Skip to main content

Career Info Sessions & Panel Events

Employers can assist students who are unsure about their degree and career path. Connect with students and offer real advice for students about your career field and opportunities.


Spring 2020 Panel Discussion:
What Can I Do with a Degree in…?

Participate in a 5-6 person career panel. The target audience is undergrad students looking for more information on careers related to specific majors.

Finance: January 27, 2020 | 4:00pm-5:00pm
Marketing: February 24, 2020 | 4:00pm-5:00pm
CIS: March 30, 2020 | 4:00pm-5:00pm


Alumni Panels

Participate in a 5-6 person panel providing career advice to students. These events are part of our Business 201 Undergraduate Career Development course. Be ready to discuss your employment journey – your degree, career, and what you learned along the way. Panelists must be recent alumni (5 years or less post-graduation).

Tuesday, February 11 | 9:30-10:45am
Tuesday, February 11 | 5:30-6:45pm
Wednesday, February 12 | 8:00-9:15am
Wednesday, February 12 | 5:30-6:45pm
Thursday, February 13 | 9:30-10:45am
Thursday, February 13 | 5:30-6:45pm
Monday, February 17 | 5:30-6:45pm
Friday, February 21 | 11:00am-12:15pm
Friday, February 21 | 1:00-2:15pm


Employer Panels

Participate in a 5-6 person panel providing career advice to students. These events are part of our Business 201 Undergraduate Career Development course. Be ready to discuss your employment journey – your degree, career, and what you learned along the way.

Tuesday, February 25 | 9:30-10:45am
Tuesday, February 25 | 5:30-6:45pm
Wednesday, February 26 | 8:00-9:15am
Wednesday, February 26 | 5:30-6:45pm
Thursday, February 27 | 9:30-10:45am
Thursday, February 27 | 5:30-6:45pm
Monday, March 2 | 5:30-6:45pm
Friday, March 6 | 11:00am-12:15pm
Friday, March 6 | 1:00-2:15pm


Employers
To participate:
Contact the Ulmer Career Management Center
Phone: (502)852.7756

Email the Career Center
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian