跳到主要内容

全新赛马商业证书上线

15年2021月XNUMX日 吉姆华纳
2021 年夏季马币照片

在 2021 年肯塔基奥克斯日,商学院推出了新的、 赛马行业业务的完全在线证书- 专为当前和有抱负的行业专业人士而设计,他们专注于在赛马行业中建立成功的职业生涯。

在设计以马术为重点的证书以添加到商学院不断增长的专业 MBA 证书组合时,项目总监 Sean Beirne 努力确保六个项目课程解决了在赛马行业中建立成功职业生涯的关键专业知识。

“为了真正完善和专业化该证书,我们通过一系列地方、国家和国际焦点小组收集了行业意见,该小组由来自各种利益相关者的领导人组成,”贝尔恩说。 “我们能够创建一个程序来解决成功赛马运营的关键领域。 例如,在每次焦点小组讨论中都强调领导技能。 该证书还涉及我们行业中发生的热点和紧迫问题,包括危机管理、赛马诚信和安全法案,以及对包括养殖场、马匹销售、赛马场和迅速扩大的善后部门在内的利益相关者的深入研究。 ”

毕业生将深入了解挑战行业的问题,并深入了解如何通过开创性的商业战略来解决这些问题。 完整的课程提供危机管理规划和战略沟通、商业道德、营销、体育和投注分析、领导力战略、监管法和行业细微差别等领域的广泛知识。

“作为一名前赛马场主管,我坚信这份证书将有助于加速赛马专业人士的职业发展,”贝尔恩补充道。

证书课程将于 2021 年秋季首次提供,六门课程中的三门可供选择。 其余三门课程可以在 2022 年春季完成,届时将提供所有六门课程,让学生在短短 15 周内*完成整个证书,每五周课程学习两门课程。

课程由赛马领袖、伦敦大学学院教师和演讲嘉宾共同授课。 该计划的 100% 在线形式为学生提供了在平衡工作和生活优先事项的同时获得高质量教育的灵活性。 此外,该计划的六门课程可以合并为 UofL MBA,可在线和在校内使用。

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

New Horse Racing Business Certificate Debuts Online

June 15, 2021 Jim Warner
Equine CURRENCY photo Summer 2021

On Kentucky Oaks Day 2021, the College of Business launched its new, fully online certificate in Horse Racing Industry Business—designed for current and aspiring industry professionals who are focused on building a successful career within the horse racing industry.

When designing an equine-focused certificate to add to the College of Business’ growing portfolio of specialized MBA certificates, Program Director Sean Beirne strived to ensure the six program courses addressed expertise key to building a successful career within the horse racing industry.

“To truly refine and specialize this certificate, we gathered industry input through a series of local, national, and international focus groups, comprised of leaders from a wide variety of stakeholders,” said Beirne. “We were able to create a program that addresses the areas key to successful horse race operations. For example, leadership skills were emphasized in every focus group discussion. The certificate also touches on topical and pressing issues happening in our industry including crisis management, the Horse Racing Integrity and Safety Act, and an in-depth look at stakeholders including breeding farms, horse sales, racetracks, and the rapidly expanding segment of aftercare.”

Graduates will gain in-depth knowledge of the issues that challenge the industry and insight into solving them with groundbreaking business strategies. The full curriculum delivers broad-based knowledge in the areas of crisis management planning and strategic communications, business ethics, marketing, sports and wagering analytics, leadership strategy, regulatory law, and industry nuances.

“As a former racetrack executive, I truly believe this certificate will help accelerate the careers of horse racing professionals,” adds Beirne.

Certificate courses will be offered for the first time in Fall 2021, with three of the six courses available. The remaining three courses can be completed in Spring 2022, when all six courses will be offered, allowing students to complete the entire certificate in just 15 weeks*, taking two courses every five-week session.

Classes are taught by a combination of horse racing leaders, UofL faculty, and guest speakers. The program’s 100% online format provides students the flexibility to achieve a high-quality education while balancing work and life priorities. Furthermore, the program’s six courses can be rolled into a UofL MBA, available online and on-campus.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish