跳到主要内容

红衣主教桥学院 UofL 校园参观

September 19, 2022
UofL 校园红衣主教桥学院学生合影

本月早些时候,商学院欢迎 2022 年秋季红衣主教桥学院学者来到贝尔纳普校区,进行一年两次的校园访问。 来自 JCPS 各地的学生加入商学院的教职员工,度过了充满教育和乐趣的一天。 红衣主教桥学院的学者们有机会更多地了解录取过程、奖学金机会以及使 UofL 成为学习的好地方的所有美妙事物。 学者们参观了校园,与当前的 UofL 学生建立联系,并获得了他们的官方 UofL 红衣主教卡。

红衣主教桥学院的学者们通过参加双学分的大学课程和参与有助于提高个人和专业技能的活动,在他们的未来上占得先机。 当被问及她参加红衣主教桥学院的情况时,巴拉德高中的大四学生 Nylayah Maples 说:“……我喜欢它! 这是学生获得大学学分和大学经验的绝佳机会。 我强烈推荐给那些寻找具有挑战性的东西的高中生。” Ballard 的同学 Mackenzie White 补充说:“……它真的让你习惯了大学的样子,以及高中和大学之间不同的独立性”。

红衣主教桥学院的学生和他们的导师围坐在一张桌子旁。

除了沉浸在校园生活中,学者们还有机会第一次见到他们的专业导师。 来自百胜的导师! Brands 与学者们一起参加了一个非常特别的活动,标志着辅导季的开始。 学者和导师参与了分组讨论,他们有机会相互了解并练习多种专业技能。 与学者见面后,一位导师表示:“我真的受到了[学生]的启发。 他们让我意识到未来是如此光明!”

如果您有兴趣成为红衣主教桥学院的学者或导师,请联系 cbabiz@lousiville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Cardinal Bridge Academy UofL Campus Visit

September 19, 2022
Cardinal Bridge Academy Student Group Photo on UofL campus

Earlier this month the College of Business welcomed the Fall 2022 cohort of Cardinal Bridge Academy Scholars to the Belknap campus for the bi-annual campus visit. Students from all over JCPS joined College of Business faculty and staff for an educational and fun-filled day. Cardinal Bridge Academy Scholars had the chance to learn more about the admission process, scholarship opportunities, and all of the wonderful things that make UofL a great place to learn. Scholars toured the campus, networked with current UofL students, and received their official UofL Cardinal Card.

Cardinal Bridge Academy Scholars are getting a head start on their futures by taking dual credit college classes and engaging in activities that help to enhance their personal and professional skills. When asked about her participation in the Cardinal Bridge Academy, Nylayah Maples, a senior at Ballard High School, said “…I love it! It’s a great opportunity for students to gain college credit and college experience. I highly recommend it for high school students looking for something challenging.” A fellow Ballard classmate, Mackenzie White, added, “…it really gets you used to what college is like and the independence you will have that is different between high school and college”.

Cardinal Bridge Academy students sitting around a table with their mentors.

In addition to being immersed in campus life, Scholars also had the chance to meet their professional mentors for the first time.  Mentors from Yum! Brands joined the Scholars for a very special event that marked the beginning of the mentoring season. Scholars and mentors engaged in breakout sessions where they had the chance to get to know one another and practice several professional skills.  After meeting the Scholars, one mentor expressed, “I was truly inspired by [the students]. They made me realize that the future is so bright!”

If you are interested in becoming a Cardinal Bridge Academy scholar or mentor, please reach out to cbabiz@lousiville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish