跳到主要内容

快速音调获胜者加冕

April 23, 2021
经济学大二学生,汉娜·海考克(Hannah Heacock),

7月XNUMX日,星期三,商务传播学院与西北互助学院共同举办了第五届年度快速音高竞赛。 经济学大二学生获得了最高荣誉, 汉娜·希考克(Hannah Heacock) (如上图所示),然后是高级 娜塔莉·米德尔顿(Natalie Middleton) 和新生 凯蒂·麦吉文(Katy McGivern)。

在过去的几年中,这项比赛是在霍恩礼堂举行的,以容纳大量观众,而今年的比赛是虚拟的。 尽管采取了这种方式,但2021年计划吸引了大批观众,共有40多名学生和教职员工。 熟悉商业BUS 301课程学生技能的BizComm教员提名2名决赛入围者。 学生们以3-XNUMX分钟的快速速度介绍了公司如何为Z代工人做好准备。 然后由四名法官对学生的内容,说服力和表达技巧进行评判; 其中三位评委是西北互助社的工作人员,以及之前的快速音高比赛的获胜者和现任COB学生Paige Workman。

自成立以来,西北互助会一直赞助这项快速音高比赛。 根据西北互助董事总经理迈克尔·布什的说法,这是一年中最喜欢的一天,他们“总是很高兴与您和商学院合作。”

前三名获胜者将分别获得个性化的路易斯维尔Slugger蝙蝠,前十名入围者将被邀请与Northwestern Mutual的工作人员举行社交晚宴。

再次祝贺汉娜·海考克(Hannah Heacock)以及所有获奖者和决赛入围者。 感谢Northwestern Mutual对这项激动人心的活动的赞助。

有关活动的更多信息,请联系实践助理教授, 艾比·科尼格(Abby Koenig)博士.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

Fast Pitch Winner Crowned

April 23, 2021
Economics sophomore, Hannah Heacock,

On Wednesday, April 7 the Business Communication faculty, along with Northwestern Mutual, hosted the Fifth Annual Fast Pitch Competition. The top honors were taken by Economics sophomore, Hannah Heacock (pictured above), followed by senior Natalie Middleton and freshman Katy McGivern.

While in previous years this competition has taken place in the Horn Auditorium to accommodate a large crowd, this year’s competition was virtual. Despite the modality, the 2021 program drew a large audience – more than 40 students and faculty. Ten finalists were nominated to compete by BizComm faculty members, who are familiar with the students’ skills from BUS 301 coursework. The students presented a fast pitch of 2-3 minutes on how companies can ready themselves to support Generation Z workers. Students were then judged on their content, use of persuasion, and presentation skills by four judges; three of the judges were Northwestern Mutual staff, along with previous Fast Pitch Competition winner and current COB student Paige Workman.

Northwestern Mutual has been sponsoring this Fast Pitch Competition since its inception. According to Northwestern Mutual Managing Director Michael Bush, it’s a favorite day of the year and they are “always excited to partner with you and the College of Business.”

Each of the top three winners will receive a personalized Louisville Slugger Bat, and the top 10 finalists will be invited to a networking dinner with the staff of Northwestern Mutual.

Congratulations again to Hannah Heacock and all of the winners and finalists. Thank you to Northwestern Mutual for its sponsorship of this exciting event.

For more information on the event, please contact Assistant Professor of Practice, Abby Koenig, PhD.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussian