Перейти к основному содержанию

Подарок позволит Центру свободного предпринимательства обслуживать больше студентов, расширить стипендию

26 ноября 2019
Центр Свободного Предпринимательства
Джон Карман, 502-852-1108
john.karman@louisville.edu 

ЛУИСВИЛЬ, КИ. - Университет бизнеса Луисвилльского колледжа бизнеса объявил сегодня о дополнительном подарке, который позволит его Центру свободного предпринимательства продолжить свою миссию в получении стипендии, которая исследует роль предпринимательства в повышении благосостояния общества.

Взнос в размере $ 3 млн. От семьи Джона Менарда-младшего поможет центру добавить двух профессоров в сфере предпринимательства и до пяти докторантов, а также персонал для центра, которым руководит Стефан Гоманн. Подарок семьи Менар будет объединен с подарком от ранее объявленного Фонда Джозефа В. Крафта III.

Дары расширят и без того мощный исследовательский и преподавательский потенциал в четырехлетнем центре. В партнерстве с Центром предпринимательства Forcht центр также изучит идеи, касающиеся свободного предпринимательства, через призму принципиального предпринимательства.

«Неотъемлемая часть опыта колледжа - это услышать от людей, которые имеют опыт создания ценности для других», - сказала семья Менар, владельцы Menards. «Центр свободного предпринимательства дает студентам Луисвилля возможность получить этот опыт, и наша семья рада поддержать это учреждение и его ученых».

Menards - это частный семейный бизнес по ремонту домов, имеющий 325 магазинов и 41 производственный объект, расположенный в 14 штатах Среднего Запада. С момента начала работы центра в 2015 году он принимал спикеров по таким темам, как предпринимательство, сравнительные экономические системы и борьба с бедностью. В центре также есть группы чтения, которые привлекают студентов со всего университета.

Играть здесь прочитать письмо семьи Менардов в Луисвилл о подарке и его миссии.                                                                                

### 
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian

Skip to main content

Gift will allow Center for Free Enterprise to serve more students, expand scholarship

November 26, 2019
Center for Free Enterprise
John Karman, 502-852-1108
john.karman@louisville.edu 

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – The University of Louisville College of Business announced today an additional gift that will allow its Center for Free Enterprise to continue its mission to engage in scholarship that explores the role of entrepreneurship in advancing the well-being of society.

A $3 million contribution from the family of John Menard Jr. will help the center add two tenure-track professors in entrepreneurship and up to five doctoral fellows, plus staff for the center, which is directed by Stephan Gohmann. The Menard family’s gift will be combined with one from the Joseph W. Craft III Foundation previously announced.

The gifts will expand the already robust research and teaching capacity in the four-year-old center. In partnership with the Forcht Center for Entrepreneurship, the center will also examine ideas related to free enterprise through the lens of principled entrepreneurship.

“A seminal part of the college experience is hearing from people who have a track record of creating value for others,” said the Menard family, owners of Menards. “The Center for Free Enterprise gives Louisville students the opportunity to have that experience, and our family is excited to support this institution and its scholars.”

Menards is a privately owned and family-run home improvement business with 325 stores and 41 manufacturing facilities located in 14 Midwestern states. Since the center began operations in 2015, it has hosted speakers on topics such as entrepreneurship, comparative economic systems and poverty alleviation. The center also hosts reading groups that attract students from across the university.

Visit here to read a letter from the Menard family to Louisville about the gift and its mission.                                                                                

### 
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian