跳到主要内容

商学院毕业生被评为富布赖特学者

15年2022月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
COB富布赖特学者劳伦罗伊斯

Lauren Reuss ('22) 获得了在泰国教英语的富布赖特英语助教。 这位华盛顿山本地人在去年五月获得了政治学和经济学学士学位。 在 UofL 期间,Reuss 还是麦康奈尔学者和荣誉学者。

富布赖特美国学生计划 为 140 多个国家的应届毕业生和研究生提供研究、学习和教学机会。 该计划成立于 1946 年,通过教育和文化交流促进国际友好。 学生有机会在东道国生活、学习和工作,提供变革性的经验和见解。

“UofL 学生学者继续通过富布赖特和其他享有盛誉的奖学金成功定位自己,成为下一个世界领袖,”说 Lori Gonzalez,UofL 临时总裁. “我们的学生展示了他们可以在远远超出我们城市和英联邦的规模上成功竞争,他们将为子孙后代带来积极的变化。”

“获得富布赖特奖是一种荣誉和礼物,”罗伊斯说。 “我现在有机会担任我所爱的社区的大使,同时学会爱另一个人。”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

College of Business Graduate Named Fulbright Scholar

July 15, 2022 Jim Warner
COB Fulbright Scholar Lauren Reuss

Lauren Reuss (’22) has earned a Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship to teach English in Thailand. The Mount Washington native earned her bachelor’s degrees in political science and economics this past May. During her time at UofL, Reuss was also a McConnell Scholar and Honors Scholar.

The Fulbright US Student Program offers recent graduates and graduate students research, study, and teaching opportunities in more than 140 countries. Established in 1946, the program promotes international goodwill through education and cultural exchange. Students have a chance to live, learn, and work within their host country, providing transformational experiences and insights.

“UofL student scholars continue to successfully position themselves through Fulbrights and other prestigious scholarships to become the next world leaders,” said Lori Gonzalez, interim UofL president. “Our students are showing they can successfully compete on a scale that goes far beyond our city and Commonwealth and that they will affect positive change for generations to come.”

“Receiving a Fulbright award is an honor and a gift,” says Reuss. “I now have the opportunity to serve as an ambassador for the community I love while learning to love another.”

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish