跳到主要内容

认识 Kaitlin Muzic:在线 MBA 学生聚焦

October 19, 2021 埃里卡·霍尔斯(Erica Hulse)
OMBA 学生聚焦 - Kaitlin Muzic

“我想获得硕士学位,因为我想最终进入管理角色并领导一个……团队。 我认为获得 MBA 将在其中发挥重要作用,”Kaitlin Muzic(她/她)分享道。 采购部门的绝缘和模切商品采购员 GE电器 和 2020 年秋季在线 MBA 队列成员,Muzic 获得了匹兹堡大学的化学工程理学学士学位。 毕业后,Muzic 通过 GE 开始了供应链开发计划,其中包括四个为期六个月的轮换职位,例如现场质量工程师、现场供应商质量工程师、区域业务主管和本地交付项目经理。 2019 年,随着她在通用电气的角色的发展,穆齐克从南卡罗来纳州搬到了路易斯维尔。

Muzic 不仅对她在 GE 的职业发展充满热情,而且对员工可以获得的慈善机会充满热情,她分享了更多关于公司的 对多样性和包容性的承诺, 这通过其各种 Affinity Networks 显而易见,包括她们的女性网络、西班牙裔论坛和 PRIDE,仅举几例。 “我们有 [一个] 亲和力网络……称为退伍军人网络,几周前,我加入了一群志愿者,为 JCPS 学校系统的学生切割和准备木材,为 100 张床铺。 为一家公司工作对我来说意义重大,在那里我可以在工作日抽出时间来支持这样的事业。”

GE Appliances 已经与 UofL 建立了良好的关系,通过供应链开发计划……并获得工作经验,GMAT 得以免除,这是一个巨大的优势。

穆齐克希望在职业生涯早期获得硕士学位是她决定开始研究生课程的一个因素。 “我……知道我想尽快获得学位,因为最终我会有一个自己的家庭,而且会 [甚至更忙]。” 在 UofL 攻读 MBA 是很自然的下一步。 “GE Appliances 已经与 UofL 建立了良好的关系,”她分享道,“通过完成供应链发展计划……并获得工作经验,GMAT 得以免除,这是一个巨大的优势。”

在线 MBA 平台的异步、灵活特性是她决定加入 Cardinal 家族的另一个主要因素。 “我真的很喜欢能够以最适合我的日程安排的方式计划我的一周。 有时我可能会在工作中度过漫长而艰苦的一天,而那天不想做功课。 此外,随着 [COVID-19] 限制的放宽,我将开始更多地出差工作。 灵活的上课时间对我自己的心理健康和跟上工作的要求很重要。”

Muzic 放松的一种方式是通过追求她最喜欢的爱好——发现和享受精酿啤酒。 “随着年龄的增长,我父亲和我真的开始在这件事上建立联系,”她分享道。 “参观当地的啤酒厂并告诉我父亲我尝试过的新啤酒厂真是太有趣了。 每当我的父母来拜访时,我通常都会带他们去一两个新的啤酒厂。”

您想提名OMBA学生聚焦大人物吗? 给我们发电子邮件 bizonline@louisville.edu.

https://sshj.in/public/slot-deposit-dana/https://mbmscience.com/public/slot88/https://ijohmn.com/public/slot-gacor/https://www.kuhoo.com/wp-content/uploads/slot-deposit-dana/https://zombiigrice.com/slot-gacor/https://nje.org.na/slot-deposit-dana/https://journals.tma.uz/slot-gacor/https://muru.com.co/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://coresdaterra.com.br/slot-gacor/https://sasurie.com/slot-gacor/https://ejournalsystem.net/public/slot-gacor/https://thejrns.org/slot-gacor/https://mccm.ptcer.pl/slot-demo/https://academconsult.ru/slot-gacor/https://www.doutoresdoexcel.com.br/-/slot-gacor/https://peshawarhighcourt.gov.pk/slot-gacor/http://a0729171.xsph.ru/http://clc.cet.edu/judi-bola/https://www.ijmaberjournal.org/slot-gacor/https://ijorces.org/slot-gacor/https://virtusclean.com/slot-online/https://modernacademy-journal.synceg.net/slot-gacor/https://artescienza.org/wp-content/uploads/slot-gacor/https://journal.icter.org/public/slot-gacor/https://rumosdainformacao.ivc.br/5unsur3/https://dailyexpresstop.com/https://livepublicnews.com/https://cosy.univrab.ac.id/slot-online/https://www.unaki.ac.id/togel88/https://staialakbarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-online/https://iat.alfithrah.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://krti.unesa.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://scuto.co.id/slot-online/http://jurnal.umsu.ac.id/public/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Meet Kaitlin Muzic: Online MBA Student Spotlight

October 19, 2021 Erica Hulse
OMBA Student Spotlight - Kaitlin Muzic

“I wanted to get my master’s degree because I’d like to eventually move into a management role and lead a…team. I think receiving my MBA will play a huge part in that,” shared Kaitlin Muzic (she/her). An Insulation and Die Cuts Commodity Buyer for the sourcing department of GE Appliances and Fall 2020 Online MBA cohort member, Muzic earned her Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering from the University of Pittsburgh. Upon graduation, Muzic began the Supply Chain Development Program through GE, which consisted of four six-month rotations in roles such as Field Quality Engineer, Site Supplier Quality Engineer, Area Business Leader, and Local Delivery Program Manager. In 2019, Muzic relocated from South Carolina to Louisville as her role at GE evolved.

Passionate about not only her career growth at GE but the philanthropic opportunities available to its employees, Muzic shared more about the company’s commitment to diversity and inclusion, which is evident through its variety of Affinity Networks including their Women’s Network, Hispanic Forum, and PRIDE, to name a few. “We have [an] affinity network…called the Veteran’s Network, and a couple of weeks ago I joined a group of volunteers to cut and prep lumber to make 100 beds for students of the JCPS school system. It means a lot to me that I work for a company where I can take time out of my workday to support a cause such as this.”

GE Appliances already has a great relationship with UofL, and by going through the Supply Chain Development Program…and gaining work experience, the GMAT was able to be waived which was a huge plus.

Muzic’s desire to earn her master’s degree earlier in her career played a factor in her decision to begin her graduate program. “I…knew that I wanted to get the degree sooner rather than later because eventually I’ll have a family of my own and will be [even busier].” It was a natural next step to pursue her MBA at UofL. “GE Appliances already has a great relationship with UofL,” she shared, “and by going through the Supply Chain Development Program…and gaining work experience, the GMAT was able to be waived which was a huge plus.”

The asynchronous, flexible nature of the online MBA platform was another major factor in her decision to join the Cardinal family. “I really enjoy being able to plan my week in a way that works best for my schedule. Sometimes I might have a long, hard day at work and won’t feel like doing school work that day. Also, with the easing of [COVID-19] restrictions, I will be starting to travel more for work. Having a flexible school schedule is important for my own mental health and for keeping up with the requirements of my job.”

One way that Muzic relaxes is through pursuing her favorite hobby – discovering and enjoying craft beer. “As I got older, it’s something that my dad and I really started to bond over,” she shared. “It’s so fun to check out local breweries and tell my dad about new ones that I’ve tried. Whenever my parents come to visit, I usually try to take them to a new brewery or two.”

Would you like to nominate someone to be featured for the OMBA Student Spotlight? Email us at bizonline@louisville.edu.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish