跳到主要内容

礼物将使自由企业中心可以服务更多的学生,扩大奖学金

26年2019月XNUMX日
自由企业中心
约翰·卡曼 502-852-1108
john.karman@louisville.edu

肯塔基州路易斯维尔市–路易斯维尔大学商学院今天宣布了额外的礼物,这将使其自由企业中心继续从事奖学金工作,探索企业家精神在促进社会福祉中的作用。

约翰·梅纳德(J. Menard家族的礼物将与先前宣布的Joseph W. Craft III基金会的礼物相结合。

这些礼物将扩大这个已有四年历史的中心已经强大的研究和教学能力。 该中心还将与Forcht企业家中心合作,通过有原则的企业家精神研究与自由企业有关的想法。

Menards的老板Menard家族说:“大学经验的开创性部分是从有过为他人创造价值的记录中汲取经验。” “自由企业中心为路易斯维尔的学生提供了获得这种经验的机会,我们的家人很高兴为该机构及其学者提供支持。”

Menards是一家私人拥有的家庭经营的家庭装修公司,在325中西部各州拥有41商店和14制造设施。 自从该中心在2015开始运营以来,它已经主持了有关企业家精神,比较经济体系和扶贫等主题的演讲者。 该中心还设有阅读小组,吸引了来自整个大学的学生。

点击访问 请点击此处。 阅读梅纳德(Menard)家人给路易斯维尔的信,内容涉及礼物及其使命。

###
简体中文英语德语印地语俄语

Skip to main content

Gift will allow Center for Free Enterprise to serve more students, expand scholarship

November 26, 2019
Center for Free Enterprise
John Karman, 502-852-1108
john.karman@louisville.edu 

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The University of Louisville College of Business announced today an additional gift that will allow its Center for Free Enterprise to continue its mission to engage in scholarship that explores the role of entrepreneurship in advancing the well-being of society.

A $3 million contribution from the family of John Menard Jr. will help the center add two tenure-track professors in entrepreneurship and up to five doctoral fellows, plus staff for the center, which is directed by Stephan Gohmann. The Menard family’s gift will be combined with one from the Joseph W. Craft III Foundation previously announced.

The gifts will expand the already robust research and teaching capacity in the four-year-old center. In partnership with the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship, the center will also examine ideas related to free enterprise through the lens of principled entrepreneurship.

“A seminal part of the college experience is hearing from people who have a track record of creating value for others,” said the Menard family, owners of Menards. “The Center for Free Enterprise gives Louisville students the opportunity to have that experience, and our family is excited to support this institution and its scholars.”

Menards is a privately owned and family-run home improvement business with 325 stores and 41 manufacturing facilities located in 14 Midwestern states. Since the center began operations in 2015, it has hosted speakers on topics such as entrepreneurship, comparative economic systems and poverty alleviation. The center also hosts reading groups that attract students from across the university.

Visit here to read a letter from the Menard family to Louisville about the gift and its mission.                                                                                

### 
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian