跳到主要内容

重新点燃连接

September 14, 2022 吉尔Wegenast
迈克·沃尔夫,明矾

今年是25th 路易斯维尔大学 1997 年班级周年纪念日。IMBA 项目的一个特定群体正在寻求与他们的同学团聚以庆祝这一时刻。 Michael Wolf 是 97 年 IMBA 的校友,他正在努力收集任何可能有兴趣参加的同学的联系信息。 他与商学院坐下来解释是什么促使他加入 IMBA 项目以及他从中获得了什么。

UofL CoB: 是什么促使您从商学院获得 MBA 学位?

迈克尔: 我正在寻找职业发展机会,并将 UofL MBA 视为提高我担任未来领导职务的技能的催化剂。

UofL CoB: 你参加了 IMBA 课程。 你为什么决定这个特定的程序? 

迈克尔: [我选择这个项目是因为] 课程的综合性以及有机会在 22 个月内与同龄人一起完成 MBA 项目,而不是逐个课程。

UofL CoB: 是否有任何课程或教授对您今天的工作产生了影响? 

迈克尔: New Venture Creation 是我上过的最令人兴奋和最具挑战性的课程。 许多教授和教职员工在 IMBA 课程中发挥了重要作用。 Reg Bruce 博士(组织发展)脱颖而出,他挑战了我们的思维并提出了与我们许多人习惯不同的观点。 [然而,]他远不是唯一一个挑战我们并以不同视角呈现信息的教师。

UofL CoB: 您会与新的 MBA 毕业生分享什么建议?

迈克尔: 利用您获得的知识并找到方法将其贡献给对您很重要的个人和专业计划。 可能有一个您热衷的非营利组织可以利用您的知识和领导力; 或者您可以为您当前/未来的雇主带来新的视角; 或探索领导您自己的组织的机会。 归根结底,重要的不是学位,而是你在 MBA 过程中获得的知识能够产生的影响。

如果您想参加聚会,请将更新后的联系信息发送至 阿里·菲佛.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Reignite Connections

September 14, 2022 Jill Wegenast
Mike Wolf, Alum

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the University of Louisville class of 1997. One specific cohort of the IMBA program is looking to reunite with their classmates to celebrate the occasion. Michael Wolf, a ’97 IMBA alum, is working to gather contact information for any classmates that may be interested in attending. He sat down with the College of Business to explain what drove him to join the IMBA program and what he gained from it.

UofL CoB: What motivated you to obtain your MBA from the College of Business?

Michael: I was seeking career growth opportunities and saw the UofL MBA as a catalyst for growing my skills to take on future leadership roles.

UofL CoB: You were in the IMBA program. Why did you decide on that specific program? 

Michael: [I chose the program because of] the integrated nature of the curriculum and the opportunity to go through an MBA program with a peer group over 22 months rather than course by course.

UofL CoB: Did any classes or professors have an impact on your work today? 

Michael: New Venture Creation was the most exciting and challenging course I took. Many professors and faculty were impactful during the IMBA program. Dr. Reg Bruce (Organizational Development) stands out as someone that challenged our thinking and presented different perspectives than many of us were used to. [However,] he was far from the only faculty to challenge us and present information with a different perspective.

UofL CoB: What advice would you share with new MBA graduates?

Michael: Take the knowledge you gain and find ways to contribute this to personal and professional initiatives important to you. There may be a non-profit that you are passionate about that can use your knowledge and leadership; or you could bring a new perspective to your current/future employers; or explore opportunities to lead your own organization. Ultimately, it is not the degree that matters, it is the impact you are able to make from the knowledge you gained during the MBA process.

If you’d like to be participate in the reunion, please send your updated contact information to Ali Pfeiffer.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish