跳到主要内容

药厂立法对自杀的影响

Jose Manuel Fernandez,博士 Jayawardhana,J。
卫生服务研究。 四月5,2022

查看出版物

抽象

目的:
研究药丸厂立法对美国自杀和与毒品有关的自杀的影响。


数据源:
我们使用了 2000-2016 年国家生命统计系统的州级限制使用死亡率数据,以及来自美国人口普查局和劳工统计局的州级社会人口统计数据,以及来自公开可用的与阿片类药物相关的州卫生政策数据分析的来源。

研究设计:
分析使用差异中的差异回归方法。

数据收集/提取方法
收集了公开可用的二级数据,并与来自国家生命统计系统的限制使用死亡率数据文件合并以进行分析。

主要调查结果
我们的结果表明,药丸厂立法与药物相关自杀率降低 8.5% (p < 0.01)、女性自杀率降低 4.9% (p < 0.05) 和 4.7% (p < 0.05) 相关在 45 至 64 岁之间的个体中自杀。

结论
调查结果表明,药厂立法有效地减少了 45-64 岁年龄组女性的总自杀率,如果通过药厂法,人口中与毒品有关的自杀率将在给定年份减少 658 起与毒品有关的自杀事件每个州。

https://feuadvocate.net/slot-shopeepay/https://revistadeodontologia.facpp.edu.br/public/slot-gacor/https://scs.stikesbethesda.ac.id/wp/bandar-bola88/https://stikesbethesda.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://uniqhba.ac.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://elearning.smkinfokom-bogor.sch.id/assets/slot-gacor/https://corona.tanahbumbukab.go.id/slot-gacor/http://siapma.poltekkesjogja.ac.id/uploads/slot-gacor/https://sijabfung.bpsdm.sumbarprov.go.id/storage/slot-gacor/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/toto88/https://stikeskesdam4dip.ac.id/situs-slot-gacor/https://teknikkimia.itbmb.ac.id/shopeepay/https://siakad.stikmar.ac.id/sv388/https://pkpm.darmajaya.ac.id/slot88/https://dinkes.tanahbumbukab.go.id/rtp-live-slot/https://proceeding.upp.ac.id/slot-dana/https://sipa.fti.itb.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://pnmhii-xxvii.uns.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://ppm.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/rtp-live/https://dpmptsp.mamujukab.go.id/slot-pulsa/https://peta-investasi.sulselprov.go.id/slot-gacor-deposit-pulsa/https://pmb.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/bolagila/https://pustaka-arsip.tanahdatar.go.id/slot-dana/在线插槽https://keuangan.akfarsurabaya.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://opac.upp.ac.id/togel4d/https://fh.unigal.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://alumni.undip.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://peta-investasi.sulselprov.go.id/slot-dana/https://bangkom.bekasikota.go.id/storage/slot-gacor/https://p3bi.ustjogja.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://mpp.magelangkota.go.id/slot-gacor/https://perpustakaan.poliwangi.ac.id/slot-deposit-pulsa/https://kepk.umi.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://pmbkm.uin-malang.ac.id/data_file/slot-dana/https://lp3m.upnvj.ac.id/slot-gacor/https://perpustakaan.pn-denpasar.go.id/rtp-live-slot/
Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish

Skip to main content

The effect of pill mill legislation on suicides

Jose Manuel Fernandez, PhD Jayawardhana, J.
Health Services Research. April 5, 2022

View Publication

Abstract

Objective:
To examine the effect of pill mill legislation on suicides and drug-related suicides in the United States.


Data Sources:
We use state-level restricted use mortality data from the National Vital Statistics System for the period 2000–2016, along with state-level sociodemographic data from the US Census Bureau and Bureau of Labor Statistics and opioid-related state health policy data from publicly available sources for the analysis.

Study Design:
The analyses use a difference-in-differences regression approach.

Data Collection/Extraction Methods
Publicly available secondary data were collected and merged with restricted use mortality data files from the National Vital Statistics System for the analysis.

Principal Findings
Our results show that pill mill legislation is associated with an 8.5% (p < 0.01) reduction in the drug related suicide rate, a 4.9% (p < 0.05) reduction in suicides among females, and a 4.7% (p < 0.05) reduction in suicides among individuals between age 45 and 64 years.

Conclusions
The findings indicate that pill mill legislation has been effective in reducing total suicides among females in the age group 45–64, and drug-related suicides in the population resulting in 658 fewer drug-related suicides for a given year if pill mill laws are adopted by every state.

Chinese (Simplified)EnglishGermanHindiRussianSpanish