将人工智能世界展现为有形的礼物。

虽然关博士对人工智能的见解使他成为MSBA课程的重要教员,但这是他为国际学生提供的指导和见解,同样也体现了改善周围人生活的承诺。

Guan博士帮助协调了最近为国际学生举办的欢迎午餐会,将几名学生从校园带到午餐主持人商学院顾问委员会成员Sundeep Dronawat('96 /'01)在肯塔基州Prospect。 在午餐会上,关博士可以在学生中找到,将他们介绍给商学院的教师和UofL总裁Neeli Bendapudi,以及让他们参与从毕业实习到到处走走路易斯维尔的所有事情。

国际学生 - 有些人只在路易斯维尔待了几天 - 感谢有一个友好的面孔积极地寻找他们。 正是这种参与程度超越了距离和语言程度和愿望的障碍 - 并且与教育的核心相呼应:在我们的激情和追求中成长和擅长的机会。

在接受UofL Today的采访时,Jeff Guan教授为主持人Mark Hebert提供了他对人工智能的见解以及它在路易斯维尔经济及其他地区的重要作用。


在UofL ExecEd研讨会上与Guan博士一起了解有关AI的更多信息,
管理人工智能时代的变革

简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

Shape Experiences

September 9, 2019 Jill Wegenast
Jeff Guan with International MSBA students

A hallmark of a great teacher is the ability to take complicated processes, cut through the rhetoric, and deliver concepts in clear, digestible language. It’s the capacity to meet learners at their level and then elevate their understanding which often separates “another class” to “gamechanger.”

It’s also a skill that translates outside the classroom. Whether it’s in the halls of academia or a 60-second soundbite, the teachable moment is any which provides insight into a world unfamiliar to the audience. Spend any amount of time speaking to Dr. Jeff Guan, about AI or business analytics, and his passion and expertise come across as equal parts affable and insightful. Being able to provide real-world examples with humor and anecdotes, demystifies the world of AI. It’s easy to get lost in the rhetoric and jargon of tech-loaded buzz words, but it’s truly a gift to present the world of AI as tangible.

While Dr. Guan’s insights into AI has made him a key faculty member in the MSBA program, it’s the guidance and insight he offers to international students which equally exemplifies a commitment to improving the lives of those around him. 

Dr. Guan helped coordinate a recent welcome lunch for international students, driving several students from campus up to the home of lunch host College of Business Board of Advisors member Sundeep Dronawat (‘96/’01) in Prospect, Kentucky. At the luncheon, Dr. Guan could be found among the students, introducing them to College of Business faculty and UofL President Neeli Bendapudi, as well as engaging them in conversation about everything from graduate internships to getting around Louisville. 

The international students—some only being in Louisville for a handful of days— were grateful to have a friendly face actively looking out for them. It’s that level of engagement that transcends barriers of distance and language—degrees and aspirations—and speaks to the heart of education: the opportunity to grow and excel in our passions and pursuits.

In the interview with UofL Today, Professor Jeff Guan offers host Mark Hebert his insight into AI and how it looks to play a major role in the Louisville economy and beyond.


Learn more about AI with Dr. Guan at UofL ExecEd workshop,
Managing Change in the Age of Artificial Intelligence

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian